Chevron Left
返回到 Analyze Data to Answer Questions

学生对 Google 提供的 Analyze Data to Answer Questions 的评价和反馈

4.6
790 个评分
145 条评论

课程概述

This is the fifth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll explore the “analyze” phase of the data analysis process. You’ll take what you’ve learned to this point and apply it to your analysis to make sense of the data you’ve collected. You’ll learn how to organize and format your data using spreadsheets and SQL to help you look at and think about your data in different ways. You’ll also find out how to perform complex calculations on your data to complete business objectives. You’ll learn how to use formulas, functions, and SQL queries as you conduct your analysis. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn how to organize data for analysis. - Discover the processes for formatting and adjusting data. - Gain an understanding of how to aggregate data in spreadsheets and by using SQL. - Use formulas and functions in spreadsheets for data calculations. - Learn how to complete calculations using SQL queries....

热门审阅

RB
Apr 12, 2021

This course is very great for gaining hands-on experience with SQL, as well as instilling the critical thinking skills essential to the data analysis process. Definitely worth the pricetag.

SS
Apr 3, 2021

I love love love all of the new SQL and spreadsheet functions I've learned. I am really excited to use this skills to making an impact in my future projects.

筛选依据:

1 - Analyze Data to Answer Questions 的 25 个评论(共 149 个)

创建者 Q H

Apr 2, 2021

The difficulty level has gone up so high from the previous module.

It was quite difficult to follow on some part of the module.

创建者 Samantha B

Mar 31, 2021

There needs to be a QA review of the quizzes for Course 5. Some of the quizzes mark correct answers as wrong. I have literally plugged a formula into a spreadsheet (ie, vlookup section) or tested a SQL query with my own data set and I was able to get the correct answer, but it was marked as wrong on the quiz. Other quiz questions just didn't make much sense, like a question where a group by clause was supposed to be used but the group by field wasn't included in the select statement. The errors/inconsistencies are frustrating. I didn't have these problems with courses 1 - 4.

创建者 Xinyu Z ( - A

Mar 25, 2021

There are lack of practices on session of subqueries.

创建者 Apurv G

Apr 5, 2021

Some part of the course goes into very basic and some part of the course goes to advance part very fast.

Entire course Audio is too low.

The course contains very basics of Data analysis.

创建者 Mariya A

Apr 29, 2021

I'm a little disappointment in the teaching format here - it seems like there should be more structure and repetition of concepts. I was really discouraged in Week 1 where the Qwiklabs project was totally out of scope for the rest of the Week 1 syllabus - I found myself copying and pasting SQL without any context about meaning. I feel that there should be a whole module of videos about just using some of the Spreadsheet and SQL functions via elementary case studies. I understand everything in the moment and pass the tests, but I don't feel like this necessarily prepares me for the job.

创建者 Renee E

Mar 19, 2021

Could use some work - possibly spending more time breaking down the SQL sections and rearranging the order of some of the videos/readings.

创建者 L T

Apr 1, 2021

Good information, well delivered. The only thing I don't like are the QwikLabs. They're awkward to get into, and then a lot of the instructions involve cutting and pasting SQL queries rather than learning to type and format them yourself. I try to understand what I've pasted, but in the more complex ones I still have trouble. The course (and earlier ones) should take more time on simpler queries typed in manually before moving on to cutting and pasting for complex queries.

创建者 William G

May 23, 2021

This module is honestly very badly made.

Firstly, there is a lack of explanation on more complex queries.

Secondly, some of them do not work and give syntax errors even after trying multiple times.

Thirdly, I encountered a question on the weekly challenge that was marking the right answer as wrong and suggesting the wrong one was correct.

There are a lot of similar complains in the week 4 of this module in the discussion. For an important module that is heavily covered in SQL, it should have been better made. Unfortunately, I will have to redo SQL in a different course to learn better.

创建者 Mohamed A E

Apr 18, 2021

although the reading material is very well constructed, but in that particular course all video materials were useless to me; the instructor talked so fast, she went through complicated formulas and queries with a very quick pace making it impossible to follow with her

创建者 Elissa H

May 2, 2021

Questions aren't being answered. We aren't able to get direct answers on specifics. It feels like no one is manning the course.

创建者 Nauan S

Apr 6, 2021

Need more SQL exercises

创建者 Robert W F

May 19, 2021

Courses 1-4 all had great flow. Each course left me with the feeling of building towards the next step in the data analysis process. This course fell short of that. Compared to the preceding courses, this course came across as disorganized and most of the lessons simply reviewed skills presented in previous courses. For the course focused on the analyze step of a data analytics certificate, I expected much more than a scattered review of previous concepts.

创建者 Kaiden N

May 12, 2021

The Google docs/spreadsheets for the project are all locked. I do not have access to them. I have reported the problem numerous times. It has yet to be fixed nor have I received a response.

创建者 Fred D

Apr 28, 2021

Covers a lot of material that was already covered in other courses. ideally would focus more on the advanced uses of SQL - which it does to an extent - only more

创建者 Ivelina T

May 6, 2021

Well, we didn't answer many questions in that course. We did, however, get the copy/past SQL queries, watch presenters write SQL queries, putting more effort in spelling out the name of the database that they were querying than actually explaining the query itself. Oh, yes, and at one of the labs, we did get to see a solution which was incorrect and made no sense.

创建者 David B

May 18, 2021

The concepts covered in this course were presented well. It does seem that a lot of this course felt more like part 2 of the "Process" step instead of the "Analyze" step. This course helped with learning many new SQL an Spreadsheet functions, however I feel if perhaps some introductory Statistics were included, it would help with the goal of the "Analyze" phase, which is to find trends and relationships in the data.

创建者 Scott H

May 4, 2021

Information seemed to be hodgepodge at times. Oddly put together and had the feeling of being crammed.

创建者 Mahmoud E S I

May 29, 2021

Does the instructor even know that this is a course for beginners who have zero experience with SQL ? She was too fast in SQL Queries, and she wasn't even explaining why and what is she doing, frankly you could've added all SQL videos without any commentary from her and it wouldn't have a made any difference.

Will have to study SQL from a different source. Very poorly put course.

创建者 Sonu K

May 13, 2021

Pace is too high, sometimes you need to use external resources to supplement the course material.

创建者 Yichen P

May 22, 2021

It is the worst course amongst all courses of this certificate..

创建者 Rosana S

Apr 3, 2021

Gratitude!

I am in fact a lifelong learner and I had the opportunity to participated in many top notch development experiences. But none like this. I am amazed! 8:-)

Too bad I didn´t have an opportunity like this before. But never is too late.

I wish that many fellows come by and learn how to improved their skills. Thank you Coursera and Google!!!

创建者 N. L

Mar 16, 2021

Great primer for more complex SQL queries and data processing. I've often just leaned on post-processing data after doing my SQL queries in spreadsheets/python, but with these new tools it should make my processing much more front-loaded!

创建者 Ruy N P

Apr 27, 2021

This is probably the least interesting course in the series so far. It only revolves around more processes to manipulate and clean data without giving insights in actual analysis. I think it wouldbe great if it included some tools for searching for correlations, the differetn types of relationships among variables (linear, logarithmic, exponential, etc.), discussing about correlation and/or causation, etc., two variables relationships and multiple variables relationships, and so on.

创建者 Titas B

May 6, 2021

SQL part was lacking. To use the analogy of chess, you can know how the pieces move, but that's not what learning chess is about, the amount of possibilities to achieve the goal is endless and not all are equally effective. I was hoping this course would teach more about how to use SQL smartly and effectively to solve complex problems. Instead, all I got is SQL syntax with fairly simple examples of applying it.

创建者 Alicia J

Apr 24, 2021

Needed access to material like the glossary and some spreadsheets as they were locked. Things were not explained as clearly as they were in the other courses. Which made it difficult to take notes and pass the exams. Also had 2 Qwiklabs that wouldn't work properly. I couldn't download the worksheets to do the labs. Not impressed with this course