Chevron Left
返回到 Algae Biotechnology

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Algae Biotechnology 的评价和反馈

4.8
194 个评分
44 条评论

课程概述

For decades, researchers have been studying microalgae to understand their biological functions and how we can use technology to harness algae’s power to create a wide range of commercial products. In this course, we will cover how synthetic biology, genetic engineering, and metabolic engineering is used in algae biotechnology, and also examine the current state of algae biotechnology research and tools. We’ll also explore some of the common bio-products we can make from algae, and take a look at some real-world algae companies that are using algae biotechnology to create products consumers can buy today. This course is part of a series of courses produced by the Algae Technology Educational Consortium and UC San Diego with funding from the Algae Foundation, National Renewable Energy Lab, and the U.S. Department of Energy....

热门审阅

KD
Jul 30, 2021

ALGAE CAN MITIGATE ALL KINDS OF DEBACLE RELATED TO ENVIRONMENTAL DEBACLE, FOOD ,FEED.FUEL AND THERAPEUTIC AGENTS. MUCH ATTENTION HAVE TO BE GIVEN IN THIS FIELD.

AC
May 12, 2021

Very interesting and complete course with examples of the algae industry. They can help you get an idea of the prospects of this domain. Highly recommend it

筛选依据:

1 - Algae Biotechnology 的 25 个评论(共 45 个)

创建者 Shrihari N

Feb 22, 2021

Extremely relevant course, suitable for students from a broad range of backgrounds, and very well presented!

创建者 Daniel J W

Mar 29, 2021

Great course! I really learned a lot. I really liked having different lecturers during the course.

创建者 Stacey C

May 27, 2021

G​reat overview of the potential uses and the power of algae. I learned a lot, was an interesting course

创建者 Elaine C

Oct 11, 2021

This course gives a comprehensive overview on the great potential of Biotechnology using algae and cyanobacteria, especially for sustainability pusposes. I thank the Professors and highly recommend this course.

创建者 Yaroslav T

Jan 18, 2021

The course provides an interesting overview over current state of affairs in algae biotechnology around the world, the available products and ideas, and the techniques used for selection, analysis and modification of the organisms, as well as product development. The lectures are of varying quality, some of them are truly informative, some sound like a sales pitch for the company in question, and some, sadly, sound like reading off power-point slides. Altogether though the course is definitely worth the time - especially if you have some background in biotechnology, bioinformatics or microbiology, but would like to know what you can actually do with it in the real world, and where to go from here.

创建者 Pratyasha N

Nov 26, 2021

It was a very thorough overview of Algae Biotechnology starting from the bioprocesses and tools used up till the scope of product development. It was especially good as the various aspects of industrial regulations and certifications were also discussed. This course is suitable for anyone who wants to seriously pursue Algal Biotechnology in future.

创建者 U19BO038 S S

Feb 27, 2021

I NEED TO GAIN THE KNOWLEDGE IN THIS INTENSHIP. IT HELP ME TO UNDERSTANDING AND LEARNING THIS COURSE. I HAVE LEARN MANY THINGS IN THIS. I AM VERY THANKFUL TO GAVE THIS OPPUNTIUNITY TO HAVE THE KNOWLEDGABLE THINGS. THANK YOU, I NEED THE INTERNSHIP CERITIFATE ALSO.

YOUR OBEDIENTLY,

J. SHERIN SILVIYA

创建者 Luis A A R

Oct 26, 2021

Me pareció un curso muy interesante, permite darnos una idea de la cantidad de productos y tecnologías que ofrece el cultivo de algas así como los retos para mejorar la industria

创建者 kamalendu d

Jul 31, 2021

ALGAE CAN MITIGATE ALL KINDS OF DEBACLE RELATED TO ENVIRONMENTAL DEBACLE, FOOD ,FEED.FUEL AND THERAPEUTIC AGENTS. MUCH ATTENTION HAVE TO BE GIVEN IN THIS FIELD.

创建者 Angeliki C

May 13, 2021

Very interesting and complete course with examples of the algae industry. They can help you get an idea of the prospects of this domain. Highly recommend it

创建者 CARLOS V B

Jan 22, 2021

Es un curso básico pero es muy interesante ver los ejemplos de las compañías biotecnológicas basadas en la investigación con algas.

创建者 Delinda S I

Oct 17, 2021

Course ini sangat memperluas pemahaman saya mengenai Bioteknologi Alga, dijelaskan dengan sangat jelas dan informatif.

创建者 A

Nov 15, 2021

Amazing!!! this course is a good introduction to algae biotechnology. So many insights in this course.

创建者 yhan d

Jan 18, 2021

thank you for all the new knowledge i have gained in this course..im glad i enrolled here:)

创建者 Aradhana S

Jul 6, 2021

Enjoyed this course. Was very useful to enhance my previous understanding of this concept.

创建者 Nanhelal P

Nov 28, 2021

SUCH AWESOME COURSE WHICH GIVES THE BASIC KNOWLEDGE OF THE ALGAE & ITS RELATED PRODUCT

创建者 SUSANA L O M

May 28, 2021

This course is so good , I learned many things , it is a very complete course.

创建者 Cesar R C R

Jun 3, 2021

Very interesting information for anyone trying to get into the algal market

创建者 S. P B

May 24, 2021

Very Useful for all who want to learn about algae and application of algae

创建者 kaustubh s

May 23, 2021

Very informative and inspiring, collectively portrays the market knowledge

创建者 WIRINDUGE A (

Apr 10, 2021

I think this course will be important to my future career. Thank you all.

创建者 Dr. A B K

May 27, 2021

V​ery Useful for people those who want to start their career in algae

创建者 Luz A R R

May 18, 2021

A really complete look on the different aspects of microalgae biotech

创建者 Panagiotis P

Jul 2, 2021

Interesting, Innovative, Inspiring. Highly recommended.

创建者 Baisham M

Jun 25, 2021

It was a very informative course and very helpful