Chevron Left
返回到 AI for Medical Diagnosis

学生对 deeplearning.ai 提供的 AI for Medical Diagnosis 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,250 个评分
278 条评论

课程概述

AI is transforming the practice of medicine. It’s helping doctors diagnose patients more accurately, make predictions about patients’ future health, and recommend better treatments. As an AI practitioner, you have the opportunity to join in this transformation of modern medicine. If you're already familiar with some of the math and coding behind AI algorithms, and are eager to develop your skills further to tackle challenges in the healthcare industry, then this specialization is for you. No prior medical expertise is required! This program will give you practical experience in applying cutting-edge machine learning techniques to concrete problems in modern medicine: - In Course 1, you will create convolutional neural network image classification and segmentation models to make diagnoses of lung and brain disorders. - In Course 2, you will build risk models and survival estimators for heart disease using statistical methods and a random forest predictor to determine patient prognosis. - In Course 3, you will build a treatment effect predictor, apply model interpretation techniques and use natural language processing to extract information from radiology reports. These courses go beyond the foundations of deep learning to give you insight into the nuances of applying AI to medical use cases. As a learner, you will be set up for success in this program if you are already comfortable with some of the math and coding behind AI algorithms. You don't need to be an AI expert, but a working knowledge of deep neural networks, particularly convolutional networks, and proficiency in Python programming at an intermediate level will be essential. If you are relatively new to machine learning or neural networks, we recommend that you first take the Deep Learning Specialization, offered by deeplearning.ai and taught by Andrew Ng. The demand for AI practitioners with the skills and knowledge to tackle the biggest issues in modern medicine is growing exponentially. Join us in this specialization and begin your journey toward building the future of healthcare....

热门审阅

RK
Jul 2, 2020

It was a nice course. Though it covers basics. A follow-up advanced specilization can be made. Overall, it's sufficient for beginner for an engineer trying to learn application of AI for medical field

KH
May 26, 2020

Throughout this course, I was able to understand the different medical and deep learning terminology used. Definitely a good course to understand the basic of image classification and segmentation!

筛选依据:

51 - AI for Medical Diagnosis 的 75 个评论(共 276 个)

创建者 Golnaz S

Oct 1, 2020

A great course that keeps the essential elements of a successful online course. It is really helpful for someone who has the ai knowledge but wants to get familiar with the concepts of medical image processing and analysis.

创建者 RUDRA P D

Jul 2, 2020

The course consists of good assignments and concept clearing explanation. Just one problem which I faced is in the Week 3 assignment where the second last code cell didn't run due to kernel failure. Rest everything was good

创建者 Naitik N S

Sep 18, 2020

One of the best courses I have ever come across, and the fact being they give you code to practice makes the concept learning more easier, and the instructor is awesome, thank you deeplearning.ai for this amazing course.

创建者 Saurav S

Apr 19, 2020

Would definitely recommend to take this course whoever wants to understand intersection of AI and Medicine. I am expecting improvements with additional tutorials and corrections in the assignments. Brilliant work!

创建者 C A K

Apr 26, 2020

Overall a nice course from Pranav starting from the basics of Neural networks till segmentation using U Net architecture. Kudos to the instructor and the entire team for giving such a well-structured course.

创建者 Abhishek m

Jul 12, 2020

The course is awesome. This course has more assignments (including Ungraded), which is very helpful. Simply, I loved it. Looking more of such courses in future too. Thanks deeplearning,ai :)

创建者 Mita C p

May 27, 2020

This course is very informative and the way of delivery of lecture was also excellent. Issues and solution for medical diagnosis were explained on a large data set in a very well mannered.

创建者 William G

Apr 20, 2020

I thought the course was really great. The videos are nice and straight to the point. It would be nice to see a course using advance features. As well as seeing techniques such as NLP.

创建者 Onuigwe V

May 23, 2020

Best Online course for Medical Diagnosis with relevant citation for further skills and research. Direct to the point. Most for anyone interested in application of AI in Medicine.

创建者 Hiren K

May 17, 2020

Amazing course with lot of insights in how AI can be useful in medical field. Kudos to Andrew Ng, Pranav Rajpurkar and the whole deeplearning.ai team for creating this course.

创建者 Carlos A

Apr 27, 2020

The course suitable perfectly for the professional with some knowledge of the ML that want to get further experience particularly about image classification on medical area.

创建者 Sagar P

Apr 27, 2020

Great course for implementing the concept of AI in the Medical Sector, with the proper guidance of the evaluation of a model for measuring the performance of the model.

创建者 VIJAY K V

Sep 18, 2020

I absolutely enjoyed going through this course. Pranav and his team did a very good job in explaining the key concepts in how AI is being used for medical diagnosis.

创建者 Yashovardhan S

Jul 26, 2020

Such a great course on the cutting edge technology application with medical diagnosis. I would recommend every deep learning practitioner to enhance their knowledge.

创建者 D J R K

Oct 21, 2020

The course videos are excellent and the best part of the course is in-depth assignments which are really helpful in correlating the contents of the course videos.

创建者 Marwa A E

May 27, 2020

Amazing Course, the exercises are abit hard and not that completely explained in the examples but overall, I'd recommend this course aloooot.

Thank you so much :)

创建者 Wasim A

May 13, 2020

Very informative and practical. I learned so many things, It helps me to boost my confidence that I can apply these concepts in the field of medicine.

创建者 Brianna R

May 21, 2020

Learned so much in this short course! Great lectures, study material, and assignments. Incredibly excited for the next course in this Specialization.

创建者 Nitin

May 28, 2020

Thanks a lot Pranav for this course, I am now able to understand the concept of sensitivity, specificity and roc like evaluation terms much better.

创建者 Prashant M

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent course... there was no course available online which dedicates AI for biomedical domain. Huge thanks to Andrew Ng and Pranav Rajapurkar

创建者 Vincent L

Sep 14, 2020

Very interesting. A lot of notion which requieres more than 3 weeks to be "digested". I will for sure come back on it for additionnal thinking.

创建者 Mustafa M T

May 7, 2020

As a student and software developer, I really enjoyed this course. If you're interested at medical imaging and AI, you should join that course!

创建者 Sawrup K

Jun 28, 2020

This course really helps me a lot. Who wants to jump in medical image classification or disease detection, they should enroll in this course.

创建者 Jay U

Apr 24, 2020

Excellent content. Thank you for putting this course together. Would love additional material on deep learning methods related to healthcare.

创建者 Mohamed Q

Jun 11, 2020

a very well done course, the community is very helpful and the mentors are awesome, i like the events they organized throughout this course