Chevron Left
返回到 Advanced Valuation and Strategy - M&A, Private Equity, and Venture Capital

学生对 鹿特丹伊拉斯姆斯大学 提供的 Advanced Valuation and Strategy - M&A, Private Equity, and Venture Capital 的评价和反馈

4.8
320 个评分
80 条评论

课程概述

Hi and welcome to this course! Would you like to learn about the latest valuation methods that may help you to make better business decisions? Then 'Advanced Valuation and Strategy – M&A, Private Equity, and Venture Capital' by Erasmus University Rotterdam is the right course for you! This course is helpful for executives that need to value complete strategies and for all students interested in corporate finance and strategy. We present the latest tools and show you how to apply them! We will revolutionize your way of decision making, by extending static techniques from corporate finance with dynamic methods to quantify strategic thinking. Traditionally, we assess the attractiveness of an investment as a mature business, where future cash flows mainly result from past decisions. But, in an ever-changing world, strategic decisions determine the firm’s long-term success and market value. Yet managers often have to consider these long-term implications using intuition and experience alone, with little guidance from structured, quantitative analysis. Our treatment goes far beyond the use of standard valuation analysis. We introduce the expanded NPV, which brings together DCF, real options, and game theory. Thinking in terms of options, games, and adaptive strategies may help managers address strategic questions such as: How do you value a leveraged buyout? How can you value a high-tech venture with negative cash flows? When should you invest in new ventures in stages? How can you incorporate rival bidders in the analysis? The tools we provide can improve your decisions in business and in daily life. * Who is this class for? We hope that our course appeals to (graduate) students in finance, economics, and business, as well as to high-ranking professionals and a general audience. This course is particularly interesting for venture capitalists, private equity investors, investment bankers, CEOs, CFOs, and those who aspire these affiliations. We offer this MOOC at 3 levels: 1.Executive Summary: This 1-week module provides critical insights into the principles of corporate valuation and strategy. This is accessible for time-constrained executives and the general audience without any prior knowledge. 2. Student Level: This level involves an understanding of the technical details. This level requires basic knowledge of concepts in corporate finance, e.g., the time value of money, financial statement analysis, capital structure, and the relation between risk and returns. Learners of this level can skip week 1. 3. Honors Level (honors certificate): This level is challenging, engaging, and compelling to an intellectually rigorous student....

热门审阅

F

Jul 24, 2019

It was challanging and the first part might get you frustrated, but the course is rich with resourses and I 100% would recomend this to whom ever wants to learn more about corporate finances.

TT

Aug 05, 2019

The course offers both excellent theoretical framework and quantitative rigor. Unconventional perspective shared by the professor you would not typically find in M&A textbooks out there.

筛选依据:

26 - Advanced Valuation and Strategy - M&A, Private Equity, and Venture Capital 的 50 个评论(共 78 个)

创建者 Chandra A

Jul 30, 2019

This course is really useful and gives you an expanded view of Business Valuation. I think this knowledge would be necessary if you're projecting yourself to work as an Investment Analyst. This will also be useful in the long run if you're in the position of strategic decision making.

创建者 Kevin V

Oct 05, 2018

This course gave me a clear overview of valuation & strategy and how it is used in practice. Furthermore, the topics of real option valuation and game theory were very interesting.

If you are still thinking about taking this course, stop thinking and just do it! You will not regret it.

创建者 Sreekumar P

Sep 21, 2019

The course was very informative and eye opener for me. As I am not from finance background it was an uphill task for me to understand the terns and concepts. Thank you for the course. If you could have excel sheet templates for all topics it would be a great help.

创建者 Mahmoud R F P

Jan 06, 2020

I believe this course is the most useful one within online educational sources of finance and valuation subject. Indeed, it includes Real Options Theory and Game Theory which you can find them just in the most prestigious universities with expensive tuition fees.

创建者 Mohamed A

Sep 21, 2018

Well laid out course. High quality videos, challenging quizzes and interesting reading materials. Feel confident that I can apply the majority of the content taught on this course in my future career within the financial world!

创建者 Marco F O C

Jul 04, 2019

I think could be valuable for this course, incorporate some exercises in excel or other spreadsheets to have a better comprehension and to get the lesson on pdf for reviewing the course before the quizzes.

创建者 Bruno A C K

Jan 26, 2020

The course is very consistent and didactic, with hands-on approach and simple language. It described, it is an advanced course and requires economics, finance knowledge.

创建者 Han

Sep 20, 2018

Excellent course. This course brings together the best insights from strategy and corporate finance. Highly recommended for corporate strategists and M&A professionals.

创建者 Béla B

Oct 04, 2018

Great and clear video's on the study material. Very energetic teacher who's enthousiasm was passed on to me to work even harder to score a good grade for the subject!

创建者 Lars v R

Sep 20, 2018

Very nice structured course! The videos with slides are working very well for studying. Please don't make the exam too hard :-).

创建者 Daniel L

Aug 04, 2019

This is rigorous programme has enabled me to apply the concepts taught immediately into my current job. Thank you!

创建者 Ziloy C

Oct 18, 2018

Great course with thorough explanations on the vital elements of state of the art valuation techniques.

创建者 Serge K

Dec 17, 2018

Very accurate Courses in this complex field. Great!! and happy to be one of auditors.

创建者 Tom N

Jul 24, 2019

Good introductory course on an interesting topic - has inspired me to learn more!

创建者 Trang T Q D

Jan 31, 2020

Very informative and applicable to my job! Best value course on Coursera

创建者 赵泽民

May 02, 2019

The explanations of the answers to some exercise are very helpful.

创建者 Sayantan G

Jun 23, 2019

Awesome, detailed and crisp with relevant theory and formulae.

创建者 Max S

Oct 18, 2018

Excellent course! Steep learning curve and great explanations!

创建者 Vanessa B

Oct 05, 2019

good course! absolute relevant informations, well explained.

创建者 Nam B H

Oct 24, 2018

This course allowed me to gain applicable valuation skills.

创建者 CARL H M

Nov 01, 2019

Very interesting course! Thank you very much!

创建者 Vamshi C

Aug 10, 2019

Such knowledgeable professor! Lucid content!

创建者 Roos o

Sep 20, 2018

Excellent course! Very Steep Learning Curve!