Chevron Left
返回到 使用Bioconductor分析基因组科学数据

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 使用Bioconductor分析基因组科学数据 的评价和反馈

3.9
244 个评分
44 条评论

课程概述

Learn to use tools from the Bioconductor project to perform analysis of genomic data. This is the fifth course in the Genomic Big Data Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

热门审阅

GK

Aug 28, 2019

Before you can run, you must learn to walk.\n\nKasper's well paced tutorials will give you confidence using the tools you need for genomic study.

MA

Mar 12, 2016

Excellent introduction to Bioconductor. Thanks to the team. However, absence of inputs from TA or Instructor was felt in the discussion.

筛选依据:

26 - 使用Bioconductor分析基因组科学数据 的 43 个评论(共 43 个)

创建者 sandeep s

Dec 05, 2016

The course is tough and needs lots of practice and time to handle the stuff explained in this course. In my opinion the stuff should be split into 2 courses (partA and partB) with detailed explanation of every covered topic.

创建者 Alberto T

Jan 30, 2016

Four stars because the content is good. Not five stars because the english is not so good and for a non-english expert it can be difficult to understand, and the subtitle contains quite often errors.

创建者 Ji-Young K

Aug 31, 2016

I think it is a good class overall but the pace is fast and the resources that can help you is lacking. This will be good for someone who already kind of understands bioconductor.

创建者 Thodoris S

May 02, 2018

Good course, although some previous experience with R is required and that was not clearly stated beforehand. Moreover it would be better to have a more introductory course to R.

创建者 Qiyao Z

May 21, 2018

It's very helpful in learning genomic data science. I think it's a little difficult in the beginning. The instructor have some accent, which made me even harder to get into it.

创建者 Essi K

Apr 16, 2018

A great introduction to Bioconductor! The course is very hands-on, so be ready to use R extensively.

创建者 Tahira M

Jun 12, 2020

A great initiative taken by Johns Hopkins University.

创建者 Sourav S

Sep 04, 2016

A nice course to introduce Bioconductor to students

创建者 Shivani S

Aug 02, 2017

I'm going to take this again! hard one.

创建者 Alex Z

Jul 14, 2017

pretty good

创建者 Ming L

Dec 05, 2017

good

创建者 Elizabeth D

Apr 18, 2018

So far findng the course nice as it covers the basics. I am new to programing and bioinformatics so I am finding it ok. However, would like more of an explanation iwith regards to both the biology and bioinformatics.

创建者 Benson N M

Dec 21, 2016

The quizzes were engaging but i think it requires some knowledge in use R for data science. Though i learned a lot. Thanks again.

创建者 Sael M A

Aug 07, 2018

Need to be simplified. Personally, I understood the lectures notes better than lectures videos.

创建者 tawanda n

Dec 13, 2019

The content should be more recent and should allow for the use of other OS like ubuntu.

创建者 Jacob A

Apr 18, 2017

very difficult course if you are new to R. Otherwise an okay course

创建者 María E P R

Jul 30, 2017

A very basic course you need to learn by yourself a lot

创建者 Janani S

Jul 01, 2020

This course was extremely hard to follow, especially for R novices and Bioconductor beginners. As a novice myself, I found that while I eventually got acclimatized to Dr. Hansen's speaking style, his pace and the amount of information covered through the course was far more than I had initially believed. I was only able to complete the course through a multitude of sources, including the Coursera weekly help forums and the various Bioconductor forums. If you would truly like to learn Bioconductor and implement it effectively, I would advise that you take a comprehensive R class as well as a brief introduction to Bioconductor before delving into this complex and high-level course.