Chevron Left
返回到 Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis

学生对 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,821 个评分
471 个审阅

课程概述

This course introduces the Bayesian approach to statistics, starting with the concept of probability and moving to the analysis of data. We will learn about the philosophy of the Bayesian approach as well as how to implement it for common types of data. We will compare the Bayesian approach to the more commonly-taught Frequentist approach, and see some of the benefits of the Bayesian approach. In particular, the Bayesian approach allows for better accounting of uncertainty, results that have more intuitive and interpretable meaning, and more explicit statements of assumptions. This course combines lecture videos, computer demonstrations, readings, exercises, and discussion boards to create an active learning experience. For computing, you have the choice of using Microsoft Excel or the open-source, freely available statistical package R, with equivalent content for both options. The lectures provide some of the basic mathematical development as well as explanations of philosophy and interpretation. Completion of this course will give you an understanding of the concepts of the Bayesian approach, understanding the key differences between Bayesian and Frequentist approaches, and the ability to do basic data analyses....

热门审阅

GS

Sep 01, 2017

Good intro to Bayesian Statistics. Covers the basic concepts. Workload is reasonable and quizzes/exercises are helpful. Could include more exercises and additional backgroung/future reading materials.

JH

Jun 27, 2018

Great course. The content moves at a nice pace and the videos are really good to follow. The Quizzes are also set at a good level. You can't pass this course unless you have understood the material.

筛选依据:

151 - Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis 的 175 个评论(共 460 个)

创建者 Laure N

Mar 06, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your knowledge with the public. Now I am no more afraid to face the book 'Bayesian Data Analysis' by A. Gelman et al.

创建者 Ariel A

Oct 12, 2017

Great course, it has the right proportion of theory and practice. It's a great start for anyone who wants to dive into Bayesian Analysis.

创建者 Syarif M

Dec 02, 2016

Definitly the best statistic course for beginners with some mathematical knowledge. Love the way the videos are recorded (Transparent glass between the camera and teacher) it should be a standard for online course! thank you so much!

创建者 Jonathan H

Oct 06, 2017

This course is well prepared.

The videos are of high quality and the lessons are easy to follow.

I enjoyed the Honors content as well, that gives an extra challenge to those who want it.

Thanks!

创建者 Brandon H

Mar 07, 2018

This is a great course! Much better (and cheaper) than the course I took in grad school. Full of practical knowledge, and isn't too overwhelming on the mathematics/statistical theory. It's just right. Good for anyone interested in Bayesian statistics, though some background with probability distributions may help climb the learning curve.

创建者 Rigoberto J M A

Nov 06, 2017

Excellent.

创建者 ENRICO S

Aug 17, 2017

Great course. I was more confident in frequentist than Bayesian one so, I found this course very enlightening for me and topics' structure has never been boring.

创建者 Samrat S

Jul 07, 2017

Awesome.. Good overview, but the concepts are much deeper, the second part is also must.

创建者 Xilu W

Nov 20, 2016

I'm a graduate student in mechanical engineering. Thanks for the open course, it is really convenient and helpful!

创建者 Chris

May 14, 2017

great course. gave me a much more intuitive feel and confidence for bayesian analysis.

创建者 Jason R

Apr 08, 2017

I found this course to be incredibly useful to learn Bayesian statistics and a useful guide for applying the information in r and excel. I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in furthering their understanding on this topic.

创建者 Julian R S

Nov 15, 2017

A great introduction to bayesian statistics. I warmly recommend this course to those already familiar with the frequentist approach and willing to expand their knowledge.

创建者 Vinicius P d A

Apr 19, 2017

Very good!

创建者 Zito R

Feb 27, 2018

Excellent!

创建者 Nitin K

Jun 01, 2017

I loved everything about this course. It reminded me of my time in school. Papers and pencils. I look forward to attending the follow up course.

创建者 Zotov A V

Nov 21, 2016

I want more practice programming tasks for this course.

创建者 Galley D

Sep 11, 2017

Outstanding course to understand Bayesian statistics. Teacher is very pedagogical and the course delivery with equations written on the transparent board make everything easy to follow.

As an area for development, I would have like more information on Bayesian linear regression in week 4, through background lecture or dedicated video.

创建者 Kelvin L

May 31, 2017

Very informative and challenging course.

创建者 Ying L

Jul 03, 2017

It's a great course to understand the fundamentals of the Bayesian Statistics. The easy quiz which meant not to deter the students could be improved a bit. For serious learning, reviewing the questions in honor sections and the supplemental materials is a must.

创建者 Georgi S

Sep 01, 2017

Good intro to Bayesian Statistics. Covers the basic concepts. Workload is reasonable and quizzes/exercises are helpful. Could include more exercises and additional backgroung/future reading materials.

创建者 Dr. R M

Nov 15, 2017

Very informative and clear presentation of the material, which makes it fun and quick to learn the topics. Very good quiz questions.

创建者 matthew

Jul 30, 2017

I strongly recommend this course. Clear structure and insightful questions. Thanks for instructor's inputs.

创建者 Rizzardig

Aug 30, 2016

Just an introduction to the topic but very clear.

创建者 Brian J

Mar 18, 2018

Great course, I learned a lot. Challenging!

创建者 Juan M R

Aug 26, 2017

It is very useful to acquire a basic knowledge about Bayesian statistic.