Chevron Left
返回到 创新的设计思维

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 创新的设计思维 的评价和反馈

4.6
5,685 个评分
1,774 条评论

课程概述

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

热门审阅

SS

Aug 31, 2018

This is very good course for every body whatever your background, your education & your job role position. I highly recommend to get this training to change, gain & create your mindset for innovation.

SP

Aug 16, 2020

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

筛选依据:

76 - 创新的设计思维 的 100 个评论(共 1,764 个)

创建者 DENISE

Apr 07, 2020

This course gave me extraordinary tools for the idea generation process; it helped me understand what a real brainstorming session is and, more importantly, it changed my mindset for the way I look at things in my Organization. I will take the tools this course has given me throughout my professional life, and I am sure I will be able to apply them pretty much everywhere. A big THANK YOU to Coursera for making this possible!

创建者 Christopher N

Jun 05, 2020

Having been an exchange student in Denmark and having gone back to Denmark quite a few times, I really enjoyed the information about The Good Kitchen. That alone let me to know that I would enjoy this class. After this class, I believe I will better know when to "run the numbers" and when applying design thinking might be the better avenue. This is a great starting point and I look forward to exploring more.

创建者 Fran V

Jul 03, 2019

Loved this course. Clear, concise and logical. I am myself a designer and this process feels totally natural to me. I presented the Design Thinking concept to my team lead, who was also really keen to utilise it and follow it for our team's design process. Subsequently, we have got permission from our director to implement in our team, which is tasked with innovation within the company. Wins all round!!

创建者 Laurie A K

Mar 08, 2020

Dr. Leitdka's delivery of the course was excellent. Her and her peers presentation of core concepts in the Design Thinking methodology was superior. I learned a great deal via videos, case studies, and examples to have a fundamental understanding of the framework and tools for real-world application. Thanks to Dr. Leitdka and Coursera for permitting access to a great learning experience!

创建者 Amit K

Jan 19, 2019

What i really loved about the course was the real life examples and cases. The Design Thinking tools explained in the course are very practical. Though we apply some of them in real life somewhere or other but the program gave me a very structured approach to apply them. I am sure, if applied properly the tools should be effective and produce desired results. Thank you! it was fun learning.

创建者 Aindril D

Jun 02, 2020

Overall a great course to help understand the various aspects of design thinking and also helped put into perspective and channelize alot of practices that we are already implementing in our daily work environment. The examples of three different organizations implementing the design thinking in different ways to me was the highlight of the course. Thank You Professor for the great course.

创建者 Christian S

Sep 04, 2016

A good introduction into the topic of design thinking.

Even thought the participants only will get real understanding of the material when executing them in real life, as with so many topics that are being sought, this course helps you to understand what is special to design thinking. It helped me to distinguish it from e.g. agile/scrum, and be able to work within a design thinking team.

创建者 Jim S

Mar 28, 2016

Excellent course for business leaders to get a flavour of this concept with some real-world case studies. I'm actually making it a compulsory course for my management team.

Clear presentation style pitched at just the right level with bite sized videos that can be watched offline with the App.

Only improvement would be the addition of some quizzes through the course to test understanding.

创建者 Daria T

Jun 07, 2020

I had the best experience through this course! Not only did I pick up concepts and tools that I can apply immediately in my professional life, I also connected with new alumni who are just as motivated to engage in continuous learning as I am. Thanks to UVA for making this available as a special opportunity for all alum during this time of immense change and progress in the world!

创建者 Ankur D

May 07, 2020

Very well crafted course that introduces Design Thinking concepts an their applications with specific and easy to understand examples. The course methodology and module flow inspires curiosity.

There should be a detail module on Mind-mapping tool and its application. Further, some quizzes and case studies would help to reinforce the concepts and tools at the end of every module.

创建者 David M G L

Aug 04, 2020

I enjoyed the design thinking for innovation course because it demonstrated how each design thinking tool applied to a real-world scenario. I never felt as if I was confused as the content flowed from one tool to the next and the discussion groups were a great help in understanding that other people were also having difficulties in applying these methods in their organisations.

创建者 Muhammad K S

May 22, 2020

Excellent description by Professor Jeanne M. Liedtka. Effective use of so many design tools and being open to situational changes are the key outcomes of the course. I believe this would help us direct our energy towards always having a growth mindset - this would be beneficial personally as well as professionally. Thank you Professor for educating us with your brilliant work.

创建者 Diego S O

May 27, 2020

This course focuses on getting in love with the problem, the "what is" of any situation to solve. If we all achieve this, all the tools from this course will be essential to properly define a solution and pivot / iterate it if necessary. All the practical and real life examples tie the lessons to existing problems, which make it easy to understand and improve our perspective.

创建者 Chrysavgi P

Apr 12, 2020

This course was a really good opportunity to enhance my knowledge as well as learn how to use different design tools to solve any challenge. Also, the fact that I had the chance to review my peers' assignments gave me the opportunity to see how different people used design thinking to solve the problem. The instructor was very good and all the videos were really helpful.

创建者 Suveen K

Sep 26, 2019

What i loved most about this course

It's short, simple, precise, to the point. This course highlights, repeats and recaps the basics of Innovation and it is done in such a manner that the foundation of innovation gets registered in your mind. I loved everything about it and will recommend people to take this to get their basics right for Design Thinking for Innovation.

创建者 Pierre S

Jan 25, 2017

Cours très intéressant sur la manière de gérer des projets en utilisant le Design Thinking, les explications sont bien faites ainsi que le plan. Les vidéos dédiées aux différents outils avec des intervenants différents et le recours à des exemples concrets apportent beaucoup et facilitent la mise en application des concepts dans les projets personnels/professionnels.

创建者 Ram C

Aug 27, 2019

I Thank the management of coursera to have given me an opportunity to take this course of Design Thinking with financial aid and was able to complete the course before time.

Thanking the team who have assessed my final project submissions and assessment.

This has helped me to revive my career as a future innovator and work with kids in the field of design thinking.

创建者 Daniel E T

Dec 27, 2019

Absolutely phenomenal. This was my first courser course ever taken and I have had within these past couple weeks million dollar ideas flow to my head thanks to my Father and Heaven and the talent and wisdom of these teachers at the Darden School of Business, I approve the value of this course and believe it is one of the best for a beginner. Thanks for everything!

创建者 Mochammad F A

Dec 26, 2019

I am very grateful that find this course. From this course I have different and more rich knowledge about design thinking than other course that I had. I share this design thinking perspective to my colleagues and implement it to my startup company. This course really change my life and bring real positive impact for my life, my business and my innovation journey.

创建者 Geoff S

Dec 29, 2019

A very nice, clear explanation of the principles of Design Thinking. Very useful for business leaders, as well as practitioners (the "makers"). Includes lots of great case studies and methods you can use to "think differently" about solving problems...and, as a result, creating solutions and services that meet (and exceed) your clients and customers needs.

创建者 Susan D

Oct 24, 2019

Excellent course with concepts that can be applied immediately. I thought this course was very well done. The format is excellent with relevant content and intereEach learning segment is broken into small units so learners can watch videos as time permits. I liked the transcript of the video below, which allowed me to go back and review key concepts.

创建者 Deborah F

Sep 19, 2017

This course was excellent. As a talent specialist, I learnt a great deal about how I could apply design thinking principles in the design and delivery of our learning and development solutions. The course also helped me to appreciate the value of a growth mindset required for innovation, and how we can develop those capabilities within ourselves and

创建者 James B

Mar 30, 2020

This is an excellent course for anybody that works inside a large enterprise style organisation but has a need to build and lead small teams that can drive innovation. The course takes you through a series of tools that you can apply directly to your business challenges and the material is clearly delivered with reference to real world examples.

创建者 Shimon M

Sep 10, 2019

A thoroughly worthwhile course. It provides you with a good toolbox of ideas and tips on how to come up with the vision and proof of concept for your next project. You may have to attend the lectures more than once to take in all the information, however it was well worth the time. Thank you and ell done to Professor Jeanne Liedtka and her team.

创建者 Lorenzo F

Jun 17, 2017

Very interesting! The course is quite brief but concise. It's perfect for people who have an idea but don't know how to develop it and how to look at it in a more professional manner. Perhaps I would have appreciated to use some tool in a practical way, such as software for Mind Mapping and so on! Overall, very useful. It opened my mind! Thanks