Chevron Left
返回到 Version Control with Git

学生对 Atlassian 提供的 Version Control with Git 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,688 个评分
514 条评论

课程概述

The Version Control with Git course provides you with a solid, hands-on foundation for understanding the Git version control system. Git is open source software originally created by Linus Torvalds. Git manages team files for large and small projects. This allows the team to continuously improve its product. It is used by most major technology companies, and is assumed knowledge for many modern programming and IT jobs. It is a core component of DevOps, continuous delivery pipelines and cloud-native computing. You could also use Git to manage the many continuously improving revisions of that book that you are writing. In this course, you will not learn everything there is to know about Git, but you will build a strong conceptual understanding of the technology, and afterward will be able to confidently dig deeper on any topic that interests you. This course assumes no previous knowledge of Git, but if you do have experience with it, you may find this course to be both useful and challenging. This is especially true if you currently "know just enough Git to be dangerous". There are two paths in this course. Both rely heavily on hands-on labs. One path assumes that you have experience using a command line interface, and the other path uses the Sourcetree graphical client. If you are not experienced with a command line, we highly suggest that you go through the Sourcetree path. Eventually, you might want to go through both paths, so that you can decide which tool to use for specific tasks. Besides, repetition is good for learning :) You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs require you to have a Windows or Mac computer. If you use the command line path through the course, you can also use Linux. This course uses Bitbucket (bitbucket.org) as the hosted provider for remote Git repositories. Bitbucket is free for teams of up to 5 people, including private repositories. However, most of the knowledge that you gain in this course applies to Git itself, and you can apply this knowledge to other hosted Git providers (such as GitHub). This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 5-10 hours to go through one of the two paths, but your mileage may vary....

热门审阅

ML
Mar 27, 2018

Great course, should be a pre-requisite or additional reading to any intro data science course using Git. Straight-forward, not overly taxing to your time, and full of practical application exercises.

AK
Jun 8, 2020

Excellent course for learning version control with Git. The material covered was extensive and hands-on exercises provided great knowledge. Thanks to Steve and Atlassian team for such amazing course

筛选依据:

426 - Version Control with Git 的 450 个评论(共 512 个)

创建者 Aarush M M

Jul 4, 2020

I really liked the course contents and the level of detail. All the basic and important aspects of git were covered. The lab exercises were exhaustive as was the final project. I wish there was more information about Workflows, though.

创建者 Parijat P P

Jul 18, 2020

The presentation are sometimes very hard to understand. The "GIT rebase" topic should be described in a bit easier way. This course contains a lot of information about git but they just need to be described in a simpler way.

创建者 NIRAJ K C

Jul 2, 2020

This course was very good but as we know Github is more flexible and reliable in IT industry so need to focus on Github instead of bitbucket and need one more week to do hands on project with git with guiding of mentor.

创建者 Jerome C

May 23, 2020

A lot more in depth than I thought it would be. So great content and amount of information but the delivery could have been more dynamic and less monotone. Also didn't explain very well.

创建者 hangman

Mar 23, 2020

It was a very good and detailed course on git and github, where i learned many git commands and how to use github and how to collaborate with other developers using git and github

创建者 Denis V

Nov 2, 2018

I would like to have learnt more about managing individual files and directories, i.e., about git reset vs git checkout. Also git stash is not covered at all though quite useful.

创建者 HAFIZ M M K

Feb 17, 2020

The course is good and I appreciate the efforts of the instructor but in my opinion, it is better to show some examples of the concepts in a video rather than in a crop picture.

创建者 Jeevansh K

Dec 27, 2019

The course seriously felt too monotonous. The facts and study material was fabulous, but the way it was distributed was too monotonous to just inculcate or participate with.

创建者 Ingo N

May 26, 2020

Great course. It was very clear and efficient. I learned alot in a short time which is great. Needs to update the Overview Tab feature that is now depricated in week 4 lab2

创建者 Gregory G

May 14, 2020

I entered the course knowing only the barest of bones things about git. I left it feeling much more comfortable about using git, but by no means an expert. I am pleased.

创建者 Ananya K

Aug 5, 2020

It was a wonderful course and I have learned how to use command line perfectly and and commands .It is very helpful in software and web development fields. Thank you

创建者 RODRIGO J A L

Jul 13, 2020

The course is very usefull to getting started into git for future projects. Most of the labs are very easy to follow and the videos are simple to understeand.

创建者 Xiang C

Jan 8, 2020

The lesson is nice overall. It's helpful for learners to master how to do Version Control using Bitsource and Bitbucket.

Cons: Some video lessons are tedious.

创建者 Rodrigo d C M T

May 30, 2018

I really enjoyed the course, but I wanted to use both interfaces (GUI and CLI), so I was a bit annoyed by having to watch veri similar videos twice.

创建者 Khandaker A N

Apr 28, 2020

I also expected a little more in-depth introduction to Github also.

Other than that, a great course. Teaching both basics and in-depth concepts.

创建者 Alessandro C

Aug 5, 2020

The course has been presented in a simple and excellent way.As a suggestion, the course could include some slides about git bundle creation.

创建者 Sergio R

Apr 7, 2020

Un excelente curso, tan solo me disgusta la falta de idiomas, entre ellos el mio Español, y la tarea final no es muy difícil de entender

创建者 Greg K

Jul 12, 2019

Can follow the course but some of the interface controls in bitbucket are not correctly referenced as bitbucket was updated.

创建者 Khan S H

May 15, 2020

Many advance git command was not covered. But still it covered basic knowledge to develop full software project.

创建者 Kavitha R R

May 18, 2020

The course was a good introduction to git. I feel fairly comfortable working on git on my own after this course

创建者 Dmytro I

Dec 6, 2019

Hands-on could a bit more elaborate with more user interaction, but overall the course is a great start to git.

创建者 Rameez K

Jan 9, 2021

The course is well elaborated and exemplified. People with basic knowledge of GIT will find it informative.

创建者 Ramez

Apr 15, 2020

It was a little too theoretical. Would have liked some more practical examples to work with.

创建者 Amol S

Dec 15, 2018

Like the over all course but could have been better with more deep concepts and examples.

创建者 HARI P

Nov 8, 2018

THIS ONLINE COURSE IS VERY MUCH USEFUL THANK SO MUCH FOR GIVING SUCH AN OPPORTUNITY.....