Chevron Left
返回到 Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils 的评价和反馈

4.8
95 个评分
42 条评论

课程概述

This course provides an overview of essential oil therapy and current aromatherapy practices in clinical settings and gives you the skills to bring aromatherapy into your own practice. By the end of the course, you will be able to: a) explain what essential oils are to a patient and how they work; b) assess if an essential oil might be beneficial to a patient, considering patient preference and the research evidence, as well as any safety issues or contraindications; and c) suggest a protocol for use in a clinical setting. Continuing Education Credits This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 15 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

热门审阅

AO

Apr 25, 2020

Excellent overview of aromatherapy and some of its major uses, safety considerations, and supporting evidence. I look forward to using what I learned in my clinical practice but also my daily life!

MS

May 07, 2020

Excellent course! Highly recommend for anyone wanting to learn more about essential oils and aromatherapy. It was great for beginners and experienced users too. The pace and flow were spot on.

筛选依据:

1 - Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils 的 25 个评论(共 43 个)

创建者 Hannah M

Nov 04, 2019

This class was well organized and involved the perfect blend of listening and participation. It was a perfect introduction to essential oils especially for those working in clinical settings.

创建者 Margaret C

Aug 24, 2019

Good course. Difficult to navigate back to review information already presented. It would be ehlpful to have a drop down for Week 1, Week 2 etc

创建者 Mirela R

Apr 15, 2020

This course was incredible! :) It taught me a lot, instructor was great, interesting and even though English isn't my mother tongue, I understood everything. This is awesome start for the topic about Aromatherapy. :)

If there will be an Aromatherapy second course, I'm certainly going to take that class asap.

创建者 Susan F

Jul 23, 2019

I loved this course! I have been involved with EO's for many years, but only for my own use. I have always purchased them already blended and have not known how to blend them myself or different delivery methods. I am very happy to have learned all the things I learned from this course as I plan to volunteer at Hospice and I can use this alternative comfort care on patients if they decide they want it as another tool to help them. Thank you so much for this great course!!!!!

创建者 Chie M

Oct 03, 2019

Every video lessons were easy to understand for me, beginner of aromatherapy. I learned a lot about aromatherapy that will help with my and my family's healthcare. Thank you very much!!

创建者 刘岳鹏

Oct 10, 2019

I think i got basic knewledge and uesful technique about aromatherapy in clinic and i can’t wait to practice them in my real life. Thanks.

创建者 Rebecca W

Jul 08, 2019

Enjoyed the class, particularly the chemistry behind how essential oils interact with the body.

创建者 Amanda C

Feb 08, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It's both given me a healthy respect for the potency of essential oils and exercising caution when using them, at the same time an appreciation of just how beneficial they can be. I'll use them but make sure I read up and have my monographs at hand first! Thank you

创建者 DEVANK S

May 24, 2020

I've learned so many new things about essential oils and their therapeutic properties and uses.

It is one of the best online courses I've attended and I thank University of Minnesota and Coursera for giving such a deal to students who are interested in learning something new.

创建者 Candice H C

Apr 29, 2020

Such an awesome course that is necessary in my scope of practice as a licensed massage therapist. Very good pointers from all instructors and staff much appreciated information provided!

I will definitely choose coursera again

创建者 Doris J W

Jan 31, 2020

I loved this course, the content was exciting and thorough. I wonder how long it will be before all medical systems include clinical aromatherapy and essential oils as a truely effective way to enhanse the health system. ?

创建者 Ulrich D

Apr 20, 2020

Pedagogically and didactically excellent course. Many details are addressed, which otherwise often escape attention. Very interesting and motivating interviews. There should be a continuation of this course.

Thanks a lot!

创建者 Katarzyna L

May 09, 2020

Great course. Gave me a lot of interesting and useful information about the SAFE and wise use of Essential Oils. Now I'm more sure of my choices and know how to use the EOs that I already have in a safe way. Thank you!

创建者 Alyssa M O

Apr 25, 2020

Excellent overview of aromatherapy and some of its major uses, safety considerations, and supporting evidence. I look forward to using what I learned in my clinical practice but also my daily life!

创建者 Marian ( S

May 07, 2020

Excellent course! Highly recommend for anyone wanting to learn more about essential oils and aromatherapy. It was great for beginners and experienced users too. The pace and flow were spot on.

创建者 Chong J C

May 08, 2020

Fruitful and meaningful with lots of resources. Even though is overwhelming with a lot to digest in mind but by the end of the day, you will gain a lot.

创建者 Jyoti B G

May 15, 2020

The course has provided me with beautiful insights of the clinical uses of the aroma oils.Thanks to the organizers of the course and Coursera.

创建者 Kerlley d S B

Jul 12, 2019

Amei!!!!

Esse curso está abrindo tantas portas profissionalmente para mim que eu não tenho palavras para agradecer.

Muito obrigada!!!!!

创建者 Dominic G

Jun 26, 2019

Great introduction, various area of the subject covered. Even first time EO users may learn more than scratching on YouTube.

创建者 Geeta V R

Apr 27, 2020

The course is very informative and interesting .You will learn so many things.The assignment is very helpful .

创建者 Robert B S M

Jan 14, 2020

Thank you. I learned a lot, especially considering I had no previous interest whatever in Aromatherapy. :-)

创建者 S K L

May 20, 2020

This course is quite interesting and more informative for the health care professional in day today practice

创建者 L. M

Nov 25, 2019

Janet Tomaino, DNP is phenomenal. I learned so much in this course! I honestly did not want it to end! :-(

创建者 Davinder k P

May 13, 2020

The teacher was amazing and the course was very interesting..I'd deff recommend doing this course.

创建者 thalita r d o

Nov 16, 2019

it was really great, an amazing journey learning about aromatherapy. an amazing experience.