Chevron Left
返回到 Version Control with Git

学生对 Atlassian 提供的 Version Control with Git 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,570 个评分
477 条评论

课程概述

The Version Control with Git course provides you with a solid, hands-on foundation for understanding the Git version control system. Git is open source software originally created by Linus Torvalds. Git manages team files for large and small projects. This allows the team to continuously improve its product. It is used by most major technology companies, and is assumed knowledge for many modern programming and IT jobs. It is a core component of DevOps, continuous delivery pipelines and cloud-native computing. You could also use Git to manage the many continuously improving revisions of that book that you are writing. In this course, you will not learn everything there is to know about Git, but you will build a strong conceptual understanding of the technology, and afterward will be able to confidently dig deeper on any topic that interests you. This course assumes no previous knowledge of Git, but if you do have experience with it, you may find this course to be both useful and challenging. This is especially true if you currently "know just enough Git to be dangerous". There are two paths in this course. Both rely heavily on hands-on labs. One path assumes that you have experience using a command line interface, and the other path uses the Sourcetree graphical client. If you are not experienced with a command line, we highly suggest that you go through the Sourcetree path. Eventually, you might want to go through both paths, so that you can decide which tool to use for specific tasks. Besides, repetition is good for learning :) You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs require you to have a Windows or Mac computer. If you use the command line path through the course, you can also use Linux. This course uses Bitbucket (bitbucket.org) as the hosted provider for remote Git repositories. Bitbucket is free for teams of up to 5 people, including private repositories. However, most of the knowledge that you gain in this course applies to Git itself, and you can apply this knowledge to other hosted Git providers (such as GitHub). This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 5-10 hours to go through one of the two paths, but your mileage may vary....

热门审阅

ML

Mar 28, 2018

Great course, should be a pre-requisite or additional reading to any intro data science course using Git. Straight-forward, not overly taxing to your time, and full of practical application exercises.

AK

Jun 09, 2020

Excellent course for learning version control with Git. The material covered was extensive and hands-on exercises provided great knowledge. Thanks to Steve and Atlassian team for such amazing course

筛选依据:

51 - Version Control with Git 的 75 个评论(共 476 个)

创建者 Pierry Â

Mar 17, 2018

It's an excellent course! Well planned, a lot of diagrams to illustrate Git's workflow and make our understanding easier. This was the best course I took about Git, and I would recommend it definitely!

Greetings from Brazil!

创建者 Petrov A Y

Aug 27, 2019

Thanks for everyone who participated in creating this course. I learned a lot from simply create a branch to pull request. This knowledge will help me at my work as software tester so as we use Bitcucket on our project.

创建者 Mariusz K

Mar 12, 2018

I have been taken a lot of courses about the Git, but this course is my favorite. Straight to the point topics, a lot of diagrams, explanation "how it works" makes this course extremely helpful for inquisitive students.

创建者 Thilina L

Oct 12, 2020

Recommended for everyone. Got a proper understanding of how git works as a version control system. And also this course helped me to solve many complexities when working with git. Thank you for offering this course.

创建者 Mariano G

May 24, 2020

Is good enough to learn about all the required information about git. I wish it was a bit longer and talked about more features like git stash (briefly mentioned). iOverall, though this is enough to know about Git.

创建者 Sinan H M

Aug 03, 2019

A lot of people would tell you that you can learn Git by just doing software projects with teams, but that's not true if you don't have the basics down cold. That's what the course gives you. It is so worth it!

创建者 Akash H

Jul 02, 2019

Brilliant course. Very very relevant to every software developer. Found only one scope of improvement -- A small project related to forking, pull requests(maybe something related to open source contributions)

创建者 Md A U H

Feb 16, 2020

Nice video, explain all concept related to Git. The thing I like most about are question are ask in-between video which force you to stay focus on all video content. Great experience love to learn this way.

创建者 Giselda M C

Apr 19, 2019

i loved it

i will give you the right amount of lab. once it gave you the commands that you should use, it wont give it to you on the next one. you should know it by now! forcing you to really learn.

loved it!

创建者 Philippe C

Jul 01, 2019

I follow this course because I have to move from Subversion to Git at work. I didn't had a clue about Git before but now I feel realy confortable with it. I can even explain how git works to my colleagues.

创建者 Stanislav I S

Jul 02, 2020

Explaining Gitflow was really the most important and valuable things that could be of a great assistance when developing a project and provides a variety of opportunities for further carrier development!

创建者 Rishabh R

Jun 20, 2020

Great course. All the necessary information is provided in a coherent and logical workflow with proper assignment for each task ensuring you get a good hands-on experience with the required technology.

创建者 Alazar A A

Apr 05, 2020

It was a great course. It had a good exercise. But it would be nice if the teacher explains Advanced concepts a little bit clearer and deeper.

GREAT COURSE.

I HAVE FOUND THE COURSE I WAS LOOKING FOR.

创建者 Anmol K

Jun 09, 2020

Excellent course for learning version control with Git. The material covered was extensive and hands-on exercises provided great knowledge. Thanks to Steve and Atlassian team for such amazing course

创建者 PHANI B

Jul 03, 2020

Great experience .This course is very well structured in lecture as well as in exercises which help me lot in gaining Git knowledge. Thank you Steve Byrnes for giving this wonderful course.

创建者 Niyati K

Jun 18, 2020

Material is excellent and well structured. In future while working on Git projects, It will be convenient to refer back to the material and get help easily! Thank you for this course!

创建者 Lisa O

Jun 04, 2018

This course did a great job of stepping me through GIT concepts. The videos and exercises were helpful - I feel comfortable applying what I learned in this course to other projects.

创建者 Amrita D T

Jun 24, 2020

Good course to learn everything needed to get started with Git and begin using it to maintain your project. Highly recommended for beginners to get a clearer understanding of Git.

创建者 Julian V

Oct 26, 2019

Very well made course. It is very professional and easy to follow. It contains the most important basics of git. It also gives a nice example and assignment of a Gitflow workflow.

创建者 Hazem A

Sep 22, 2019

A great cource to start with for beginners gives you a general and wide idea about Git and makes you able to understand everything you need to begin your team code development

创建者 Deleted A

Nov 23, 2018

I am excited about this course! The information set out clearly, in details, with quality basics. There are also advices how to work with git in real world) Very nice ^^

创建者 Anish K B

May 13, 2020

the best course for learning through both the command line interface and directly through sourcetree. Though I'd have been overwhelmed if it contained more about Github

创建者 Piyal B

Apr 11, 2019

An excellent course and introduces Git in the best way possible. Covers almost everything one has to know as a beginner and become a pro with Git. A definite 5* course

创建者 Sheridan F

May 25, 2020

Great straightforward and concise explanation of the most important aspects of Git, with labs that make sure you actually know how to do these things in practice.

创建者 Lenka C

May 12, 2020

This course has a logical structure and all parts are clearly explained. Very useful hand-on exercises using a graphical interface and/or command line interface.