Chevron Left
返回到 AWS Cloud Technical Essentials

学生对 亚马逊网络服务系统 提供的 AWS Cloud Technical Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,230 个评分
270 条评论

课程概述

Are you in a technical role and want to learn the fundamentals of AWS? Do you aspire to have a job or career as a cloud developer, architect, or in an operations role? If so, AWS Cloud Technical Essentials is an ideal way to start. This course was designed for those at the beginning of their cloud-learning journey - no prior knowledge of cloud computing or AWS products and services required! Throughout the course, students will build highly available, scalable, and cost effective application step-by-step. Upon course completion, you will be able to make an informed decision about when and how to apply core AWS services for compute, storage, and database to different use cases. You’ll also learn about cloud security with a review of AWS' shared responsibility model and an introduction to AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM). And, you’ll know how AWS services can be used to monitor and optimize infrastructure in the cloud. AWS Cloud Technical Essentials is a fundamental-level course and will build your competence, confidence, and credibility with practical cloud skills that help you innovate and advance your professional future. Enroll in AWS Cloud Technical Essentials and start learning the technical fundamentals of AWS today! Note: This course was designed for learners with a technical background. If you are new to the cloud or come from a business background, we recommend completing AWS Cloud Practitioner Essentials (https://www.coursera.org/learn/aws-cloud-practitioner-essentials) before enrolling in this course....

热门审阅

KP
May 9, 2021

This is very good course for a beginner. This course gives good motivation to kick off to a good start into AWS learning and good foundational knowledge to be comfortable with further studies on AWS

SB
Apr 18, 2021

The course was perfectly designed with a use - case scenario understanding for beginners to easily understand the concepts, the guided hands-on really added to the course learning experience.

筛选依据:

1 - AWS Cloud Technical Essentials 的 25 个评论(共 291 个)

创建者 Sriram B

Apr 19, 2021

The course was perfectly designed with a use - case scenario understanding for beginners to easily understand the concepts, the guided hands-on really added to the course learning experience.

创建者 Samuel H

Mar 22, 2021

muy bueno , aprendi conceptos necesarios y como podria utilizarlos en proyectos personales o de trabajo

创建者 Anu K

Jun 1, 2021

Very good course for beginners. Fun learning method and hands on exercise made it more interesting.

创建者 Animesh T

Mar 24, 2021

Easy to understand and implement in parallel.

The hand-on Labs are a great plus point to the course!

创建者 NIKITA S M

Mar 29, 2021

Great course and well articulated! Thank you Morgan and Alana !

创建者 Brage G

Apr 7, 2021

The exercises had typos in them, asking you to launch the wrong instances in certain cases. In other cases they did not specify completely what you needed to do, and this made for a lot of googling. There was also no troubleshooting features or help (the forum discussions are not checked by the lecturers and you are at the mercy of other learners), which was a problem when for instance you followed all the instructions to the letter but your instances kept appearing as unhealthy on the Target Groups. Additionally I personally find the teaching style of fake conversation between the two lecturers and these "game shows" rather patronizing, as this is a learning style usually used for kids and not adults.

创建者 Maxim M

Jul 14, 2021

I have some experience with Microsoft Azure in the past five years and wanted to get more information on Amazon Web Services (AWS), in particular, on Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (EC2) and its graphics processing unit (GPU) instances for hash calculations, for example, to quickly find PHP Magic Hashes for algorithms with more extended hash sizes, such as SHA-256, or to quickly factor a product of two big prime numbers. So I have found teaching materials by Alana Layton and Morgan Willis. The introduction section is excellent, especially about the Meowzy and Kiwi, and that Kiwi knows more about AWS than she lets on. I think that she learned all of this AWS staff by watching videos of Morgan and Alana. Great material, a great way of teaching. Valuable reading: concise, explains in a friendly tone, and provides good references for further reading. I liked the quizzes for the following. If the answer is incorrect, there was an immediate explanation of which variant is correct and why. It is an excellent advantage over the other quizzes where you only get a message like "you shouldn't have selected that" or "read a certain section for details". I did not feel comfortable being sent to the appropriate section without getting a clue to the correct variant. Even though the right variant was sometimes not explained in that section, you had to guess until you find the correct answer. Quite the contrary, in the courses by Morgan and Alana, there was a reference to the corresponding section and a very friendly and detailed explanation of which variant is correct and why.

创建者 Ricardo H

May 14, 2021

All topics have been very well presented, considering the variety of concepts involved. The exercises were simple but specific. The only criticism would be that the course readings are not available as resources. Due to the structure of Coursera web pages, printing from the browser does not work well, so you have to spend some time doing copy & paste.

创建者 Brian P

May 9, 2021

This is very good course for a beginner. This course gives good motivation to kick off to a good start into AWS learning and good foundational knowledge to be comfortable with further studies on AWS

创建者 Neha C

Jul 11, 2021

A really great course for beginners. Included Lab sessions which were helpful in understanding the concepts in depth. We surely help those who wants to pursue their career in cloud.

创建者 BHASKARARAO V

May 15, 2021

This is a basic course on what AWS provides and its different components. People new to AWS will be able to learn AWS terminology and its use.

创建者 Jitendra B

Mar 18, 2021

The best offered by Coursera.

创建者 Manuel E

Apr 1, 2021

Content is OK, but there is no response, zero support, in the forums. I believe the free online training offered by Amazon, at least at this level, is the same, and it probably receives more attention (and support) from Amazon. Sorry for Coursera.

创建者 Yap C Y

Apr 23, 2021

The important points can be delivered in a more specific and directed way instead of giving a whole bunch of explanations.

创建者 Murugesan N

Jun 14, 2021

Kindly stop nonsensical discussions between instructors and focus on content. Those who take this course will be completely misled by the content. Most important concepts that are part of the case study are glossed over but unimportant things or same concepts are overlapping in the lectures. Is the course meant to teach concepts or misled students? Two examples: 1. while creating public/private subnets no reference that it only name but has to be classified later manually. 2. No reference to how the application connects to S3 or DynamoDb. After creating DB, the directory functions!! Nonsense. The connection strings are hardcoded in applications? And what about the private subnet ? where the hell the dynamodb is residing. The course is insult to students and Amazon.

创建者 Anthony C

May 19, 2021

Cannot figure out how to unenroll from the course.

创建者 Héctor A M C

Oct 4, 2021

Si ya acabe el curso por que me siguen cobrando

创建者 Laith R

Nov 25, 2021

No hands on or labs so it worth almost zero.

创建者 Sean P

Apr 11, 2021

Informative videos with great visualisation of the architecture and good teachers. Each video is complemented with a reading exercise that digs deeper into some of the topics that were brought up in the video. Occasional labs that lets you set up an application gradually as you progress in the course. Only complaint might be that some minor steps were forgotten in lab 6 and some minor inconsistency in lab 7, both of which can be solved by backtracking to earlier labs.

创建者 Ashish D

Aug 24, 2021

A​ very well paced introductory course for beginners to familiarize them with the basic theory and working methodology of AWS. I am a CS major student and although I am familiar with programming, but when it comes to cloud, I knew nothing, and By finishing this course, I now have a rough idea on how the cloud architecture works. I would highly recommend this course to beginners who want a initial taste of what AWS is.

创建者 Ifenna O

Oct 8, 2021

I love the pace of this course. I used to find AWS platform quite overwhelming but this course was so helpful in putting things into perspective. The simple diagrams, concise videos and useful tips provided in the course really made it an enjoyable experience. Besides the last lab being outdated, I was able to follow the course content without much hassle. I cannot recommend this content enough. Thank you so much!

创建者 Edwin P Y

Sep 30, 2021

A​n excellent introduction to AWS and Cloud Computing general. I used to have some idea of what AWS is, now the concept is crystal clear down to all the intricate details. I even gained some knowledge in other areas such as networking and security policies. Highly recommended for anyone starting off in Cloud Computing.

创建者 Matija H

Sep 24, 2021

Having used AWS for a couple of years now, I learned enough to be effective. This course however filled numerous gaps and tied all that fragmented knowledge into a well rounded whole. More importantly, it gave me a good foundation to build upon with future courses and hands-on experience with AWS.

创建者 PT T S I

Jul 4, 2021

This course is very helpful for someone who wants to know the fundamental of AWS. Overall, the explanation is very clear, one thing that I want to mention that I prefer more videos instead of readings because readings can be found on AWS documentation. Still, this course is very good.

创建者 Kristina M

Jun 3, 2021

I learned so much about the cloud and AWS services- Morgan and Alana are absolutely fabulous and kept it fun. The lectures were very consice and helpful (watched most videos a 2nd time pausing for notes) while the added reading built on ideas perfectly. Great course- Thank you!