Chevron Left
返回到 Acing the Product Management Interview

学生对 提升技术领域中的女性地位 提供的 Acing the Product Management Interview 的评价和反馈

4.7
53 个评分
28 条评论

课程概述

Sponsored by AMAZON WEB SERVICES (AWS). Apply your PM knowledge by answering real PM interview questions asked by Facebook, Microsoft, Google, and Amazon! Featuring NANCY WANG, Head of Data Protection Services, Amazon Web Services; Founder and CEO, Advancing Women in Product; BOB O'BRIEN, Senior Product Manager, Amazon Web Services; JENNY TAI, Director of Product, Jam City; NANCY GESSLER, Product Management, Learning Products, Amazon Web Services; TATYANA MAMUT, Chief Product Officer, Nextdoor; and SANDY CARTER, Vice President for Worldwide Public Sector Programs, Amazon Web Services....

热门审阅

JK
Jun 10, 2021

The areas and depth covered in this course are very helpful. Although some of them were paced faster, but it does serve as a reference in the future. Thank you so much.

BK
Sep 30, 2020

Nancy is a great leader talent and I learned a lot from her just from these courses. I cannot imagine how wonderful it would be to work with her. Wonderful!!

筛选依据:

1 - Acing the Product Management Interview 的 25 个评论(共 29 个)

创建者 RN

Dec 24, 2020

I appreciated the interview preparation in this course, especially the Amazon and Google mock interviews. As with all the other courses in this specialization, the peer graded assignments were helpful to reinforce concepts learned through the videos. Nancy and AWIP, thanks for developing these courses. I look forward to applying the knowledge I have gained in the real world.

创建者 Vera T

Jan 29, 2021

I got Product Management certification by finishing Real-World Product Management Specialization that was prepared and lead by Nancy Wang, a Head of Product at Amazon (AWS), who also was a Product Manager at Google and is a CEO and Founder of Advancing Women in Product (AWIP). Nancy shares her knowledge gained throughout her career in those extremely successful companies.

The specialization is a combo of 4 courses to learn product management from different perspectives: customer obsession, market sizing, competitive analyses, success metrics (like KPIs, OKRs, North Stars, A/B/n tests, NPS, CSAT, CES, cohort analyses, LTV, pricing, and financials), etc.

The big advantage of this course is it helps you to create your own portfolio through studying all 4 courses by developing your own product using real-life PM tasks during product management lifecycle from inception till launch. Each task takes about an hour. This work is peer-reviewed and you get real feedback. Even though it is quite time-consuming to do those practical assignments and peer review assignments of other students, it helps to get practical knowledge and learn things by doing, which is especially extremely important for folks who want a transition to a PM role and have no real experience yet.

Another advantage is that you get trained using real PM interview questions. Nancy shares questions from giants like Amazon, Google, Facebook, and Microsoft and helps to master their Behavioral, Product Design, Strategy, Estimation, and Technical interview questions.

Also, it was super useful to listen to interviews and panels that Nancy did with successful senior Product Managers and Leaders in Product where they shared their experience, insights, and tips for PM career, things they are looking for in PM candidates.

On top of that Nancy shares great sources for networking to advance your career as a Product Manager.

I highly recommend every Product Manager to take this up!!

Thank you to Nancy Wang and the rest of #AWIP for putting this course together!

I learned so much that I am excited to take into my current and future roles.

创建者 Lavanya Y

Aug 13, 2021

I could sense the genuine attempt to virtually mentor and prepare the learners for interviews at a level so granular , I was pathetic at networking and the emphasize given here to consciously build that network methodically has built confidence in me that I can improve on it for sure and it isn't something that is beyond me and my nature. The webinar and Sandy carter's talk did open up a lot of perspectives.

Again , my sincere thanks to Nancy Wang and Team for putting this together for learners like me. Enjoyed the whole journey through this specialisation , now challenge is on me for how I am going to use to improve my every day work and career path.

If I can change one thing , I would have liked access to this video and materials even post course completion for easy reference.

Another issue , I am facing and per the discussion forum many like me are facing is the time it takes to get an assignment reviewed in uncertain and the fear of that impacting the subscription expiry time costing us an additional month is more. right now I have completed everything but waiting for grading while my subscription expires tomorrow and the support team is no easy to access

创建者 Olga F

Feb 10, 2021

It was a very useful experience for me, the course is great for beginners in product management.

I think it would be great if you added information about customer support, SLA, SLO, etc. And a little bit about monitoring and writing postmortems - these are two of my favorite topics, but it would be great to learn how it is done in the best companies in the world.

创建者 Ioana M

Feb 5, 2021

The content in these 4 courses is unrivalled in the breadth and depth of knowledge they offer. Nancy presents theory approaches to PMing, mixed with the right level of Technical information for this level - and at every opportunity presents real-life case studies (often from guest PM speakers!) to really bring the courses to life. Couldn't recommend more!

创建者 CIRIELLO V

Jun 27, 2021

Fantastic course! i have more clear understanding of the interview process .Now i have clear understanding of the technical required for the Product Manager (the certification path showed in the video). Also was very interesting the last part of course about the Customer Proxies and metrics, a very beatiful topic.

创建者 Jennifer A

Oct 20, 2021

Thank you Nancy, AWIT and AWS for creating this specialization. I can't wait to put all of my learnings from the courses to use! I also really enjoy the AWIP’s PM interview app and plan to use it heavily to prepare for my interviews!

创建者 Zakir S

Jun 9, 2021

Really like the great job done by Nancy Wang in putting together these courses and her interviews with other product folks from different companies to give us insights on how to get into product management or how to get better at it.

创建者 Cheikh S N

Feb 10, 2021

This class will take you to the professional world of product management by deepening your thinking and understanding of product management and also preparing the interview in a credible and practical way.

创建者 Jayakumar K

Jun 11, 2021

The areas and depth covered in this course are very helpful. Although some of them were paced faster, but it does serve as a reference in the future. Thank you so much.

创建者 Bahadir K

Oct 1, 2020

Nancy is a great leader talent and I learned a lot from her just from these courses. I cannot imagine how wonderful it would be to work with her. Wonderful!!

创建者 Gordon Y

Sep 15, 2020

Wow! Never before have I seen a Coursera course take this active a role preparing students for their next interview. Coursera needs more courses like this.

创建者 Joey ( K

Dec 20, 2020

This course was packed with practical exercises and thought-provoking talks from guest lecturers. Would highly recommend this to any PMs or future PMs!

创建者 Kierra A

Apr 6, 2021

Very helpful for learning about the product management interview process. I would recommend it to anyone hoping to brush up on their skills!

创建者 Tisa H

Jan 24, 2021

This has been the best specialization I've ever attended, it really prepares you for Product role. Thank you AWIP for making this!!

创建者 Keith

Nov 11, 2021

Nancy has been a treasure trove of experience and knowledge drops, thanks so much for this well-thought-out course

创建者 Carla P

Nov 14, 2021

Glad to have completed this course and excited to venture into this career. Thank you for this certification!

创建者 Bettina J

Nov 1, 2020

Really useful course to prepare you for any company interviews! I can highly recommend

创建者 Cristobal F G

Feb 13, 2021

Amazing course, the resources are very good. I really well thought course

创建者 Leonardo T

Jan 26, 2021

an excellent way to explain!

创建者 maria

May 21, 2021

interesting!

创建者 Anik A

Jul 23, 2021

nice

创建者 Lorenz M

Mar 25, 2021

Content was very helpful and the interview prep was superb, my only criticism was that one of the mock interviews the interviewee did not have an answer. Pretty sure not having an answer is not appropriate for an interview, perhaps, maybe, my suggestion would be to comment on how to manage that situation where you are unable to come with an answer or possibly edit it. Trying to understand what the value of seeing the interviewee not coming up with an answer is.

创建者 Prathamesh P

Jun 24, 2021

E​xcellent content! The mock interviews could've been analysed more thoroughly though. And a better mechanism to force students to do their own mock interviews will highly improve the value students get from the course, while making it harder to finish.

创建者 Apurv W

Apr 26, 2021

I think the interviews could be a bit more solid. All the assignments are fun and very useful, but maybe the mock interview with peers needs a slack or social group to connect and practice interviews. Other than that, it is a must-course.