Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的评价和反馈

4.6
8,053 个评分

课程概述

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

热门审阅

AP

Jun 15, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S

Nov 30, 2020

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.

thanks

筛选依据:

276 - Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的 300 个评论(共 1,538 个)

创建者 Nimmy R

Apr 30, 2020

This is my first learning experience from Coursera. Neatly explained and well understandable. Many thanks to Professor Richard Waterman.

创建者 Shannon F

Feb 10, 2021

A bit challenging after being out of school for awhile, but I like the video format where I can pause and review items. Would recommend.

创建者 S D

Feb 17, 2020

Its really good for a beginner. Nicely explained and designed for the purpose of quick learning. Will take the next level of course now.

创建者 Rafael M d C M

Aug 30, 2019

Este es un curso excelente para aumentar el entendimiento del racional, aplicaciones y limitaciones detrás de los modelos cuantitativos.

创建者 Catherine Z

Jan 17, 2019

A basic course on quantitative modeling, but provides a big picture and key concepts and models, and clearly presented - a great course.

创建者 Mohammad J A

Feb 15, 2021

Very methodically presented the concepts and made it easy to understand the fundamental concepts! Loved Prof Waterman's teaching style!

创建者 James C

Feb 14, 2021

Wonderful course. It was quite hard to follow for someone not coming from a business background, but the simple analogies made it easy.

创建者 Sunny A

Jan 31, 2021

brief but explicit to get the general idea of quantitative business modeling and have a good tactics to predict your business condition

创建者 Mark S

May 8, 2020

very interesting course. I am in the middle of changing my careers, and I thought this course and subsequent specialization would help

创建者 Felix M

Apr 1, 2020

Highly informative, well explained and overall fantastic learning experience. Will gladly enroll in more courses of the specialization!

创建者 Hao W

Feb 28, 2016

Good materials for the fundamentals of quantitative modeling. Need to pick up some maths and stats theories to help read the materials.

创建者 Olivio A C J

Dec 22, 2019

A quite good introductory course in quantitative modeling. Professor Richard explains the concepts of the subject in a very clear way.

创建者 Salman S

Dec 21, 2019

The Course is very great and helful and live examples of course instructor Sir Richard Waterman are make understanding concept easily.

创建者 Rodrigo R

Jul 29, 2017

Very basic. I don't like how they don't give you solutions or the answers to the questions so you can figure out where you went wrong.

创建者 maryam k

Jul 2, 2022

Even though I had implemented many models, but I didn't know that it can be used to compile a business model, thank you dear teacher.

创建者 Musa

Aug 30, 2020

This is a great course with challenging topics. I gained more insight into modeling and the interpretation of the probability models.

创建者 Thrismeil A

Jun 14, 2020

Amazing Lecturer. Explained everything in great detail and helps you understand every point with well defined and realistic examples.

创建者 Dhairya P

May 12, 2020

There could've been a better walkthrough of the examples given; I would've liked to see more through walkthrough of each calculation.

创建者 Mikel P

Mar 20, 2019

As an engineerign student this is not very difficult as I have already taken statistics, but it is very well explained and structured

创建者 gillis a

Oct 24, 2018

I really appreciate the exceptional job this course does in explaining course content and the quizzes that cover the main objectives.

创建者 Gabriel L

Jul 19, 2020

The teacher was cold yet the most welcoming and efficient. Content was well organized and presented in an interactive and simple way

创建者 Alexander V

Dec 26, 2019

Good overview of the basic statistical concepts. I would prefer it the lectures went more in depth in the mathematical calculations.

创建者 Emily M

Jan 29, 2018

A solid review of business statistics. I learned better during this course than I did in two semesters of business stats in college.

创建者 Sahil K

Mar 27, 2020

Very good presentation of the concepts. Also, the examples that are used are very easy to understand and makes concepts more clear.

创建者 kunal b

Dec 8, 2019

it was really very appropriate to understand the fundamentals of the quantitative modelling and its presented in a very simple way.