Chevron Left
返回到 Arctic Development

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Arctic Development 的评价和反馈

4.7
23 个评分
9 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Arctic: Development! In this third in a series of Arctic MOOCs, brought to you by a unique partnership between the University of Alberta and UiT The Arctic University of Norway, we will be exploring regional development in a changing arctic. In this 4-week course, you will investigate the role that natural resources play across the Indigenous, Nordic, Russian and North American Arctics, different strategies for resource management in different regions, and how these affect community planning and development efforts in an increasingly populated part of the world. We'll also see how climate change is dramatically impacting the Arctic, and examine a number of adaptations that different arctic communities are implementing to combat rapid, climate-influenced change. By the end of this course, you will have an idea of the opportunities presented to and difficulties faced by members of northern communities, and gain an understanding of just what regional development looks like in a changing Arctic....

热门审阅

DH

Apr 29, 2021

Excellent content and the Instructors were well versed in the history and geography of the Arctic regions. A refreshing approach to an important region of the earths northern exposures.

CA

Mar 23, 2022

Excellent, concise, and great foundational points to begin the journey of understanding Arctic Development! Thankyou!

筛选依据:

1 - Arctic Development 的 9 个评论(共 9 个)

创建者 David G

Dec 20, 2021

T​his Artic Development class provides outstanding videos to learn more about Arctic cultures, and strategies to address climate change in the Arctic, which is a "canary in the coal mine" for rising temperatures and their impacts on the environment and our living spaces. I really appreciate all of the University of Alberta professors who prepared and presented this valuable coursework. Thanks so much.

创建者 Daniele C

Dec 13, 2021

The course of the course is wonderful! It provides students with high-level learning, with highly qualified teachers. This course opened up a range of possibilities in my career and an immeasurable wealth of learning about Atticus.

创建者 Dwight H

Apr 30, 2021

Excellent content and the Instructors were well versed in the history and geography of the Arctic regions. A refreshing approach to an important region of the earths northern exposures.

创建者 Candice A

Mar 24, 2022

Excellent, concise, and great foundational points to begin the journey of understanding Arctic Development! Thankyou!

创建者 Sheri L M

Jun 4, 2021

Very good introduction to the impact of climate change, development and future of the Arctic!

创建者 Monica R

Aug 13, 2021

I liked the content, the pace of speech and explanatory media.

创建者 Jimmy C

Oct 2, 2021

Very interesting topics, as Arctic issues are great reference to many development projects around the globe. Thanks the course team for the great sharing! However, the course contents are a bit vague and general, since the instructors mainly focus on concepts.

It would be helpful if mentioning more cases. or focusing on fewer countries (instead of covering all Arctic regions)

创建者 Isaac G

Jun 4, 2022

The quizzes had one or two incorect answers and a few confusing questions with improper wording/grammer. Additionally 1 video's audio was silent for the first 15 seconds. However on the whole I greatly enjoyed this course!

创建者 Joel T

Mar 12, 2022

Very good course