Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Web Development

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Introduction to Web Development 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,386 个评分

课程概述

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

热门审阅

AH

May 1, 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

AB

Jul 18, 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

筛选依据:

126 - Introduction to Web Development 的 150 个评论(共 940 个)

创建者 SSu

Apr 21, 2021

for beginners it was a very good course that gives a good insight. Examples with JavaScript and their functions could at most occur a little more.

创建者 Riya G

May 3, 2020

It was a great course for understanding html, css, javascript. thank you ucdavis and coursera for this course. i'll surely recommend it to others.

创建者 Mohamed A K

May 19, 2021

It is an exceptional course for beginners. It has been also been presented exceptionally by the professor. I would definitely recommend to others

创建者 Tooba A

Jul 11, 2020

It is an excellent course for the beginners to learn about coding and programming. Also to develop your skills learning html, CSS and JavaScript.

创建者 kaleemulla a r

Dec 16, 2019

Well thought lesson with great explanation and way to keep me track with the web development. Thank you for such a wonderful service by UCDavis.

创建者 Elioenai A

Apr 14, 2019

really good method of teaching.i now can code my own site with the notes given.

check out my new site file:///C:/Users/ezrah/Desktop/change.html

创建者 Alex H

Oct 1, 2020

In my opinion it was a well taught course and the tutor did an excellent job explaining and showing how basic HTML, CSS and javascript worked.

创建者 Nebiyu G

May 30, 2022

It was good but if you make it more interactive with the learner it would be wonderfull. But more or less I had a great time with the course.

创建者 Shivani S

Sep 22, 2020

This is a really nice course and I really appreciate how informative it has been as well as the pace at which the instructor was teaching at.

创建者 JL C

Nov 19, 2020

This course helps me to learn the basics of web development. I highly recommend this especially for those starting to learn web development.

创建者 SHUBHAM

Dec 8, 2020

it is so easy to learn and we make skills in this course and thank for my school and thank for coursera and thank you for our host uc davis

创建者 VARUN J

Apr 17, 2020

It is best course I have ever come across and the videos of Prof. Daniel has made it very understandable and the course goes with the flow.

创建者 Shivani B

Aug 19, 2017

I found the course very interesting and the way of teaching is very descriptive. No doubt in this that the course is very helpful and good.

创建者 Dennis D

Jun 28, 2022

A very good course to get an insight into software development. There is plenty of video and reading material and even practice exercises.

创建者 vishal b

Aug 20, 2018

This course is the basic building block for those who want to learn something skillful knowledge about HTML and basics of web development.

创建者 KWIZERA M S

Aug 12, 2020

I really thank you for this course. It is an interesting lesson and it helps in gaining a lot of skills in web development. Thank you!!!

创建者 Adarsh S

Nov 8, 2019

https://www.coursera.org/learn/web-development/peer/r44HA/complete-html-form/review/TXUJfQHcEeqsmArkabu7KQ

plz do my review today urgent

创建者 SANYAM

Aug 21, 2020

Very interedting course. I got to so much from this course but not happy with the JS content

Some things are wind in very short way.

创建者 Eva M C

Nov 29, 2020

This course help me understand the Web Development. I needed this for my Web Design projects. Thank you very much and more power!

创建者 Muhammad O

Jun 15, 2020

Thiis course is perfect for the absolute beginners i would recommend this to anyone who wants to learn web development from Basics

创建者 Ioanna G

Dec 27, 2020

Entertaining, challenging when it comes to javascript, open-minding and fulfilling when you produce a web page, loved this course!

创建者 Arbaz A A

Aug 13, 2020

Before this course, I thought of CSS and Javascript as a very complex language but this course cleared my fundamentals and doubts.

创建者 shashank s s

Jan 31, 2018

good course to learn basics of web development . If you are just beginner then don't worry it doesn't require great coding skills.

创建者 Aarav K

Aug 30, 2020

Great course I think Daniel Randall is an excellent teacher and if you want to learn web development this is the course for you.

创建者 Aswin R

Sep 30, 2020

I'm pretty confident that I can create a website of my own with the desired designs from the knowledge I've acquired from here.