Chevron Left
返回到 Water Resources Management and Policy

学生对 日内瓦大学 提供的 Water Resources Management and Policy 的评价和反馈

4.6
911 个评分
224 条评论

课程概述

Water management today is faced with new challenges such as climate change or the effects of human activity. Public and private stakeholders who are active in this field must develop new ways to better manage the water cycle "as a whole". The objective of this MOOC is to develop an understanding of the problems related to water management. Firstly, this course will define a resource and, more specifically, the resource of water. It will look at how water is used and the activities associated with it as well as any potential conflicts. The course will look at water management in detail through the analysis of the different types of rights and obligations associated with, for example, the development of a multi-sectorial regulation system or a watershed management approach. By the end of this course, our aim is to enable you to: 1) Identify the main issues and strategies linked to water resource management 2) Acquire the key reading material needed to understand the many variables (environmental, institutional and political) which affect water and which, in terms of management, may require adjustment. This course was developed by the Geneva Water Hub. Alongside researchers from the University of Geneva from a range of faculties, researchers from other universities and research centres will be involved in this course. Practitioners who deal daily with the political dimension of water management will also input into the course. This MOOC is designed for all those interested in the water sector. Prior training is not necessary to follow our program. The findings presented in this course can be easily reapplied to different contexts and to different scales of analysis. This MOOC is supported by the Geneva Water Hub and the University of Geneva along with the MOOC in « Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development » (www.coursera.org/learn/ecosystem-services) and the one in "International Water Law" (www.coursera.org/learn/droit-eau). This course is funded by the Global Programme Water Initiatives of the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC). This course is also available in French : www.coursera.org/learn/gestion-eau...

热门审阅

CO
Oct 2, 2020

This course presents complex and hard to understand concepts of water resource management in a very subtle and precise way thus suitable for all learners from all backgrounds and learning levels.

HK
May 17, 2018

i have gained alot out of the course, is there a statement of accomplishment for this course? thank you very much for the knowledge gained, i am looking forward to participate in other courses.

筛选依据:

51 - Water Resources Management and Policy 的 75 个评论(共 221 个)

创建者 OC S

Jun 21, 2019

It's a very informal learning with knowledge creation and acquisition from this self-directed learning course.

创建者 Muhammad Q J P

Jul 28, 2019

The course curriculum is good. Instructor is also efficient. I hope this course will help me a lot in future.

创建者 Alberto R

Apr 20, 2020

excellent course that guided me to the basics of hydro-politics, and water management. Thank you very much!

创建者 Paula S M P

Apr 15, 2017

It was an enjoyable and quite complete course. I really learned a lot from this. Thank you so much!!!!

创建者 Deleted A

Feb 10, 2017

Very interesting and insightful information! Very Nice and positive learning experience! Thank you!

创建者 NEERAJ B P

Jun 7, 2020

its an amazing course and its very helpful to everyone. join this course and learn lot of things

创建者 Ramakanth R C

Jul 30, 2020

Overall it's a wonderful and great experience in doing the course during this lockdown period

创建者 Pendyala S

Jul 19, 2020

This course has been useful for me to teach my students regarding water resouce engineering .

创建者 Beatriz B

Jun 26, 2020

Very well structured. It increased my view on how water management is done in Europe. Thanks!

创建者 thomas b

Apr 3, 2020

Very clear and excellent structure. Nice diversity of speakers. I really enjoyed the course.

创建者 Sihle A N

Aug 16, 2020

I enjoyed the course content, but i struggled since the lectures were not given in English.

创建者 GU Z Q

Nov 26, 2018

I have learnt so many useful knowledge about water resources and how to save water. Yeah.

创建者 Pranali

Jul 10, 2020

Its really good course which covers all the essential topics in the sector of the water.

创建者 farzad p

Aug 16, 2016

This course is really amazing and I highly recommend to anybody working in this field.

创建者 Moeen U D S

Oct 1, 2020

Extremely interesting and adding new dimensions to the concepts of water management!

创建者 Carlos M C

Jan 25, 2019

Completo y detallado curso, con clases amables y didácticas. Recomendable al 100%.

创建者 Filippo A B

Mar 22, 2017

Very interesting course on water management and policies! I strongly recommend it!

创建者 PRAKASH P

Nov 11, 2020

excellent coaching sir, i got a wider knowledge of water resources management

创建者 Deborah J

Mar 2, 2018

Excellent foundation in water resources, particularly understanding competing

创建者 Anjana m

May 28, 2020

its very nice course . we can learn easily. the teaching way is very good

创建者 Krishnanandh

Aug 25, 2019

Useful one and learned a lot about how water is managed across the globe.

创建者 Ms. C E G A P I - E

Sep 25, 2020

EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT

I WISH TO WORK ALONG WITH YOU

THANK YOU

创建者 Muraree L M

Jul 6, 2020

If course is available in English language, would be more attractive.

创建者 Phoukhong P

Oct 18, 2018

Great place to learn about water management ie. issues and solutions!

创建者 Dr A A

Jan 3, 2017

Highly effective for who are involved in water resources management.