Chevron Left
返回到 Water Resources Management and Policy

学生对 日内瓦大学 提供的 Water Resources Management and Policy 的评价和反馈

4.6
964 个评分
243 条评论

课程概述

Water management today is faced with new challenges such as climate change or the effects of human activity. Public and private stakeholders who are active in this field must develop new ways to better manage the water cycle "as a whole". The objective of this MOOC is to develop an understanding of the problems related to water management. Firstly, this course will define a resource and, more specifically, the resource of water. It will look at how water is used and the activities associated with it as well as any potential conflicts. The course will look at water management in detail through the analysis of the different types of rights and obligations associated with, for example, the development of a multi-sectorial regulation system or a watershed management approach. By the end of this course, our aim is to enable you to: 1) Identify the main issues and strategies linked to water resource management 2) Acquire the key reading material needed to understand the many variables (environmental, institutional and political) which affect water and which, in terms of management, may require adjustment. This course was developed by the Geneva Water Hub. Alongside researchers from the University of Geneva from a range of faculties, researchers from other universities and research centres will be involved in this course. Practitioners who deal daily with the political dimension of water management will also input into the course. This MOOC is designed for all those interested in the water sector. Prior training is not necessary to follow our program. The findings presented in this course can be easily reapplied to different contexts and to different scales of analysis. This MOOC is supported by the Geneva Water Hub and the University of Geneva along with the MOOC in « Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development » (www.coursera.org/learn/ecosystem-services) and the one in "International Water Law" (www.coursera.org/learn/droit-eau). This course is funded by the Global Programme Water Initiatives of the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC). This course is also available in French : www.coursera.org/learn/gestion-eau...

热门审阅

CO
Oct 2, 2020

This course presents complex and hard to understand concepts of water resource management in a very subtle and precise way thus suitable for all learners from all backgrounds and learning levels.

HK
May 17, 2018

i have gained alot out of the course, is there a statement of accomplishment for this course? thank you very much for the knowledge gained, i am looking forward to participate in other courses.

筛选依据:

26 - Water Resources Management and Policy 的 50 个评论(共 239 个)

创建者 MAHER M A R

Feb 2, 2021

This is an excellent introductory course shedding the light on the main issues related to water management and policy. I highly recommend it for anyone interested in water or environmental management and policy areas. What I like most about the course; the exposure to high profile international experts in the field and the friendly way of presenting the content. I would like to immensely thank the University of Geneva and all instructors who successfully design and deliver this course.

创建者 Fabián D B G

Nov 12, 2020

Muy interesante. He aprendido sobre los mecanismos que existen para que los países tengan conciliación con respecto a procesos de interés en el uso de cuerpos de agua naturales. También es impresionante que existan problemas tan fuertes por el interés del recurso. Muy bueno el curso.

创建者 Larysa V

Mar 23, 2021

Teaching material is very well structured, with clear objectives and expected outcomes. All theoretical arguments are accompanied by real case studies and examples. Interviews with external expert speakers made the course even more interesting.

创建者 Silas M

Apr 4, 2021

The use of practical examples coupled with presentations by informed expertise enhanced the course material. This course was insightful. I highly recommend it for water policy makers and interested parties.

创建者 Elnur A

Nov 30, 2019

This is the course that started a new area of interest for me by providing guidance and very clear case studies that make one think and analyze important water management topics.

创建者 Colis A

Mar 14, 2021

Excellent course, it helped me to understand many topics relevant to my job. The use cases and examples provided were also added benefit to understanding real world scenarios.

创建者 Sreejith E K

Feb 14, 2016

I am really thankful to Dr. Christian Brethaut and Professor Geraldine Pflieger. Thank you very much for this wonderful course. Looking forward to meet you in another course.

创建者 Habib D

Aug 27, 2019

The course increases my understanding of water management and policy but also sparks my interest to extend to the management and policy of other natural resources in general.

创建者 Guilherme d S

Nov 30, 2020

Amazing content, I learned a lot. Both the theoretical part and the practical cases were very interesting and will help in my phd thesis about brazilian water management.

创建者 Prajwal C

May 23, 2021

The course was very helpful & interesting only language barrier as we Indian's only understand English as foreign language apart from that everything was well and good.

创建者 Rajeev C

Feb 6, 2016

The course and the course material were very informative . The lectures were also veru to the point. It was very nice learning experience!!!

Thank you once again!!!

创建者 Arthur B K

Oct 7, 2020

A very exciting course that is a wide an opener for water management and policy. I look forward to more inspiring knowledge from the Water team at the University.

创建者 Ugandhara G

Sep 29, 2020

I came to know the framework to be involve in water resource management .The actors wo are involved in .I found this course very informative course.Thank you

创建者 Miriam B G

Sep 12, 2018

This is a useful course that has several international study cases that will help to analize the problems of water resources management all around the world.

创建者 Agustin J P P

Jun 13, 2016

Interesting and informative. Perfect combination of lecturers, information and amazing views. Look forward to Water Resources Management and Policy 2.0!!!

创建者 Abhijith S

Mar 7, 2021

Excellent course to understand the fundamentals of water management. Case studies further assist to provide practical examples and complexities involved.

创建者 Ricardo F M

Nov 4, 2017

This course is very insteresting because the professors give us many examples of how policies of water management are developing in diferent cpuntries.

创建者 Nakita G

Apr 2, 2021

This course was simply sublime! Thee content was and its delivery were easily understood and provided a much needed break and deviation from the norm.

创建者 BASKARS

Apr 24, 2020

Learned many technical and detailed explanation on water resource management and policy and also watershed management and IWRM. Thanks to Professor's.

创建者 Mohamed S

Sep 23, 2017

it is useful to have a whole picture of water-related relations between countries.

it is also useful to see a different methods of water management.

创建者 Julius S

May 9, 2021

Excellent Course!!

I would love to take an online certificate/diploma or Masters on Water Management and Climate Change at the University of Geneva.

创建者 Zafira B

Sep 21, 2020

Aprendi que a gestão tem suas váriaveis em determinados pontos estratégicos e que na sua maior corrente de informação segue um determinado padrão.

创建者 Mohammad R B H P

May 4, 2020

Excellent course for learning Water Resource Management and Policy of the world.It helps me a lot.Thanks a lot University of Geneva Water Hub team

创建者 Shamail A K

Aug 22, 2018

Very insightful orientation course to understand the foundations of IWRM, multi-sectoral regulations etc. explained with interesting case studies.

创建者 Curllan

Apr 6, 2018

The translations sometimes makes it difficult to understand the terminology the presenters are using but this course is very informative.