Chevron Left
返回到 FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,830 个评分
416 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you’ll learn the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize fintech. Professors Natasha Sarin and Chris Geczy of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of payment methods and financial regulations, so you can determine how fintech plays a role in the future of investing. Through analysis of robo-advising and changing demographic forces, you’ll learn how basic elements of trust underlie complex choice architecture in investments and impact investing. You’ll also explore payment methodologies and how fintech is emerging as an entrepreneurial solution to both investments and payment systems. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different financial technologies, and understand the dynamic between the innovations and regulations, and employ best practices in developing a fintech strategy for yourself or your business. No prerequisites are required for this course, although a basic understanding of credit cards and other payment methods is helpful....

热门审阅

RI
May 24, 2020

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

RN
Mar 15, 2021

Great teachers, excellent materials and one thing that I loved a lot a set of slides at the end of the chapter that made a lot easier to connect the lecture and class notes with the test.

筛选依据:

301 - FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations 的 325 个评论(共 425 个)

创建者 Jordan B

Jun 18, 2020

Loved it!

创建者 Dennis J B

Jul 30, 2019

Well done

创建者 Kevin I

Jul 12, 2019

LOVE IT!!

创建者 Luis F

Jul 12, 2019

excellent

创建者 Dang N T T

Jun 16, 2019

Helpful!

创建者 ibrahim i

Jun 12, 2020

Awesome

创建者 KUNAL K S

May 28, 2020

Nice

创建者 Tsang T K

Jan 12, 2022

N/A

创建者 Christopher

Jun 26, 2020

My first online course, I was surprised by the relatively low level of complexity. But perhaps this notion has more to do with me as a learner than the course itself. As someone with a small exposure to this discourse and economic thought in general, I believe the time I spent here to have been well worth the effort. I learned a general lexicon, broadly accepted definitions, and principle dynamisms of contemporary activity. Though certain nuances went unfollowed, the course was prepared with palpable care, sincerity, and thought.

创建者 Jocelyn D

Aug 23, 2020

Provides a good understanding of the history of how fintech came to be, its relationship with regulations and the psychological state of customers, particularly millennials. However, I frequently encountered economic-specific terms that beginners may not be able to comprehend. Perhaps a basic understanding of economics terms, in particular in the area of investments, would be best before proceeding to this course.

创建者 Ariel v C

Jul 15, 2021

I thought the course, especially when we started getting into Payment Systems and Regulation, was very good. Extremely easy to follow.

My critique of the course is that I wish it had more practical knowledge throughout. It all felt very introductory. I would love if Wharton offered an intermediate level certificate to follow up on this one (is there one? I haven't seen it).

创建者 Peter M

Dec 5, 2019

Basic, but very informative course. The modules provide a good introduction to FinTech learning.

One critique: The first two modules focused too much on Robo-Advising. This is just a small area of FinTech, and the way it is presented makes it seem like "the dominant" FinTech application.

创建者 Riccardo m

Apr 25, 2020

The course gives a basic information of Fintech and all the aspects connecting to the Fintech world. I would have expected some real case example as well as some more update information and numbers. Generally i think is a good course for a quick start into the Fintech world.

创建者 Czarina G

Oct 5, 2020

Good overview of Fintech. Was more focused on Asset Management on the first part and discussion on payments and regulation are in depth. Data is updated and useful. Quizzes for each week could have been more comprehensive to encourage collaboration/discussion. Thanks!

创建者 Prakhar A

Apr 16, 2020

The first two weeks of the course taught by Prof Geczy focused too much on figures (which are not outdated) rather than concepts.

Other than that the course is well structured and informative for someone wanting to get introduced to the FinTech world.

创建者 ABHIROOP R

Sep 29, 2019

VERY INFORMATIVE, NOT TOO MUCH INTERESTED IN US REGULATIONS THOUGH. AS AN INVESTMENT ADVISER BASED OUT OF INDIA AND MANAGING MY OWN BUSINESS, THIS COURSE HAS HELPED ME THINK AS TO HOW I SHOULD MAKE MY BUSINESS MORE ROBUST BY ADOPTING USE OF FINTECH.

创建者 Harshit G

Jan 4, 2021

Great course to get an overview of FinTech foundation (emergence, opportunities, market behavior), payment processes (particularly card systems) and financial sector regulation & challenges (overview in USA and Global scenarios with pros and cons)

创建者 Aditya K

Aug 9, 2019

The lectures are good . However, the course material is not structured . I guess that has to do with the nature of the subject, as this is still an upcoming topic . The issues of fintech and regtech are also present in the courses for fintech !!!!

创建者 Sai K G

Oct 3, 2019

Thanks a lot for this course. The parts of digital payments was particularly interesting. The course is largely taught in the context of US which is not ideal for international learners. The course and exercises can be expanded.

创建者 Salvatore R

Apr 1, 2021

This course is pretty dull. The material is very dry, and the lecturers do a pretty good job to make it less so. but still...There are also *a lot* of typos in the slides. Don't you guys use the spelling check in Philadelphia?

创建者 Hakim Z A

Nov 18, 2020

The course is ok for introduction and fundamental. However it is outdated, data and samples are before 2019. In which many aspect of Fintech have change and grown. The course need to be updated to be relevant for new students.

创建者 Panagiotis M

Dec 23, 2019

The course was very good with many information about payments and regulations. The only problem was that it was very theoriticall and some questions in the tests were concentrated on irrelevant and very specific details.

创建者 Richa P

May 28, 2020

Great introduction. However, the course is heavily skewed towards Regulations. The Tests are too simple and I would call this course more of a presentation of an article in a good business journal, rather than a course.

创建者 Santosh P

Dec 29, 2021

Good for beginners to vet their appetite and dig deeper going forward. Well conceptualized in terms of course content and flow for the target learners. Thanks for the effort, Coursera and Wharton.

创建者 Robertus v K

Aug 1, 2019

Nice introduction course and pleasantly presented. It would be nice to receive a syllabus as well with the slides. Some typos in first modules slides. Also more moderated discussion in for a