Chevron Left
返回到 使用 Tableau 展示可视化数据

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 使用 Tableau 展示可视化数据 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,057 个评分
435 个审阅

课程概述

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

热门审阅

TP

Jul 04, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

IT

Nov 07, 2018

I was pleased by the quality of this course. I really learned how to use tableau and the tips on researching and presenting were well founded. The teachers were positive and hard working. Thank you!

筛选依据:

401 - 使用 Tableau 展示可视化数据 的 421 个评论(共 421 个)

创建者 eric h

Apr 20, 2019

Great class. Learned a lot about tableau

创建者 Charles A

Jun 24, 2019

Very challenging course but enjoyable as well. Well taught.

创建者 KRUTI S

May 23, 2019

Decent course, makes you familiar with tableau

创建者 Kang J N

Aug 11, 2019

Brief introduction to Tableau

创建者 Anh N

Sep 28, 2019

This course is so wonderful

创建者 Zakir S

Mar 28, 2019

It was a good course but too long and Tableau was very hard (very slow) to run on my laptop so I don't know if I would use it work.

创建者 Dominique B

Dec 03, 2017

Not the right course if you're looking for a technical training on Tableau

创建者 Ambreen H

Mar 29, 2016

Great course!

Very well organized, and worked in a format where you would build as you learned and had several milestones for review.

The one complaint I have is that the final asks for you to work in Tableau, and provides you a license for 15 days, although the course runs longer than that.

创建者 Tina

Aug 30, 2016

I will start with you do learn a lot from the videos (and the stuff you learn is very valuable), it's the absence of staff or professor involvement that is a problem and why I am not giving 5 stars. Outside of quizzes which are graded by computers, your "practice" assignments (which aren't practice because you can't check your answers before a test, super awesome when you can't really ask for help), final project and forum questions are graded or answered by other students.

If you have any confusion, either it will go unresolved or be worsened by potentially wrong answers from other students which I saw happen many, many times. Maybe I am expecting too much from an online learning platform? In all, I feel like while I did learn, I perhaps learned some wrong practices too. So while the videos are great, the actual teacher involvement is poor.

Coursera - I am not sure how you and the university work together, but is it totally strange to desire some input from your professor?

创建者 Shane T

Dec 21, 2016

Not enough Tableau use for it to be in the title of the course

创建者 Abhishek M

Jun 06, 2016

I have given an extra star for the free license software received.

Didn't find the course as challenging as the Machine Learning course.

The assignments need to be more challenging. Connecting to SQlite / GA Analytics dummy data can be added. Tableau with R session can be incorporated.

创建者 Steph L

Jun 06, 2016

I loved this course. The lecture videos taught me a lot and I was happy I got to use whatever I learned in the final project. The only reason why I'm giving three stars was because of the submission process for the final project. It gave me a headache because I didn't really understand how to submit to Tableau public. I tried following the instructions but I couldn't find some things so it confused me a bit. It caused me to submit my assignment late, and it was just not a pleasant process. Maybe upload new instructions with screenshots, or make another lecture video on how to submit.

创建者 Xu Z

Jan 07, 2018

My objective is to pick up Tableau skill sets and become a better Tableau user after the course. However, the class is more focused on communication and presentation. Only 2 sessions out of 5 are focused on Tableau. I don't think that the class meet class meets my expectation. Overall, I think that the class is designed well for sharpening communication and presentation skills, not well for learning Tableau technical skills

创建者 Cheryl T

May 07, 2017

New user to Tableau - I found there to be too much information in both weeks 2 and 3 to absorb completely, which made the practice exams very time consuming. Time for a manual or other methods of learning.

创建者 Anish V

Feb 21, 2018

Creating a presentation is rigid. There is no room to create a presentation in my own way. The point that instructor is setting points in the rubric about adding emotional hooks and following hour glass structure seems silly to me.

创建者 Yuting W

Aug 12, 2018

The reading part need to much time to understand.I think the professor need pay some time to introduce it in the video

创建者 Bertrand J d

Mar 11, 2016

This course may be misleading aspiring data analysts and scientists: it may give the false impression that, with the tools learned here, you will be able to analyze your data by yourself. In fact, you would be completely missing on large chapters of statistics and, as a result, you would often end up drawing wrong conclusions and believe you did a great job. For example, what is the point of giving you a single 10-minutes video on how to do regression in Tableau if you don't even know regression (which is AT LEAST a one-term course in graduate school, and only after several other prior basic stats courses)? BEWARE: get a much larger background in statistics before applying anything you learn here in real life. Some minimal stats knowledge should be recommended as a pre-requisite for this course, or else you end up doing like those monkeys using a statistical software without really understanding what they are doing and drawing conclusions with blissful ignorance. The problem is: some of your audience will know and will notice, more often than you might think and you will end up looking like an idiot.

Sorry to be negative here, but I think I owe you, my co-student, at least a warning: do learn more stats elsewhere!! ... good luck.

创建者 Adeola

Jan 15, 2016

The course content is itself interesting but the lack of active mentors to provide guidance makes the course really difficult to learn. So many unanswered questions on the discussion board and many confused students. I am so glad I am not paying for this course.

创建者 Kristoffer H

Apr 05, 2018

Course moderators delete your posts seeking help regarding access to mandatory software that requires obtaining a key from the moderators for the vague reason of "clarity" as the reason for deleting your post without attempting to seek additional information.

创建者 Spencer H

Feb 07, 2016

Tableau is garbage and their assignment practice questions don't work

创建者 Vicky F

Oct 09, 2016

There needs to be more help available, at least for paying students, to answer questions and clear misunderstanding. The quizzes are taking too much time.