Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Web Development

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Introduction to Web Development 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,382 个评分
937 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

热门审阅

AH

May 1, 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

AB

Jul 18, 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

筛选依据:

101 - Introduction to Web Development 的 125 个评论(共 936 个)

创建者 Abdul Q

Jan 30, 2021

Best Course to Start your Web Development Journey!

This course covers all the basic aspects of a Website from scratch and also guides about hosting your very first website.

创建者 Lukman E A

Feb 14, 2019

This course really help me to know more about web development, especially for newbie like me in web development. The material was easy to understand and really practicable.

创建者 Николюк Е В

Apr 13, 2019

Nice course! It will show to those who are not familiar at all with web development that this is not so hard actually and any interested person can afford this. Thank you!

创建者 LaTia B

Jul 27, 2020

It was extremely challenging, but really worth it by the end of the day once you get the hang of it. Remember to stay focus, remain consistent, and please don't give up!

创建者 Rathmalgodage J U S

Jul 22, 2020

This course actually helping people who are willing to word as a web developer. And also anyone to learn about web development. Lecturer is very good. Highly recommend.

创建者 Nikko A

Oct 20, 2020

This course is good for the beginners without any background about web development. I recommend this course for the person without any background. Thank a lot UCDAVIS.

创建者 raghav S

Jul 22, 2022

best course lecture and we can see other work and review it.we can ask doubt and it our skill ,it ask mcq in every videos by doing that we can remember what we learn

创建者 ayo k o

Nov 3, 2021

The course was laid out well a great introductory course. You will breeze through it. It is fun and easy if you really want to do web development as a final career.

创建者 Mansi

Aug 5, 2020

Its's a very good ,informative course . The videos are short so easy to watch in your free time ,even the resource materials linked to the course was very helpful.

创建者 Duguma Y

Aug 21, 2018

This course is well presented. It was interesting and inspiring. At some stages the topics presented were a bit too basic but good in overall. I loved this course.

创建者 Daksh S

May 10, 2020

Very good course with detailed explanation of all the important topics. Very helpful for beginners who want to master the skills in the field of web development.

创建者 Alok B

Oct 15, 2017

This is really best course ever . I just wanna recommend everyone who has an interest in web development just go for it guys . You will really gonna learn a lot.

创建者 T.J M

Jan 27, 2021

I liked the course. It is easy paced and you can work at your own time. Would recommend it to anyone who is still trying to learn the basics of web development.

创建者 Dr G B K

Jul 5, 2020

I had interest in web development. Through Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering and Coursera I am able to learn fundamentals of web development. Thanks a lot.

创建者 Ulrich W

Oct 17, 2016

A bit too much JavaScript, but even that part was well done! I hope there will be another course with server-side scripting as well, at least for beginners :-)

创建者 DORIS P

Dec 4, 2020

Excellentfor getting you started quickly in web development. Helpful resources. Pleasant instructor.

This class takes th intimidation out of web development.

创建者 Vedant S

Jul 12, 2020

This is amazing course and give very good kickstart in journey of web development .I recommend everyone to take this course if u wanna learn web development

创建者 Abhishek D

Aug 14, 2019

The course was very well defined and gave an overview of most web technologies which are being used in industry also helped get an insight at web scraping .

创建者 Владимирцева С Ю

Jun 10, 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! Thanks to the course, I was able to refresh my existing knowledge. The teacher explains the material very well.

创建者 Altamash S

Jul 2, 2020

The course was great. The instructor covered all the key points of the topic. I am glad that i had the opportunity of taking this course. Thanks Coursera

创建者 Louzar

Feb 27, 2020

Cours assez basique, qui donne les bases du Html, CSS, JS... Je recommande pour les personnes qui veulent une introduction pas très compliqué du domaine.

创建者 Fiifi A A

Feb 4, 2021

I can actually kinda design a webpage now! Like I'm not very fast at it right now, but I can make a webpage that looks cool and has non static elements.

创建者 SAFA P

Jul 3, 2020

A great course to get started in this field. I would recommend this to any person who is willing to learn web development and don't know where to start.

创建者 SSu

Apr 21, 2021

for beginners it was a very good course that gives a good insight. Examples with JavaScript and their functions could at most occur a little more.

创建者 Riya G

May 3, 2020

It was a great course for understanding html, css, javascript. thank you ucdavis and coursera for this course. i'll surely recommend it to others.