Chevron Left
返回到 API Security on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 API Security on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform 的评价和反馈

4.6
538 个评分
75 条评论

课程概述

Now that your APIs are developed, it's time to talk about how to secure them. This course covers API security using the Apigee API platform. We'll learn about how to properly secure your APIs by covering topics such as the types of OAuth, TLS, and SAML to name a few. We'll apply these concepts with hands on labs to implement proper authentication and validation in your APIs. By taking this course, you'll come to have a high level understanding of API security and why it's important. All supplemental materials will be provided to you for offline review / reference. Since this is the final course in the Specialization, you'll come out of this course with a fully working and secure API to be used as reference for all your future builds! Note: Before starting this course, please ensure that you have completed the "API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform" and "API Development on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform" courses....

热门审阅

HT

May 26, 2020

I worked for Apigee Edge as a software engineer (contractor) over 1 year and the material in these 3 courses help to connect the dots between components of the Apigee API Platform.

JG

May 03, 2019

Course was brief but gives you lots of references to continue learning about OAuth2 which is a kinda hard topic to master, but the course does set you up to real world work,

筛选依据:

51 - API Security on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform 的 75 个评论(共 75 个)

创建者 Girish M

Oct 13, 2019

This course was not so interesting as the previous two modules. Too much of handwritten code all the way using configurations prone to human errors and very cumbersome.

创建者 Vignesh D

Sep 08, 2019

Helped me understand all possible types of security mechanisms that can be applied to a API Proxy developed in Apigee

创建者 Miguel A F M

Jun 18, 2019

This course is very interesting for how need to know the Apigee platform and manage apis in a cloud environment.

创建者 Edgar A C A

Sep 12, 2019

Last honors lab feels rushed and lack some more details. A lot can go wrong with it.

创建者 Eric K N

Apr 01, 2019

Great knowledge to acquired. An absolute recommendation to my peers

创建者 Bahri G

Apr 23, 2018

Had some trouble completing the labs, especially the Honors lab.

创建者 Rob R

Nov 15, 2019

Illustrations do not match UI

创建者 Kumar p

Mar 18, 2020

nice

创建者 GP M

Dec 06, 2019

Good

创建者 narsimulu b

Feb 18, 2019

good

创建者 Abiram R

Jun 11, 2018

Good

创建者 Sagar A V

Oct 20, 2018

course has good content. You can ignore the instructors, I got the feeling that the instructors were not interested in teaching, they were just doing a job. I felt they were just reading a script.

创建者 Mohit G

Jan 28, 2019

It was fast paced training perhaps only meant for security professionals. Sorry but trainers mostly read slides and suggested to reference Apigee site for further details.

创建者 James K

Oct 07, 2019

It didn't cover some topics on OAuth2 , Restful APIs or OpenAPI specs in nearly enough detail in the hands on exercises.

创建者 Ignacio G A

Apr 22, 2019

Labs are messed and requires removeing some of the preovious policies. Also, you mention Google+. Not a good idea anymore

创建者 Bruce A

Jun 07, 2019

Some content was out of date with the current Apigee UI. I didn't understand the final honors question.

创建者 Raneesh R

Apr 12, 2020

More clarification on the content is needed with more explanation in the examples

创建者 Daniel S

Jan 24, 2020

The course should be updated to match the latest version of Apigee.

创建者 Cleison F M

Apr 15, 2020

Basic course, should use the real examples.

创建者 Khashayar P

Jul 15, 2019

Some videos need to be updated

创建者 Jongmin P

May 07, 2020

I understand these modules are not for internet security but the content was too high level and hurry through it. Wish it was more educational vs. stating plainly what it is

创建者 SUDHISH S

Feb 03, 2020

Content not deep & elaborate. Google site documentation & free tutorials have more structured and detailed info regarding security & its

创建者 Shylendran

Jul 31, 2018

Lot of issues with Coursera. I was not able to go through the course for few days. Also, there are many broken links/invalid URLs across the course. Already informed the support team about these.

创建者 Moonwon L

Sep 30, 2019

It was really difficult to be patient to hear the swallowing sound made by one of presentors. It bothers me a lot.

创建者 Vitor A A

Jul 28, 2019

the last lab has a lot of erros