Chevron Left
返回到 Advanced Algorithms and Complexity

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Advanced Algorithms and Complexity 的评价和反馈

4.6
309 个评分
69 个审阅

课程概述

You've learned the basic algorithms now and are ready to step into the area of more complex problems and algorithms to solve them. Advanced algorithms build upon basic ones and use new ideas. We will start with networks flows which are used in more typical applications such as optimal matchings, finding disjoint paths and flight scheduling as well as more surprising ones like image segmentation in computer vision. We then proceed to linear programming with applications in optimizing budget allocation, portfolio optimization, finding the cheapest diet satisfying all requirements and many others. Next we discuss inherently hard problems for which no exact good solutions are known (and not likely to be found) and how to solve them in practice. We finish with a soft introduction to streaming algorithms that are heavily used in Big Data processing. Such algorithms are usually designed to be able to process huge datasets without being able even to store a dataset....

热门审阅

EM

Jan 04, 2018

As usual, complex arguments explained in simple terms!\n\nSome problems are really tough! (e.g. there's a problem from Google Code Jam).\n\nThank you for this course!

AS

Jun 15, 2018

Another great course in this specialization with challenging and interesting assignments. However, this one is somewhat harder but rewarding.

筛选依据:

1 - Advanced Algorithms and Complexity 的 25 个评论(共 67 个)

创建者 To P H

Sep 27, 2018

Very bad course content for some modules

Many abstract concepts and mathematical terms but with severe lack of explanation of the terms and lack of specific, concrete examples to help learners to understand them

For example: in LP module there should be example of how the primal and dual matrix looks. How simplex algorithm is used on a specific example (showing explicit graph). I undertood only 25% of what was discussed about in this module

No motivation to move on after week 2!

Other weeks are slightly better

In summary: Too many abstract concepts with little examples

创建者 Mark Z

Jun 17, 2019

The course left a good overall impression: the contents of the course are excellent and assignments are relevant. I've only noticed 2 downsides: the videos of the first week were sometimes hard to follow and I had to spend some time googling (which I find strange) (however, the situation changes when a Russian guy appears in the third week: his explanations are very clear and precise) and some assignments, in my opinion, take way more time to complete than they should.

创建者 Akash

Jun 10, 2019

Best course

创建者 Tamas S

Jun 08, 2019

Very good collection of advanced topics, even useful for the 6th course in the specialization!

创建者 Priyansh B

May 31, 2019

Was fun learning advanced stuff and implementing algorithms.

创建者 Dmitrii S

May 22, 2019

I very enjoyed this course! Theoretic informatics - is my favorite field of study. All the professors are the best. Dreaming to enroll in your Ph.D. program. Thank you very much

创建者 Yinchung C

May 15, 2019

This is a very challenging course in the specialization. I learned a lot form going through the programming assignments!

创建者 Archak D

Apr 11, 2019

VERY GOOD KNOWLEDGE.

创建者 Shaashwat A

Apr 09, 2019

amazing course well detailed

创建者 Rihaan S

Apr 07, 2019

Very informative course with challenging assignments. It will surely make your data structure concepts clearer.

创建者 Mahmoud M

Apr 07, 2019

Took very long time fro me to be finished

创建者 ritik r

Mar 29, 2019

SUPER

创建者 SHREYAS S

Mar 27, 2019

aa

创建者 D V S S R

Mar 16, 2019

nice and some difficult

创建者 RAHUL B

Mar 14, 2019

GOOD

创建者 Anton R

Mar 02, 2019

Liked this course, at least there are courses for advanced level.

创建者 Kehan B

Nov 06, 2018

This module is by far the hardest in this specialization, but at the same time, it is rewarding. The only complaint I have is the Linear Programming part. I wish there was more explanation or some toy examples to go through the algorithm.

创建者 Chin J C

Nov 06, 2018

really hard

创建者 João H L F

Oct 22, 2018

Great course, thank you! My only remark is that it sometimes assumes that you have lots of prior knowledge on programming in my opinion. I'm a non-tech guy trying to increase my knowledge of the field, and I've had a very hard time trying to find additional resources to solve some of the problems and to grasp some of the content. If we could have a bit more color on some of the harder parts during the course it'd be great.

创建者 Saurab D

Oct 15, 2018

The lectures are very abstract so, I had some difficulty in solving the assignment problems.

创建者 Madhusudan H J

Oct 14, 2018

When they say advanced algorithms and complexity, they mean it. I was initially under the presumption that it would be a straight forward video course, without any assignments. But when I had to start with programming assignments that's when the real test started. Amazing set of tutorials. Would have liked if the courses had more varied examples.

创建者 Juho V

Sep 13, 2018

Lectures are mostly good. Assignments not. They are often very difficult in an uninteresting way such as unintuitive input formats and / or template code.

创建者 Joseph G N

Sep 02, 2018

An incredible course,the exercises were very interesting

创建者 Raunak N

Jul 31, 2018

this course gave me hell of a time

创建者 Henry R

Jul 21, 2018

Very hard to follow the lectures, completly lost without Reference books such as Introduction to Algorithms.