Chevron Left
返回到 Build Your Portfolio Website with HTML and CSS

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Build Your Portfolio Website with HTML and CSS 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,050 个评分
177 条评论

课程概述

This 1-hour long project will take you step by step to create a portfolio website. You will learn the basic components of a website, and how to create simple contents using HTML (hypertext markup language) and CSS (cascading style sheets), and how to host it on a popular developer website called “GitHub” with your own subdomain name! By the end of the project, you will be hosting a website that you can use to showcase your work and your résumé to the world!...

热门审阅

KR

May 11, 2020

EXCELLENT TEACHING\n\nAND IT WAS REALLY HELPFULL FOR ME TO KNOW TO HOW TO DESIGN A WEB PAGE.\n\nI SUGGEST THAT IF U HAVE MINIMUM KNOWLEDGE ABOUT HTML AND CSS THEN YOU CAN EXCEL IN THIS PROJECT.

LL

Jun 07, 2020

I'll highly recommend this guided-project for beginners to gain the fundamental knowledge quick.The instructor was so good and his explanations were very much clear and understandable.

筛选依据:

1 - Build Your Portfolio Website with HTML and CSS 的 25 个评论(共 179 个)

创建者 Vaitheeswar T

May 19, 2020

Great course for beginners Those who're learning HTML, CSS. They can use this course wisely and the instructor is awesomely cool and delivering the right content what next has to be!

创建者 Varun K

Jun 06, 2020

A really great guided project if you're very new of have no experience with HTML and CSS. It's really hard to cover such a topic in such small account of time so it felt like some lines of code weren't explained but this is for complete beginners and it gets the job done. Will recommend this for a great hands-on experience with HTML CSS if you want to start out or new to subject.

创建者 Krishnendu S

Jun 07, 2020

The guided project was exceptionally good. In fact, it's the best I ever have. Mr Cong is extremely good at his job. I am thankful to #Coursera for designing such an immensely impactful workshop. It's perfect for beginners and in the end it will give you self-confidence about what you learn. Thank you, Coursera and Mr Kong!

创建者 Samarth S

May 13, 2020

Very good if one wants an insight/revision about basic HTML & CSS functioning and syntax. Also a short a sweet demonstration of how to use GitHub. However, not for those who want a high-level class on web-dev. Thank you, Harrison!

创建者 Asrul S B K S

Jun 10, 2020

Straight to the point instructions. However, you might want to install your own text editor (Atom is used in this course) for learning instead of using Rhyme, the cloud desktop for a much better experience.

创建者 Mateo B Z A

Jun 14, 2020

En este curso tu podrás aprender lo necesario para entender como funciona las paginas web y las herramientas que se necesita para crear una pagina web y donde poder mostrarla en un servidor gratuito.

创建者 Ruslan

Jun 08, 2020

The course has a good structure. It is very useful to work with an instructor simultaneously and follow his steps, it makes it easier to retain the information after the course. Thank you!

创建者 Kranthi R

May 11, 2020

EXCELLENT TEACHING

AND IT WAS REALLY HELPFULL FOR ME TO KNOW TO HOW TO DESIGN A WEB PAGE.

I SUGGEST THAT IF U HAVE MINIMUM KNOWLEDGE ABOUT HTML AND CSS THEN YOU CAN EXCEL IN THIS PROJECT.

创建者 Lanash

Jun 07, 2020

I'll highly recommend this guided-project for beginners to gain the fundamental knowledge quick.The instructor was so good and his explanations were very much clear and understandable.

创建者 Sai S R

Jun 10, 2020

Excellent course to help build a decent website for yourself! short yet simple explaining all the basics fundamentals that are a must for website design. Really enjoyed it! :)

创建者 Divya D

Jun 18, 2020

Excellent way of teaching. I was able to follow through the course because it was neither lengthy nor boring. Looking forward to exploring more project like this. Thank You!

创建者 Sagar S

Jun 12, 2020

learned alot of new things...........project guide lamguage is easy to understand .........and the cloud interface is one of the best stuff

创建者 Kanika S

Jun 04, 2020

This Project was really helpful in making my basics more clear in HTML ,CSS also it helped me in learning how to host web site online.

创建者 Shubhamkaroti r

Jun 20, 2020

It has been very helpful for me as a beginner. I recommend this course to every newbie as a step towards web development. Thank you!

创建者 Dipali K P

Jun 07, 2020

It was very great learning experience.I like the way of learning ,that is we can try out the things practically on virtual machine.

创建者 EDWIN R H

May 29, 2020

This is an amazing hands on course.

I am looking forward for more difficult website development guided courses, with free cost :)

创建者 ABU H M R

May 22, 2020

Amazing course. The opportunity of doing the course using a remote desktop took it to the next level. The instructor was amazing.

创建者 Nafees U H A

Jun 11, 2020

Very good platform for beginners. Good presentation and simple talks really helped me to start HTML and CSS.

创建者 Lee, C H

Jun 28, 2020

The project guide me steps by steps to publish my own page. It's a fun and great learning experience.

创建者 Harsh R S

May 31, 2020

had a good experience with rhyme virtual desktop and surely hands-on experience is best as expected

创建者 Pooja G

Jun 10, 2020

this course is good to start. but this website is too simple more desiging should be added.

创建者 Rodrigo B d S C

Jun 20, 2020

It gives a great overview of HTML and CSS and how to uplod and host a github account.

创建者 Marcus V d M

Jun 11, 2020

Great course! Really good use of the Rhyme, and everything was really well explained.

创建者 Shubham K

May 19, 2020

Great course for beginners. Not beneficial for intermediate web developers though.