Chevron Left
返回到 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,529 个评分
634 条评论

课程概述

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

热门审阅

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

CV

Jun 11, 2017

A really exciting and challenging course. Loved the way the instructor explained everything with so much detail and precision. Definitely looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

筛选依据:

501 - Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 的 525 个评论(共 618 个)

创建者 DEEPAK M G

Jun 08, 2017

Awesome

创建者 Cesar F C M

Mar 23, 2017

awesome

创建者 Om P

Jan 11, 2017

awesome

创建者 Rainey C

Mar 14, 2018

Greet!

创建者 Surjya N R

Feb 24, 2020

Happy

创建者 林锦坚

Dec 03, 2019

Nice!

创建者 Jingyuan W

Nov 12, 2019

Great

创建者 Abhijay M

Aug 11, 2019

great

创建者 Pratik T

Jul 04, 2019

dgsdg

创建者 CarlosTsui

Jul 13, 2017

good!

创建者 Juspreet S

Oct 30, 2016

Nice!

创建者 lokesh v

Sep 25, 2019

GOOD

创建者 Avadhesh Y

Sep 15, 2019

good

创建者 Siddhant K

Jun 03, 2017

Best

创建者 何浩源

Jul 20, 2019

喵儿额

创建者 Julia

Jun 02, 2018

WOW

创建者 Xie R

Feb 11, 2019

创建者 Denny K

Jan 14, 2019

I'll give this course four stars.

I think if you want to know about how good this course is, you can check the other reviews. I'm not trying to be picky, just want to brief out that there is something needs to be improved.

This course has been launched for a while, it'll be great if we can improve it, and I sincerely believe this kind of knowledge should be shared with more people who interested in computer science.

To be honest, maybe it's because of my first language is not English, I felt frustrated from time to time. That doesn't mean the material wasn't good, what I learned from this course is quite amazing, the explanation sometimes is just obscured. I knew even the idea behind the algorithm or analysis aren't easy to understand, but what I feel is the professor assume you know everything he's talking about, and the whole sentence become very long.. long enough to let student cannot focus on the idea itself.

If professor can try to explain idea in more plain and easy to understand words, this will be 5 stars recommendation. Content is great, quiz and assignment is challenging enough to bring you lots of fun. If professor can improve that small pieces I mentioned, it'll enhance the overall efficiency of learning.

Anyway, thank you for providing us a such good course.

创建者 SERGEJS I

Aug 31, 2019

I think the course is nice, I have finally understood what the divide and conquer algos are. I like the algo's non-mathematical analysis.

However, I think that the course was overfilled with the complex math which explained significantly worse than actual algos. I like math a lot (my favourite subject), but then the course description should tell about that course contains advanced math, because it is not suitable for everyone.

I also think that a technical task on a quick sort was confusing, it was very difficult to provide a correct answer though the task was simple. I did not like the technical task for the min cut problem. This algorithm available everywhere online, and you must use the pseudo code to implement it (I have not learnt much).

创建者 Chao G

Dec 27, 2016

I would recommend this course to anyone who has some experience with coding, but has not taken an algorithm course. I particularly like this course because it is more "math-heavy" than some of the other courses. After taking this course, you might not be able to solve all Leetcode problems (so probably will not help with your interviews directly), but from an intellectual point of view, I think the instructor does a good job explaining why people care about algorithms and how to analyze a class of algorithms rigorously.

创建者 Fanghu D

Nov 25, 2016

The unique value of taking the course: read and think through the material with guidance and completing its assignments is the efficiency by saving all the search cost would I collect on my own the good and succinct presentation of the knowledge and exercises with solutions (at least correctness checks.) The entire detail of an algorithm is hard to keep afresh in memory and one needs to refresh it from time to time. It is very cost-effective to take a course like this to accelerate the refresh.

创建者 Neeladree C

Jun 28, 2017

Thanks a lot sir ! Learnt a lot of new things in this course. Although, I was a little familiar with the course materials beforehand, there were some mathematical nuances that I was unaware of and now I am ! Your way of explaining things, I guess, is what keeps people glued to the course. Also, the assignments are pretty good. However, I do wish the Final Exam to be a little more difficult. Currently as it is, most of it is merely a revision of past assignments. Thanks !

创建者 Krishna K

Jun 04, 2019

I think the videos and teaching are great. However, this class is somewhat hard with the math and one can easily get stuck with some of the algorithm problems. This class really needs an ongoing monitor/mentor in the forums to help guide you through the class. Also, sometimes, even when you get the right answer for the quiz, it can be difficult to ascertain whether you actually understand the concept. I docked one star for the lack of ability to get help.

创建者 Xixuan W

Jun 30, 2019

Generally, this course is great, and it focuses on some core theories of algorithms in Computer Science.

Personally, I think the tricky part is the analysis of the algorithms which requires some advanced math knowledge and a lot of patience.

To be honest, though I have finished this course, there's still a must for me to review the whole course later. Also, I need to implement all the algorithms again in both java and python I guess :)

创建者 Linan

Sep 01, 2018

Good subject to take, however, the rhythm in my opinion is quite fast, and less practical example was given to connect with our real life, the teacher is nice, except for too fluently speaking LOL, I am not a native English speaker, thus I have to reduce the speed of the video, but then, I stepped into sleepy soon, even X 0.75 speed is crazy hypnosis technique. LOL, anyway, those just my own thinking and thanks to the teacher.