Chevron Left
返回到 ????

学生对 ??????? 提供的 ???? 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,728 个评分
686 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

热门审阅

PK

Oct 12, 2019

An exceptionally organized course with sufficient examples, it provides an in depth analysis of the concepts introduced (optimization, decision trees, forecasting, simulations) and of the tools used.

JH

Aug 12, 2016

This module is really good for those of us who need to plan strategically ahead. It helps answer a lot of questions that business leaders will grapple with as they try to look ahead in the business.

筛选依据:

176 - ???? 的 200 个评论(共 665 个)

创建者 Janam B

Jun 09, 2016

I extremely like way they explain the content. I understood it very well. Can't thank enough. You guys are wonderful.

创建者 Bryan H

Mar 24, 2018

Good foundation for operational analytics. Well presented with good examples that I can use immediately. Thank you!

创建者 Yuzheng A

Jul 20, 2017

I really love this course!!! I really enjoy the learning process of using Solver and DATA ANALYTICS TOOLS in excel!

创建者 Gunjal J

Oct 04, 2019

It was a very good course which touched upon all the basics and the explanation done by professors is commendable.

创建者 Nilima P

Apr 18, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The professors helped to understand the difficult concepts with simple examples.

创建者 Joaquín C M

Jan 03, 2019

Very intuitive and useful. They show you how to use practical tools and in a easy manner. I have enjoyed so much.

创建者 Kenya A R

Nov 23, 2017

I absolutely loved this course!!! Easy to follow. I can say that I'm ready for more operations analytics classes!

创建者 Guruprasad D

Mar 01, 2018

The Course is Very Structured from Week one to Week four which helped me understand the concepts fast and easy.

创建者 Aleimar V

Dec 23, 2019

Amazing lecturers who knows how to clearly explain complex ideas into simple and understandable knowledge.

11/10

创建者 jeetendra s p

Mar 04, 2020

It is start with basics and lectures are focus on practical knowledge even every faculty has more experience.

创建者 Aditya S

Sep 07, 2018

Delivery of lectures was in a fluid manner. The Quiz questions need to be challenging and detailed case based.

创建者 Arjun P R

Jan 30, 2018

Exposes you to a very interesting and more importantly useful side of business analytics. Great for beginners!

创建者 Minna H

May 12, 2017

Excellent course, superb speakers, concrete enough examples and the teaching method just marvelous. Thank you!

创建者 Jia-Yiing L

Sep 22, 2019

Course is well-structured with examples and practices for students to feel comfortable of the course content.

创建者 Anket G

Oct 13, 2018

Very good course, lots of new things to learn. This course change my perspective to take decisions in future.

创建者 stephen1993

Apr 17, 2016

The course content is very systematic and compelling, offers course slide can save you A lot of time indeed

创建者 shubhangi P M

Sep 27, 2019

Good Course and learned new analytical concepts and analytical models which will help for decision making.

创建者 José A R O

Sep 04, 2018

Los casos practicos del curso ayudaron mucho a comprender mejor el planteamiento de los problemas. Gracias

创建者 JC R

Apr 28, 2017

Because they are the best professors ever, and the course is well on point about what needs to be learned.

创建者 Syeda H

Nov 11, 2016

Absolutely loved this course! I learned so many new things that I had no prior knowledge of, great course.

创建者 Jonathan E M M

Jul 15, 2016

Excellent course, very easy to understand and with case studies that helps to improve easy your knowledge.

创建者 SUBRATA H C

Dec 05, 2015

EXCELLENT TEACHER .....YOU WILL LEARN NEW THINGS. GREAT..... THANK YOU PROFESSOR , THANK YOU COURSERA.ORG

创建者 David P G

Feb 14, 2018

Excellent course: brilliant and didactic lecturers, very good examples and material. Best MOOC to date.

创建者 Rama s v D

Jul 07, 2019

Concepts were clearly explained using the examples. Truly enjoyed the course and learnt a lot from it.

创建者 robert k

Jun 08, 2016

Very good overview of the material that included useful modeling techniques and "real world" examples.