Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,596 个评分
315 条评论

课程概述

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

热门审阅

AT

May 22, 2020

Excellent course materials, especially the videos, with content that is thoughtfully composed and carefully edited. Very good python training, great instructors, and overall great learning experience.

VV

Aug 03, 2020

Great course to learn the basics! The supplementary material in Jupyter notebooks is extremely valuable. Really appreciate the PhD students who took the time to explain even the simplest of codes :)

筛选依据:

51 - Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 的 75 个评论(共 314 个)

创建者 Kalvin K

Mar 30, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. All the teachers did a great job in explaining the information in clear and understandable ways. The layout of the course was also organized which made the whole process easy. I would recommend.

创建者 Aleksandr P

Dec 24, 2019

That is an amazing course for someone, who has at least a little bit of experience with Python under the belt! Definitely recommend it to anyone, who would like to refresh statistical knowledge, learn how to apply it in real life.

创建者 Ashly B

May 21, 2020

This is a great course to start with if you are a beginner to statistics and if you know a little bit of Python. The course material is very good, concepts have been explained very well and the assignments are interesting.

创建者 Purushottam P

Apr 26, 2019

Thanks for everyone involved in preparing the course content. Gained a lot of insights from this course. Really opened my eyes on the basics of statistics. Will definitely complete all the courses of this specialization!

创建者 Jayanth

Aug 10, 2020

Very informative course for beginners and this course motivates the learner to dive into statistics & python code ! jupyter notebooks are very useful which are provided in this course

Thank you for University of Michigan

创建者 DILEEP Y

Jan 06, 2020

I felt pretty good by taking this course. It delves into details of statistics with good hands on python programming. Acts as good foundation course and Will be helpful further gaining knowledge on in depth courses.

创建者 Boinpally H

May 11, 2020

A great course. They example the necessary concepts with the right depth and understanding. Also, love the assignment in python, aids in using them as a template while doing a similar analysis on another dataset.

创建者 Teresita D

Jul 05, 2020

This is an excellent initial course for using python in statistical data processing and analysis of big sets of data, I appreciate the most the lectures on probability and non-probability sampling. Big Thanks.

创建者 Siva R K N R

Oct 06, 2020

Very clearly explained each and every topic. Though understanding all the concepts at first is not possible if you got through the videos twice or thrice than you definitely get the concepts

创建者 Sankalp N V

Aug 25, 2020

The course is very well structured. Teaching and links to related articles help us understand the concepts better. Jupyter notebook based python learning is very comfortable and easy to use.

创建者 Deeksha T

May 28, 2020

This course is very good for the people who are not from programming background as everything related to the concepts is very well explained (with programming support) throughout the course

创建者 Janavi G

Jun 11, 2020

The course itself was good. I think I learnt the specific concepts well. However, I would have to go through the general sense of python to actually implement what I learnt here

创建者 Oskar U

Apr 20, 2020

Thanks to this course I have been able to elevate my understanding of research methodology and incorporate a more critical assessment of scientific studies into my daily work.

创建者 Samit

Jun 01, 2020

Great course if you want to get a good grasp of intro to statistics. What this course offers is a great content on how to use proper statistical modelling for research.

创建者 Rajesh R

Feb 21, 2019

Very good course instructors ! Excellent balance of basics of statistics and python programming oriented towards data analysis. Thoroughly enjoyed the course material.

创建者 K S D S

May 11, 2020

Great course to learn about the basic tools which will be helpful in data visualization and this course also gives an insight explanation of where the data comes from.

创建者 Anand M

Mar 01, 2020

The course is very good & it gives a confidence to people like me who are new to Python .

It would be great If you can explain the hypothesis section in more detail .

创建者 Sangbaek P

Apr 11, 2019

Really helpful to build a foundation for the basic Python and improve the understanding on basic but key concepts on statistics and visualizing techniques. Awesome!

创建者 Gregory J O C

Aug 04, 2020

It's a very nice course, which narrows complicated statistics concepts to understandable size, additionally, each concept is explained through hands-on exercises!

创建者 Dinesh S W

May 09, 2020

its more benificial for me becasuse visulization of the data is very important understand in analysis part that i have gained very easy from you thankyou so much

创建者 Gurprem S

Jun 14, 2020

The course is comprehensive and good for beginners. Highly recommend if you are starting out as a data scientist or even if you are a beginner python programmer.

创建者 Rishabh S

Jul 09, 2020

excellent course. if want to know what is data data and want to visualize data then you should do this course. Excellent course material, videos, quiz and more.

创建者 Sunit K

May 25, 2020

Very informative course! helps you increase your depth of knowledge in Statistics. Would highly recommend to any aspiring Data Analysts and Data Scientists.

创建者 Bryan S C C

Jun 27, 2020

It is a very explanatory course with instructors trained in the subject. The class materials are varied, which allows new technical skills to be developed.

创建者 Sumit M

Mar 30, 2020

It's a very good course to learn statistics for data analysis and data science. The instructors were great and the information they gave was just precious.