Chevron Left
返回到 Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments 的评价和反馈

4.6
2,710 个评分

课程概述

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

热门审阅

AA

Oct 10, 2016

Very good course, made me really think again. The professor is very clear on his explanations and he also made the course smooth and funny, which helped on the learning process. Highly recommended!

SM

Jun 10, 2020

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

筛选依据:

276 - Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments 的 300 个评论(共 726 个)

创建者 Ayesha I

May 1, 2020

This was an easy course for me. And my first ever online course and Im soooo happy to complete it :)

创建者 Aaron S

Apr 3, 2020

Excellent lectures and lessons. Each quiz does a great job at reviewing the material in each lecture

创建者 janice d

Jul 16, 2020

What I thought was simple is more complex! I learned quite a bit on this course. Time well spent.

创建者 Daniel S P

Feb 17, 2021

Really detailed and informative course. Plenty of practice material and well-thought-of lectures.

创建者 Mohammad J Z

Jun 11, 2020

I learned a lot from this course, I think it is best for those who are interested in philosophy.

创建者 Petr L

Jun 4, 2020

Very clear and nice course. Useful - it should be a part all education esp. on university level.

创建者 Cristian N

Mar 26, 2017

Great course for people trying to excels themselves in critical analysis of arguments and debate

创建者 Erika M

Nov 17, 2020

This is a really good course and all the materials are amazing and the prof is really engaging!

创建者 Sevdenur Ç

May 16, 2020

It is a wonderful course! I have learned so many things, the professor is great in every sense.

创建者 Yan L

Sep 13, 2018

The professor is hilarious and knows how to explain very complicated issues with simple words.

创建者 Santiago G

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent delivery; entertaining, concise, clear and well structured. Very useful information.

创建者 Walter M D

Sep 29, 2021

Great course anybody should take. Looking forward to the rest of the materials in the series.

创建者 Julia

Apr 24, 2021

Now I can make better arguments, spot the flaws, and reconstruct the discussion. Great course

创建者 gurpreet b

Feb 28, 2017

A perfect course to lay the foundation to the understanding of arguments used in daily lives.

创建者 mfonobong u

Sep 20, 2020

This course has really opened my understanding on read, analyse and write scholarly papers.

创建者 Apul V

Apr 26, 2020

It was my first course and it was a wonderful experience.Prof. Walter is an amazing teacher.

创建者 kirtikumar b P

Nov 16, 2017

this is best way to learn. i appreciate that thing. thank you so much coursera. thanks a lot

创建者 Anil K J

Dec 26, 2016

Thanks a lot! It's a very nice course. This is very helpful to understand about an Argument.

创建者 Nidhi R

Nov 21, 2016

LOVED this course!! Loved professor's engaging ways to explain complicated concepts in logic

创建者 Gregg B

Jun 15, 2020

Not what I was expecting but I got a lot out of it and enjoyed all the lectures. thank you

创建者 John O R

Apr 26, 2020

I really enjoyed this class and I hope to take what I learned from it to advance my career

创建者 Ariana H

Dec 3, 2016

Great course; highly informative. Good teaching that makes the subject easy to understand.

创建者 Michael S

Nov 21, 2016

Easy to understand and fun. Professor explains concepts thoroughly. Would Highly recommend

创建者 Jerry W M

Jan 25, 2022

I found this course challenging but enjoyable since I can easily fit it into my schedule.

创建者 Koh J L

Jul 20, 2021

wonderful course that everyone should take to learn how to have better sense in argument.