Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Transformation

学生对 波士顿咨询公司 提供的 Digital Transformation 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,754 个评分
825 条评论

课程概述

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

热门审阅

CN

Mar 01, 2019

very insightful! The syllabus is very well thought of and very understandable from a perspective of a non - tech person. the takeaways really help in summarizing the knowledge / lessons per module.

SS

May 16, 2020

Having heard of this term every single hour of working with a consultancy, finally feels great to have a structure in my mind to understand, adapt and explain what digital Transformation really is!

筛选依据:

676 - Digital Transformation 的 700 个评论(共 822 个)

创建者 Rohit B

Jun 07, 2020

Good one

创建者 Enrique P

Mar 18, 2019

Todo ok

创建者 Martin A

Jan 17, 2020

Great!

创建者 Mahadev B

Nov 22, 2019

thanks

创建者 Peter L F

Aug 02, 2019

Great!

创建者 saurabh s

May 31, 2019

awsome

创建者 Van C H

May 30, 2018

liked!

创建者 vishi c

Apr 23, 2018

Very I

创建者 Anit P

Jun 17, 2020

Great

创建者 Eduardo V

Aug 29, 2019

Great

创建者 Malcolm C Z

Mar 18, 2020

One

创建者 sanjeet k

Jun 02, 2020

na

创建者 Ayed A A

Apr 11, 2020

v

创建者 Anwar A

Dec 29, 2019

G

创建者 Ksenija K

Dec 05, 2019

G

创建者 Syed T A

Sep 12, 2019

G

创建者 Manuel V

Aug 10, 2019

a

创建者 Babu R

May 15, 2020

Excellent course and detail insights and knowledge sharing. Provided deep insights into the Digital trends transforming the World and the future coming up.

Excellent work by the Presenters and the Experts interviewed with the good data, examples and explanations provided. Many thanks and kudos to BCG and Darden School of Business.

Improvements suggested:

1) Improve the Data-driven with Illustrations and Real-life exemplification - to supplement the speeches and oral explanations.

Would be worth-while to show the concept in reality, how it looks/ feels and works as has been implemented in todays world and how it can be visualized for the future. Eg:- Big data based concepts and its practical use, Autonomous cars

2) BCG Innovation Centre was interesting - a flow-thru video of how the Product is made visualizing the digital technologies are deployed step by step

3) Data accuracy - the Text content of the speeches are not exactly accurate. The transliteration has some errors maybe due to the inaccuracy of the automation in deciphering the context/ accent and tonal variations.

创建者 Tamer E

Jun 01, 2020

A good course. I was particularly interested in Boston Consulting Group digital transformation framework. I may have points of disagreement with the framework, particularly the two-speed IT architecture that I believe became incompatible with today's "all-agile organisations", and was really bemused with the example of "ERP systems implementation would follow the waterfall approach!", but it was just one point of disagreement among many other discussions that I found interesting especially "your strategy needs a strategy" that well summarised the important chapters of the famous book in concise points.

I completed this course through my beloved Information Technology Institute - Egypt (ITI) initiative with Coursera, so thank you very much ITI.

创建者 Asma S

Apr 27, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It gave me a foundation to start DT projects in digital savvy organizations. However, I do agree that a lot 'he' has been used for leaders. Please use a gender inclusive language.

Secondly, in certain interviews the speech wasn't clear, it could be because of pronunciation. This made me switch to reading the video transcript which also wasn't easy to understand. On other words, sentence constructions needs to be clearer with punctuation.

I am thankful to the program designers who have put in immense effort to bring this course together. I am so glad to have BCG and University of Virginia on my certificate. Keep up the good work!

创建者 Hanaa Y

Apr 21, 2020

The course lectures and interviews offer a good balance of theoretical and practical learning experience. It is a good introductory course to touch on the various management systems for digital transformation. The course give me a lot to follow-up on: How to evaluate/price cloud solutions, how to implement artificial intelligence, and Blockchains, etc. The voice and picture quality were great but there were some glitches when shifting from the polling questions back to videos. Thank you so much.

创建者 Amit E

Nov 11, 2019

Very good course, with a couple of improtant comments: 1. No possibility to download the video presentations, resulted in significant (unecessary) effort on my side to take all relevant slides and screenshots. 2. The transcripts of the viewos have quite a few typos and mistakes in them (due to mainly automated transcript program misinterpreting what is being said due to the various accents of the presenters. Requires better proofing, as material provided by such distinguished institutions.

创建者 Sheetal B

Mar 27, 2018

The course provides a deep & thorough understanding of how digital transformation is disrupting core & alternate industries. The course content and delivery mechanism is excellent. However, there should had been more focus on people & system to balance it with technology. As the fact is, the key challenge to digital transformation is people & not technology. But, in overall, the course is highly recommended for anyone who wants to dive into the world of digital transformation.

创建者 César Y D U

May 13, 2020

The course is great, it gives you a broad overview of trends, digital strategies, technology, business cases. Guests contribute a lot to the course. In addition, continuous practices motivate you so that you can advance in the course and measure your performance.

In short I would recommend it for those managers and technology administrators, managers.

Thanks teachers Michael, Amane, Sonja, Ching Greetings from Lima - Peru

创建者 Anurag P

Nov 19, 2018

If you are new to DT and want to understand the basics, well nothing can get better than this !!. The concepts are almost teased out to you and it is very fun to just plug-in and listen. I would not suggest this to anyone who is a practitioner they have generally just introduced the concepts (having said this, you might still want to check BCG Digital Transformation framework)

Best Wishes.