Chevron Left
返回到 ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

学生对 纽约州立大学纽约州立大学 提供的 ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,113 个评分
353 条评论

课程概述

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

热门审阅

MS

Feb 24, 2020

Thank you for your helpful and professional efforts. The information you shared so kindly will be extremely useful to me as both a parent to an extremely bright and kind ADHD child and as a teacher.

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

筛选依据:

276 - ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students 的 300 个评论(共 352 个)

创建者 Natouchka M F

Dec 26, 2016

Excellent

创建者 MAYURI P

May 28, 2020

thankyou

创建者 PaedDr., M B M J

Apr 06, 2018

Super :)

创建者 Kajal S N

May 05, 2017

Great :)

创建者 Ayesha O

Jan 19, 2019

AMAZING

创建者 Yurii S

May 18, 2020

great!

创建者 HITENDER P

May 04, 2020

Super

创建者 GIOVANNA A

Feb 14, 2019

Great

创建者 rosangela s

May 03, 2016

Great

创建者 Sam S

Feb 08, 2020

In the traditional public school system the resources are simply not available to help children with ADHD have a positive outlook on learning nor have a positive academic learning experience.

I appreciate the course, we tried the DRC to 0% success due to the impulisiveness of my child's actions. Your facts are sound but teachers have to teach 20 students, not just 1. Your course is a valuable resourse for teachers who will have to cope with a rise in this problem in the future. In the meantime, if parents have the resources themselves, I recommend homeschooling until the school system is redesigned to be more copacetic to the children of the future.

ADHD is a superpower, not a disability. Trying to force a square peg into a round hole never works. Embrace your child who does not fit into the conventional mold and is destined for great things.

I love my son with all my heart.

创建者 Johan K

Apr 20, 2020

I found the course very interesting for several reasons. Having worked with children for many years I got the "science" behind techniques that I've applied instinctively as well as learned from others, and I also got a lot of new insights. The biggest reward though was gaining more understanding of myself as well as actual strategies to use in my everyday life and lessen the negative effects of my own ADHD, strategies that I never learned as a child since I wasn't diagnosed until last year.

创建者 Mark M

Nov 09, 2017

Great suggestions and insight. At times, I felt a little out of my league because I am not yet a parent, and therefore the modules speaking of the parent-child intervention plans was foreign to me; unfortunately many parents of my students are not active in the student's life, thus I hope to take these strategies and implement them into the classroom. Nice work with the Modules and thank you for the resources.

Mark McCullough

创建者 Sarah J

Oct 26, 2017

A good range of strategies were given for supporting students with ADHD in the classroom, and parents supporting their children in the home. The professor explained his points well and was very engaging.

The quizzes and reflections were perhaps too easy, so it takes little effort to pass this course. Perhaps the introduction of a peer assessed assignment would make the certificate a more valuable achievement.

创建者 Shaoli K

Oct 06, 2017

The course offers a broad overview on assessing and implementing corrective measures for an ADHD child. It is good for teachers or parents who are looking for quick information and guidance on this topic. The resources that are made available within the course are very good and offer extended information, sample forms and formats and many tips to handle an ADHD child in home or school environment.

创建者 Naomi R

May 03, 2018

I thought this course was very well done. I liked that we got to decide when we completed this course. It did not take up too much of my time. If you have a student or child who has ADHD, I would recommend this course. I took this course because I am a high school student who wants to be a teacher and it was helpful for me to see strategies I can use if I ever teach an ADHD student.

创建者 Melissa

Jan 09, 2017

Very easy course and the set up was very predictable, although I do wish that the course switched up some things so that it wasn't the same every week. Nice overview of ADHD. I liked how the power points were included so that I could go back and look at them and all of the extra reading materials are very helpful.

创建者 Francisco I R M

Mar 07, 2018

Un curso básico, para que todas las personas puedan conocer un poco más sobre el TDAH y para adquirir algunas herramientas que podrían servir en sus niños y niñas. Lo único malo del curso, es que el precio es demasiado elevado en relación a la calidad y capacidad adquiridas a partir de este.

创建者 bhakti m

Apr 28, 2018

Thank you for the helpful course. Would love to apply on a day to day activity. But my question was not answered on time. I hope you can work on that.

Kindly let me know when can I get my certificate. What are the things that I need to submit. Will wait for your reply.

Thank You.

创建者 SKANAVI E

Jul 10, 2017

It was a very well structured MOOC with everyday strategies for ADHD students both in class and home. I would like more role plays or examples and not only lecture for Mr.Fabiano. Also, a few more resources or articles will be great. Overall it was an interesting course! Thanks!

创建者 GARIMA P

Nov 03, 2016

The course is very helpful. It has cleared many misconceptions I had. I am sure the Daily Report Card and Behaviour contract will prove to be very helpful. I just wish some more classroom behaviour management strategies could be shared.Thanks!

创建者 olga g

Mar 04, 2019

Me hubiese gustado encontrar mas estrategias concretas y explicadas con detenimiento por el profesor.

Nos dejo un buen numero de sitios web para aprender e investigar.

Gracias!!lo disfrute y me dejo buenas ideas!!!

创建者 D m

May 28, 2020

The content is great, but I suggest that Prof. Greg Fabiano speaks slowly and he adds something else besides the power point presentations to be more dynamic. In my opinion, role play would be a good idea.

创建者 Shikha B

Sep 16, 2017

The course was very interesting. It helped me a lot to know more about kids showing attention deficiency both at home and in school, and how to tackle them. This is very helpful for me as a parent too.

创建者 Sarah P

Jul 28, 2017

I found this short course very informative. It was a very practical way to update myself on the latest thinking about ADHD, and what children need teachers to do to help them. Recommended.

创建者 Liz G

Sep 16, 2017

es una excelente opcion para aquellos que comienzan en este arduo camino como es el tdah, pienso que podrian agregarse innovaciones dentro del aula, asi como nuevas estrategias en el hogar