Chevron Left
返回到 FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,767 个评分
398 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you’ll learn the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize fintech. Professors Natasha Sarin and Chris Geczy of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of payment methods and financial regulations, so you can determine how fintech plays a role in the future of investing. Through analysis of robo-advising and changing demographic forces, you’ll learn how basic elements of trust underlie complex choice architecture in investments and impact investing. You’ll also explore payment methodologies and how fintech is emerging as an entrepreneurial solution to both investments and payment systems. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different financial technologies, and understand the dynamic between the innovations and regulations, and employ best practices in developing a fintech strategy for yourself or your business. No prerequisites are required for this course, although a basic understanding of credit cards and other payment methods is helpful....

热门审阅

RI
May 24, 2020

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

RN
Mar 15, 2021

Great teachers, excellent materials and one thing that I loved a lot a set of slides at the end of the chapter that made a lot easier to connect the lecture and class notes with the test.

筛选依据:

376 - FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations 的 400 个评论(共 404 个)

创建者 Toan T B

Sep 29, 2021

The course provides fundamental knowledge about the FinTech. But from my point of view, the big picture of FinTech was not described enough. This course knowledge was developed mainly through the western financial industry while lots of new FinTech business models are being generated and expanding world-wide from Asia (China, India,...) Don't forget that Chinese invented the paper money and now they are re-innovating the future of not only payment but also financial industry. Theses factors could play a very important role in how we shape the regulations.

创建者 Eduardo A

Aug 11, 2020

The course is informational. Natasha Sarin is a great presenter, but for some reason she mentions Elizabeth Warren no less than five time during her presentations. There are some typos on the slides, that make me feel like not much attention has been put into the details of the course design.

创建者 ASHANK S

Jun 7, 2020

The Course offers good insights, though It also throws a lot of data to you.

I would urge the curators of the course to focus more on learning the basics and little on cramming up data. For example, most of the quizzes test your ability to remember data points rather than the concept itself.

创建者 Bayan N

Sep 3, 2021

​I suggest providing the course materials ( sildes) before the video since the speakers are moving fast from a point to another. Having the sildes after finisihing the unit makes me want to go back and study the unit again with the materials in my hand for better understanding.

T​hank you,

创建者 Binh D

Mar 24, 2020

the course is overall knowledge on fintech for beginner. It should be more case study analysis and more visualization in the slide. I felt that the lecturer reads the slide without emotion. I think that wharton school should be better.

创建者 MD. M R S

May 5, 2020

This course was really interesting and helpful in many ways. Now I have better knowledge about what Fin Tech is and what happens in Fin Tech. The course was really good overall. I really enjoyed it.

创建者 Aragon d

Apr 17, 2020

Interesting. Overly simple: spends too much time on obvious points. Speaks a lot about the financial industry and less about FinTech. I was expecting more Quant.

创建者 sit-elgiel a

Aug 30, 2021

The content was rather straight forward (even a tad too easy I'd say). Tests ask data-focused questions, not helpful. Presentation is good and well-delivered

创建者 Madhur B

Jul 30, 2020

the payments modules and regulations modules were very helpful

however the module 2 was very survey heavy and not sure will be very practically relevant

创建者 Arun V

Feb 6, 2020

The course just about skims the surface of the FinTech industry. What is disappointing is that the 'Technology' aspect of FinTech is not covered here.

创建者 Steven I

Apr 19, 2020

Decent overview, but could go farther into specific priority areas in fintech (virtual assets, adoption in emerging markets, remittances)

创建者 Guillaume G

Oct 21, 2021

The module is extensively US-centric whereas FinTech is global and the success of a FinTech company is through economies of scale.

创建者 F K

Dec 25, 2019

Good content, but the course could go into a little more detail. 4 weeks is far too long an estimate for this material.

创建者 Santosh S

Jan 6, 2021

It is an ok introductory course. The instructors are gerat. But, would have been happier with a course that is deep.

创建者 Konrad D

Apr 11, 2020

The course part in first 2 weeks was very boring but the course part in second 2 weeks was quite interesting.

创建者 Vimbainashe N

Mar 30, 2020

week one and week 2 quizzes where a bit unrealistic. Usually no one remember's exact statistics

创建者 Neha K

Oct 20, 2019

Too heavy on graphs and statistics and no real information for the first two weeks

创建者 Jonathan G

Oct 9, 2019

Significant number of typos and smelling mistakes in the lesson slides.

创建者 Jean Z

Jun 30, 2021

Too broad, not enough on the different technologies used.

创建者 Dusan T

Mar 4, 2020

Well designed but too basic.

创建者 Gonzalo H A

Sep 29, 2020

Maybe extremelly US focused

创建者 Benjamín A T

Apr 16, 2020

Was really hoping more

创建者 Charu S

Apr 27, 2021

I

创建者 tushar k

Oct 6, 2020

First part of the course by the gentlemen was just reading numbers and stats which was not at all engaging.