Chevron Left
返回到 FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,835 个评分
418 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you’ll learn the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize fintech. Professors Natasha Sarin and Chris Geczy of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of payment methods and financial regulations, so you can determine how fintech plays a role in the future of investing. Through analysis of robo-advising and changing demographic forces, you’ll learn how basic elements of trust underlie complex choice architecture in investments and impact investing. You’ll also explore payment methodologies and how fintech is emerging as an entrepreneurial solution to both investments and payment systems. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different financial technologies, and understand the dynamic between the innovations and regulations, and employ best practices in developing a fintech strategy for yourself or your business. No prerequisites are required for this course, although a basic understanding of credit cards and other payment methods is helpful....

热门审阅

RI
May 24, 2020

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

RN
Mar 15, 2021

Great teachers, excellent materials and one thing that I loved a lot a set of slides at the end of the chapter that made a lot easier to connect the lecture and class notes with the test.

筛选依据:

376 - FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations 的 400 个评论(共 425 个)

创建者 Sudarsan V

Apr 22, 2020

Excellent insights offered by both the Professors.

创建者 Yap C Y

Jun 26, 2021

Quite good with the theory but also a bit boring.

创建者 Ming L

Aug 22, 2021

Ok for newbies but data and cases are outdated.

创建者 SALAM M A

Sep 24, 2020

excellent lecturing and perfect time management

创建者 Shankar G

Apr 8, 2020

Good course to start fintech understanding!!

创建者 Hristo M

Dec 24, 2020

Decent introduction for the general public.

创建者 DAVIS N A

Dec 27, 2020

informative program by all standards.

创建者 Chiara B

Aug 26, 2020

Really good introduction and overview

创建者 Fernando B

Aug 6, 2019

A bit to vague, but very interesting!

创建者 Karim

May 31, 2020

A good course to get a headstart!

创建者 Никита К

Mar 31, 2020

Not too much of Fintech examples

创建者 Patrick O

May 15, 2020

Short but sweet.

创建者 Mazen F

Jun 24, 2019

Great Intro

创建者 Dr G K S

Aug 14, 2020

good

创建者 Sriman B

Aug 14, 2020

ok

创建者 Stirling R

Jan 6, 2022

Many of the slides, and virtually all of the transcripts (which I assume are auto-generated), contain spelling and grammar errors. Both professors tend to show slides that contain a lot of text and then continue to talk while the slide is being displayed. I often had to pause the video to absorb the info on the slide, and sometimes put the video back a few seconds after reading it. For these slides, it would be more helpful to simply read the slide aloud before providing commentary. I would have liked more modules by Sarin and fewer by Geczy (both professors are very knowledgeable, but Sarin's demeanor is more comforting and relatable).

创建者 Ngoc A D

May 22, 2021

This course is more relevant to policy makers and academics than from daily user's point of view. Lecturers should have gone more into the practical aspects instead of listing down tons of facts and data that most of us wouldn't really remember.

The payment section should cover the latest payment technologies like e-wallets, QR codes etc. instead of just rushing through the list of technologies. There's also a too extensive focus on the US markets, while actually there's a lot of potential and interesting use cases in developing markets that learners should know about.

创建者 Toan T B

Sep 29, 2021

The course provides fundamental knowledge about the FinTech. But from my point of view, the big picture of FinTech was not described enough. This course knowledge was developed mainly through the western financial industry while lots of new FinTech business models are being generated and expanding world-wide from Asia (China, India,...) Don't forget that Chinese invented the paper money and now they are re-innovating the future of not only payment but also financial industry. Theses factors could play a very important role in how we shape the regulations.

创建者 Eduardo A

Aug 11, 2020

The course is informational. Natasha Sarin is a great presenter, but for some reason she mentions Elizabeth Warren no less than five time during her presentations. There are some typos on the slides, that make me feel like not much attention has been put into the details of the course design.

创建者 ASHANK S

Jun 7, 2020

The Course offers good insights, though It also throws a lot of data to you.

I would urge the curators of the course to focus more on learning the basics and little on cramming up data. For example, most of the quizzes test your ability to remember data points rather than the concept itself.

创建者 Bayan N

Sep 3, 2021

​I suggest providing the course materials ( sildes) before the video since the speakers are moving fast from a point to another. Having the sildes after finisihing the unit makes me want to go back and study the unit again with the materials in my hand for better understanding.

T​hank you,

创建者 Binh D

Mar 24, 2020

the course is overall knowledge on fintech for beginner. It should be more case study analysis and more visualization in the slide. I felt that the lecturer reads the slide without emotion. I think that wharton school should be better.

创建者 MD. M R S

May 5, 2020

This course was really interesting and helpful in many ways. Now I have better knowledge about what Fin Tech is and what happens in Fin Tech. The course was really good overall. I really enjoyed it.

创建者 Aragon d

Apr 17, 2020

Interesting. Overly simple: spends too much time on obvious points. Speaks a lot about the financial industry and less about FinTech. I was expecting more Quant.

创建者 sit-elgiel a

Aug 30, 2021

The content was rather straight forward (even a tad too easy I'd say). Tests ask data-focused questions, not helpful. Presentation is good and well-delivered