Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,653 个评分
328 条评论

课程概述

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

热门审阅

AT
May 21, 2020

Excellent course materials, especially the videos, with content that is thoughtfully composed and carefully edited. Very good python training, great instructors, and overall great learning experience.

VV
Aug 2, 2020

Great course to learn the basics! The supplementary material in Jupyter notebooks is extremely valuable. Really appreciate the PhD students who took the time to explain even the simplest of codes :)

筛选依据:

301 - Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 的 325 个评论(共 327 个)

创建者 aditi a

Apr 26, 2020

Worth Learning

创建者 Liu M

Jan 13, 2020

great course

创建者 Ata M

Feb 1, 2019

nice effort

创建者 Elvan V

Sep 30, 2020

Keep it up

创建者 Mikel A

May 14, 2020

In overall the course is good. However, there are some issues that could be improved, as for example:

- Using the NHANES database is come cases is not the most effective as you can spend some times trying to indetify or search for the variable they are asking for. Better instructions or the use of a simpler database could be an alternative.

- Some videos could be improved. There are compilation errors in the Python demostrative videos, in some other cases previoulsy not-explained functions are used (while similar functions already known by the alumn are available) or Python 2 functions are proposed (the course should be oriented to Python 3).

- I found that both parts of the course (stats and programming) are not always perfectly coordinated.

Despite these issues, the course is good and I will go to the next course with them.

创建者 Maytat L

Jul 7, 2020

Overall good but still have rooms to improve. I knew so little about statistics and Python. The concept is quite difficult but relatively new unlike other typical statistics courses offer. Practice assignments are very good but difficult. More guidance of Python libraries usage would help. Passing assignments were too easy. Strong foundations of using Python especially in libraries such as matplot, numpy, panda, seaborn would really help to better understand the concepts with a graphical presentation in Python. I would recommend this course for those who are familiar with those Python libraries already. For me, I need to learn more about those and would revisit the content here again to better grasp full understanding.

创建者 Jaime A C V

Apr 8, 2020

The topics that were seen in the course started in a very basic and understandable way but they evolved to much more advanced and difficult topics without a good explanation.Sometimes I felt no connection between theory and practice with Python. The large number of teachers does not allow continuity in learning and creates gaps.

创建者 Hossein P

Nov 1, 2019

This course started well, but unfortunately, I think they should add more extra example and focus on the topics more in-depth, I can say in each quiz I spend around 3 hours to find related topics in the internet and learn them to answer to the questions and I think it should be cover by the course itself.

创建者 kamalakannan

Jul 26, 2020

It's great course to understand the basic concepts of statistics like uni-variate and bi-variate data.But,the assignment which they give week 3 and week 4 is not that much to implement the concepts practically. Overall ,it is a good course.

创建者 asher b

Dec 10, 2019

Good stats course. Needs more Python. Much of the Python is just watching or clicking run. Would appreciated more opportunity to walk through the coding with hints and hidden solutions to gain some proficiency.

创建者 Yaroslav B

Apr 24, 2019

There is incorrect course title for this course as in reality it’s Statistics AND partial illustration of it using Python. There is no consіstent exposition on Python libraries and frameworks.

创建者 Jung W G

Sep 26, 2020

I think the order of lab components should be rearranged. Introduction of core python mechanics should come before the module in which each code is implemented.

创建者 Vikram J

Oct 20, 2020

Very long videos, even the simplest concept is explained in a slower manner. But this is true for me and a lot might benefit from this pace.

创建者 Rakesh D

Jan 20, 2020

Lectures are boring and very long it should be more practical ,but yes I've gain certain statistical insights.

创建者 Vignesh R

Nov 11, 2019

Python in week 2 is largely unexplained, also course could have dived deeper into statistics

创建者 Leonardo S

Apr 10, 2020

Good content and syllabus, though the later videos could be easier to follow.

创建者 Ayush Z

May 19, 2020

I think it was more theoretical and more practice is required.

创建者 Bhanu P P

Jun 28, 2020

Well taught, it will be hard for beginners with python.

创建者 Navavat P

Sep 6, 2020

Too many texts in the lectures

创建者 Djon P

Apr 4, 2020

A little easy, and lacks focus

创建者 Chunsi C

Jun 22, 2020

Could be more refined.

创建者 Yu J K

Dec 3, 2019

phyton part is shit

创建者 Mykyta K

Oct 6, 2020

Basic statistics explanations are good, especially for those uninitiated. Examples that require intuitive understanding of plots are nice, albeit slightly confusing.

A lot of material concerning Python is not covered in the course, however. No possibility to download source files and work with them in your own environment. Ambiguous instructions that relate to statistical concepts that are still unknown and lots of materials that require 3rd party explanations. This extends the learning time 4-5 fold.

Extremely long weeks with lots of technical and incomplete materials. Breaking things into smaller chunks would have made a world of difference.

创建者 Jared K

Jun 29, 2020

Very poor.

Had a hard time keeping my attention. Very lecture heavy. In fact, astoundingly lecture heavy. This course should have gone between the jupyter notebooks and the video content to keep the viewer engaged. Why not leverage python and jupyter to teach concepts as the student follows along instead of just lecturing for hours? Keep the students engaged through hands-on work instead of just talking at them for hours. The structure is simply antiquated for the modern student.

创建者 Leonardo J B d A

Jun 28, 2020

The statistics material is extremely superficial and naive to anyone with high school level of statistics. On the other hand, the Python lessons are extremely difficult, going directly to complex tasks with no explanation of the intermediate skills required to understand what is being taught. This is the case even if the course description says only a basic level of Python knowledge would suffice to follow the course. I don't see how this course could be useful to anyone.