Chevron Left
返回到 Age of Cathedrals

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 Age of Cathedrals 的评价和反馈

4.7
422 个评分
161 条评论

课程概述

An introduction to some of the most astonishing architectural monuments the world has ever known—Gothic cathedrals. We shall study the art, literature, intellectual life, economics, and new social arrangements that arose in the shadow of the cathedrals and that were such an important part of the revival of cities in the twelfth and thirteenth centuries. The goal of the course is a better appreciation of the High Middle Ages, a world that is still recognizably our own....

热门审阅

CL

Jan 7, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned so much about cathedrals and their history. The professor was engaging, the forums were lively, and the imagery and music was beautiful and inspirational.

JK

Apr 13, 2021

Really enjoyed it. The information and way it was presented was very interesting. I would even do it again as it had a lot of information in it...cant wait to visit the cathedrals we studied about.

筛选依据:

51 - Age of Cathedrals 的 75 个评论(共 162 个)

创建者 Angela T

Mar 28, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learnt a great deal. It was really well presented with very good lectures and images. It was excellent.

创建者 H. R C C

Jun 6, 2020

I enjoyed and learned a lot, grate course. I would like to know the name of the books you have about the subject. Thank you very much.

创建者 Marianne G V

Oct 27, 2020

An excellent and interesting course with a great teacher. Now I want to visit all the architectural monuments included in the course.

创建者 Judith F

May 11, 2020

Very interesting!

I enjoyed it a lot, and can't wait to one day be able to visit a cathedral again, this time with new eyes. :-)

创建者 KARLA G

Nov 17, 2020

an amazing and interesting course for everyone who is interested to know about history and architecture of gothic cathedrals

创建者 Natalia

Mar 19, 2019

I was really exited about the cource, and now going to visit France to see everything I have heard about! Thank you a lot!

创建者 Luz Q

Jan 21, 2021

It is a very good course. I have learned a lot and I highly recommend it to anyone interested in art. Thank you very much

创建者 Martha D G

Jan 2, 2018

An excellent course, well organized, lots of reading material concerning the themes studied and an excellent Professor.

创建者 Jara R

Jun 9, 2020

Felicitaciones al maestro Howard Bloch

Fue un curso muy interesante, con información novedosa y muy bien documentada.

创建者 Toni G

Aug 22, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I have always been interested in Gothic architecture and this class delivered.

创建者 Luan F

Jul 26, 2020

I am really proud of all this precious information I obtained studying the lectures and listening to the classes.

创建者 JOHN Q

Nov 30, 2017

Fantastic Course with great historical perspective and interesting ancillary information. Thanks so much.

创建者 Hervé B

Dec 21, 2018

Un grand bravo au Pr Howard Bloch pour avoir su rendre ce cours enrichissant tout restant divertissant.

创建者 Magdalena G

Oct 29, 2021

Absolutely amazing!!! The professor is brilliant and the material and lectures are very interesting.

创建者 Kim A R

Nov 12, 2020

Thank you Yale and Prof Howard Bloch for making this course possible! I definitely learned a lot!

创建者 Montserrat A V

Nov 13, 2018

Of all the courses i saw here this will be especially in my heart. Really fascinating. Thank you.

创建者 Carolina M

Sep 5, 2019

Un curso muy completo, interesante y muy bien documentado. Ha satisfecho todas mis expectativas.

创建者 Roberto C M N

Mar 29, 2018

The best course I've learn and participate. Recommended.

Curso Excelente completíssimo. Recomendo

创建者 michael p

May 29, 2022

The instructor and material are excellent. The peer-graded written assignments are annoying.

创建者 Ludovica D C

May 21, 2020

The professor is engaging, the selection of material is great and the lessons are wonderful!

创建者 Alexander N

Jul 25, 2020

An excellent, detailed and worthwhile course. I would give this my highest recommendation.

创建者 Janet C

May 31, 2020

It is a very complete MOOC, the audiovisual support is excelente as well as the speakers.

创建者 Gabrielle D

Dec 26, 2017

Fabulous combination of art history, literature, architecture and history. I loved it!

创建者 Michael B

Jul 12, 2018

Outstanding course that I have recommended to others with similar interests to mine.