Chevron Left
返回到 Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs

学生对 Google 提供的 Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs 的评价和反馈

4.8
889 个评分
189 条评论

课程概述

Design a User Experience for Social Good and Prepare for Jobs is the seventh and final course in a program that will equip you with the skills you need to become an entry-level UX designer. In this course, you will design a dedicated mobile app and a responsive website focused on social good. You will showcase all that you’ve learned during the certificate program to complete the design process from beginning to end: empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes and prototypes, and testing designs to get feedback. By the end of this course, you will have a new cross-platform design project to include in your professional UX portfolio. This course will also prepare you to land your first job as a UX designer. You’ll learn how to interview for entry-level UX design positions. You’ll get tips from Googlers based on their own interview experiences and their unique perspectives as hiring managers. And, you’ll polish the professional UX portfolio you’ve been building throughout the program so that it’s ready for job applications. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Apply each step of the UX design process (empathize, define, ideate, prototype, test) to create designs focused on social good. - Identify the differences between dedicated mobile apps and responsive web apps. - Understand progressive enhancement and graceful degradation approaches for designing across devices. - Build wireframes, mockups, and low-fidelity and high-fidelity prototypes in Figma or Adobe XD. - Add a new design project to your professional UX portfolio. - Create your portfolio of design work for job applications. - Join and participate in online UX communities. - Interview for an entry-level UX design job. - Determine if freelance design work is a good career fit for you. This course is suitable for beginner-level UX designers who have completed the previous six courses of the Google UX Design Certificate....

热门审阅

LS

Oct 14, 2021

The course is very good. The platform needs implementation though, it has some bugs with the videos not showing the image sometimes and not a good flow, like having to go back to continue sometimes.

CB

Dec 2, 2021

Great course. I learnt so much and after taking all the courses in order, I clearly improved and my last project was actually decent and I'm very glad I did it on my own.

筛选依据:

51 - Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs 的 75 个评论(共 199 个)

创建者 Emilie C

Dec 31, 2021

Useful course for someone very new to the subject. The course guides you to creating a successful portfolio. Glad I took the course!

创建者 Duyen T

Dec 12, 2021

This course is so helful for us. The instructor's voice is so clear. I love his teach way and his sharing. Thank you so much~

创建者 Laisa L

May 10, 2022

It was amaging. I learned a lot from this course. It's really worth it for those who want to kick start their career.

创建者 Muhammad A I

Mar 28, 2022

Very detailed and the assignments in the course, enhanced my skillset to a great extent! They were quite challenging!

创建者 Lisa H

Jan 30, 2022

Great course. Challenging but easy enough to learn. Great way to supplement the education and skills I already have.

创建者 Vivek K

Oct 18, 2021

Thanks a lot for this awesome course. It's not just for beginners. Even many new things I learnt during this course.

创建者 Abdulrahman S

Mar 26, 2022

The best course choice out there for those who wants to start a professional designer career, really recommended.

创建者 Artemy O

May 4, 2022

It was amazing! This course gave me new direction in life and i'm truly grateful. Thank you Google and Coursera!

创建者 Roger G S F

Oct 12, 2021

Excelent course for those who are interested in UX desgin... the methodology Google teaches you is awesome

创建者 Chinonye M O

Jan 13, 2022

Great course. I especially loved the section about preparing for jobs.

It was very detailed and insightful

创建者 Armando S

Mar 18, 2022

Love how this course was showing me the wrap up and how my portfolio is suppose to look like at the end.

创建者 Alex

Oct 24, 2021

Amazing course, very practical and detailed learning to help improve your skills. 10/10 would recommend.

创建者 Amie T

Mar 23, 2022

Great course that really helps you understand the structure and organization of applying to UX jobs.

创建者 Mohammad H

Aug 31, 2021

Literally the best mentors in very positive manner. They really formed my thoughts.

Thank you guys.

创建者 Nancy O C

Oct 24, 2021

I just feel a new person !!never thought that this course would be so great !! thank you Google!

创建者 Anjana F

Apr 16, 2022

Exceptional. Brilliant course content and teaching methods and ofcourse amazing set of teachers

创建者 Gergely G

Feb 8, 2022

It was very intense compared to the earlier courses of this Specialization but it was worth it!

创建者 Vandana B

Mar 3, 2022

Great course, Thanks to Google and all the instructors for sharing their experience knowledge.

创建者 Basil

Mar 8, 2022

More than a wonderful experience, I enjoyed a lot, thank you Google and Coursera for this 🙏

创建者 Ângela P

Jan 27, 2022

Curso muito bom, com bastante preparo para entrevistas e entrar no mercado de trabalho.

创建者 손민지

Mar 8, 2022

I could have time thinking about "What is social good?". Great learning experience! :D

创建者 conezo f

Dec 5, 2021

really good, from basics to all the advanced concepts are covered very systematically

创建者 Sanket U

Oct 10, 2021

It was a great experience taking this course. It has helped me to build my portfolio.

创建者 Gina R

Oct 21, 2021

E​xcellent course! I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to change their life.

创建者 Mihir V M

Jan 15, 2022

G​reat course, helped me a lot with my portfolio and to preapre for ux jobs.