Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的评价和反馈

4.6
8,048 个评分

课程概述

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

热门审阅

AP

Jun 15, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 30, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

筛选依据:

1126 - Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的 1150 个评论(共 1,537 个)

创建者 Pedro I G C

Jan 11, 2019

A good course to have an overview of the fundamentals for Financial Modeling, I think it is intended just to refresh your previous knowledge about these topics because there is no deeper content.

创建者 Taenchiki S

Jan 18, 2021

This is an excellent overview. In my opinion it is suitable to people who have studied the concepts before (maybe a long time back in college) and need a refresher before diving into details.

创建者 Ameya K

May 19, 2021

I found this course a great value add to my skillset. Not only did it help me understand the basics of Quantitative Modeling but it also helped me to revise my statistical concepts very well.

创建者 Mdnazrul I

Jan 23, 2018

Just finished the course.Well designed and explained.The explanation of some equation could make it more understandable. I would have given it 5star if there was some exercise for practice.

创建者 Vinayak S

Jun 7, 2020

Regression could be taken to a little more depth, for example explaining how to read regression output from excel. (Since it was suggested that regression is now done through spreadsheets)

创建者 Anthony G

May 1, 2020

Good use of applicable examples. Strengthened my understanding of the mathematics behind the models without going to far in depth. Would be useful to see how to create the models in Excel.

创建者 Lucas F

Mar 16, 2021

Helps giving you a clear overview over the process of understanding, and implementing the models. However, if fails (for me at least) to give me the tools to solve the equations by myself

创建者 Sonal f

May 17, 2020

All in all course is fine, and i nam very thankful for the coursera for their support.

I would suggest to add some more examples of models and more real professsionally practiced models

创建者 Xing L

May 6, 2018

It's a very light introductory course, which does not go into the fine details of the modeling. However it does give a good survey of the fundamentals for quantitative business modeling.

创建者 Francisco D J

Jun 30, 2020

The course was very similar to a statistics class I had taken in school. Great explanations and examples by the instructor. My biggest suggestion would be to add more practice examples.

创建者 ramesh

Mar 31, 2016

I am exactly looking for this course since 7-8 months recently i come across and immedietly registered .

I am going through the concepts covered here. Nice and elaborative. Thank you Dr

创建者 Ansh P S

May 1, 2020

Pretty good explanations of the regression model. I had no knowledge about it. Had some basic prior knowledge of the other topics though. Enjoyed the course anyway. Needed to paitient.

创建者 Zack W

Feb 15, 2022

More theoretical that I anticipated, without much of an opportunity to apply the concepts, but it does a really good job of establishing the theoretical underpinnings behind modeling.

创建者 ha a

Jun 5, 2021

covers the basic concepts of quantitative modeling . very simple and basic . motivated to continue with the specialization to learn more in depth about the topics by implementing them

创建者 Andrew R

Apr 5, 2018

Great course if you already have background and exposure to statistical modeling. I could be challenging to pick up material quickly if you lack sufficient stats or quant background.

创建者 Majd D

Sep 27, 2017

Great professor! I enjoyed this course very much!

The only reason I'm giving 4/5 stars is because it wasn't as challenging as I would've thought. It was too simplified in my opinion.

创建者 Ekaterina V

May 17, 2020

The course provides basics for modelling understanding, it gives you several instruments that are to be developed further. You as a learner know what areas are to be deep dived into

创建者 Jai S

Mar 29, 2020

It would be good if we have better slides in terms of animation where we switch from one graph to another or when we describe a particular point in pictures for clear understanding

创建者 gaurav p

Sep 14, 2018

The course is extremely well crafted but brief, Don't expect a Full Fledged Analytics Deep dive rather a hawk eye understanding of the analytical business modelling methodologies.

创建者 Muhammmad S

Nov 5, 2016

Thorough introductions on Fundamental concepts is provided that builds upon further advanced applications with practical examples. All in all, a very useful start to the course !

创建者 Asit K H H

Oct 15, 2017

The overall course content is very well structured. Just one small suggestion - The presentation slides are not interactive. These should be in video mode and not in still mode.

创建者 Jason C

Jan 11, 2021

This module provides a quick overview of all the common mathematical models used in business and focuses on their interpretation, without going too much into the maths itself.

创建者 Samiullah

Jun 7, 2020

More examples from real life should have been incorporated for learning. However, very compact course and awful presentations and instructor rightly modeled for this course.

创建者 Felipe J Y

May 21, 2020

For a short program, the professor was able to introduce in an easy way some key information about the subject with mastery. Awesome fundamentals. Can wait to go deeper now.

创建者 aviral

Jul 1, 2018

It would be nice if you could incorporate problem solving in this course. It will compliment the theory and would also teach students how to use different statistical tools.