Chevron Left
返回到 圣经的史前史,目的和政治前景

学生对 艾莫利大学 提供的 圣经的史前史,目的和政治前景 的评价和反馈

4.7
172 个评分
54 条评论

课程概述

With its walls razed to ground by Babylon’s armies, Jerusalem joined a long line of ancient vanquished cities—from Ur and Nineveh and Persepolis to Babylon itself. While some recovered from the destruction, others did not. But none responded to political catastrophe by fashioning the kind of elaborate and enduring monument to their own downfall that we find in the Bible. Most conquered populations viewed their subjugation as a source of shame. They consigned it to oblivion, opting instead to extol the golden ages of the past. The biblical authors in contrast reacted to loss by composing extensive writings that acknowledge collective failure, reflect deeply upon its causes, and discover thereby a ground for collective hope. Working through colorful biblical and ancient Near Eastern texts, and drawing on an array of comparative examples, the course illustrates the thoroughgoing manner with which biblical authors responded to defeat by advancing a demotic agenda that places the community at the center. The aim of the biblical authors was to create a nation, and they sought to realize this goal via a shared text, which includes stories and songs, wisdom and laws. This corpus of writings belongs, without a doubt, to humanity’s greatest achievements. Whereas the great civilizations of the Near East invested their energies and resources into monuments of stone that could be destroyed by invading armies, the biblical authors left a literary legacy that has been intensively studied until the present day. More important, these authors’ visionary response to defeat brought to light a radical new wisdom: the notion that a people is greater than the state which governs it, and that a community can survive collapse when all of its members can claim a piece of the pie and therefore have a reason to take an active part in its collective life....

热门审阅

CS

Oct 12, 2016

It's a very good course if you want to know how the bible came into being, events that happened from the very beginning and how the bible continues to remain and be read even today. Wonderful!

DJ

Nov 16, 2019

Excellent course, providing a broad background of the historical Bible, as deep as you care to go and a good companion to the various Bible studies I've taken.

筛选依据:

26 - 圣经的史前史,目的和政治前景 的 50 个评论(共 53 个)

创建者 Richard H

May 23, 2016

I like Dr. Wright's observation of the Levant bridge between the 2 main powers of the day.

创建者 JOHN Q

Mar 25, 2016

Great course! As a non christian I learn a lot about western culture and history

创建者 Macx S

Dec 06, 2016

Very great course for believers and non belivers, packed with useful information

创建者 jorge e j d

Jan 31, 2018

Muy Bueno. Gracias por este excelente curso. un abrazo desde Bogotá , Colombia

创建者 Russil A

Dec 11, 2016

Excellent course! Professor Wright is passionate, warm and engaging. Loved it!

创建者 Edi d

Aug 30, 2016

This course has mad me look at the Bible in a completely new and exciting way.

创建者 Gustavo O

Sep 14, 2018

Very good teacher and the course is amazing! Thank you for share!!

创建者 Saleh M

Nov 03, 2016

it would be better if we could do exams without buying certificate

创建者 Naokichi D

Mar 09, 2018

Enriching historical knowledge in every course material.

创建者 Rosalee C

Aug 07, 2016

This is a very enlightening course. I loved it.

创建者 Sven S

Nov 29, 2018

Great course, very interesting and good lecturer

创建者 David H

May 17, 2018

Great course, it gave me plenty to think about.

创建者 Jereesh K E

Oct 11, 2018

Very much interesting information

创建者 Marco d P

May 16, 2016

Grest course! I do recommend!

创建者 Pamela m k

Aug 14, 2016

Outstanding in every way.

创建者 Guillermo I R

Jul 18, 2017

Un curso excepcional

创建者 Federico C

Jun 07, 2018

Great teacher

创建者 Andreina K

Jun 09, 2019

Me encanto

创建者 Steven R C

Nov 15, 2019

Thank you

创建者 Rodrigo A R O

Aug 21, 2018

muy bueno

创建者 Luz-Elena C

Aug 01, 2017

Best one!

创建者 Liao, B

Jan 30, 2017

Great!

创建者 Ross M

Jul 26, 2019

The most detailed MOOC I have ever seen. Very high quality videos, presentation and content. I like the fact that there are many links to explore and do futher learning.

Some of the transcription is a little ropey/plain wrong and you have to google what you think you've heard to get the word/name etc. And there are the odd fragments where a question is asked and then it goes off on a tangent and you're not quite sure if you did actually get the answer but otherwise a really, really good course and excellent instructor.

创建者 Robyn B

Oct 14, 2016

I found the background given for the writing of the bible very interesting and gave me a whole new perspective on Hebrew Scriptures.

创建者 Alice Z

Jan 21, 2019

Well done basic history tweaked towards the Hebrew Bible veracity.