Chevron Left
返回到 Business English: Networking

学生对 华盛顿大学 提供的 Business English: Networking 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,571 个评分
784 条评论

课程概述

This course begins with a welcome message and an overview of the Specialization. After this introduction, you will be asked to take a proficiency test to see if this course is right for you. During the course, you will begin learning vocabulary and customs related to socializing and networking in English. The goal is to enable you to interact with business contacts in person, on the phone and over email in a professional way. Course Learning Objectives • Determine whether the objectives of this Specialization align with your learning goals • Evaluate your current level of proficiency in business English communication • Present relevant information about yourself in a discussion forum • Develop your networking skills • Write short emails with appropriate formatting • Recognize and produce formal and informal language in emails • Develop vocabulary related to jobs and companies...

热门审阅

RP
Jul 30, 2020

This course make me understand how to email how to use a word. I have a great time to study it easy to understand even though i don't have understand English so much. Thank you to make this course

IK
May 2, 2018

Very good course. Really useful phrases and key aspects of networking are covered. A must course for beginners and people who have been in the business but need to know the basics of networking.

筛选依据:

676 - Business English: Networking 的 700 个评论(共 772 个)

创建者 Bobby I

Nov 26, 2019

Complete coverage (grammar, email or text and verbal communication etc). Easy to follow and fun (multiple quiz, test and assignment) but I think its not as comprehensive and as deep as I expected. I would also expext the expert is the one who doing the assignment review and providing specific feedback, not peer

创建者 Daniela H

Sep 7, 2020

Muy buen curso para aprender las formalidades al momento de hacer una llamada profesional, presentar tu cargo y empresa y, enviar correos y mensajes adecuados. Metodología amigable. Sería bueno tener comentarios de profesores respecto a las tareas escritas para que ayuden con la gramática.

创建者 Danny R

Aug 9, 2020

You mostly learn vocabulary and some grammar for different business situation.

The peer graded assignments force you to practice what you just learn, but alone they aren't sufficient. If you take notes and practice in real life, you can actually learn.

创建者 Eduardo S

Sep 4, 2018

The course are very good; the teachers are very good communicating and teaching. And I am waiting the right momment for a collections of business words like Invoicing, Billing, Receipts, Merges, Acquisitions, Joint-ventures, etc. etc...!

创建者 Munshi A M

Apr 28, 2020

Fantastic course indeed. More practical problems and etiquette were taught. Both the course instructor was just amazing. Hope this course will help people to increase their skills on writing emails and increase their networking.

创建者 Back K

Jul 10, 2018

I am interested o see more vocabulary, more comparison texts. For example: official, diplomatic letters vs informal ground. Ways of addressing high profile officials like Diplomats (your Excellency), Ministers, Presidents etc.

创建者 EKENYA F P E

Jul 21, 2016

The knowledge gained is enlightening and life transforming. Thanks so much to all the the lecturers and everyone who participated in the put together of this awesomely amazing course program.

创建者 Raafat G

Jun 18, 2019

It was condensed materials but was looking to have more advanced materials plus more contact with lecturer especially in exams and writing rather than getting marks from peers colleagues.

创建者 Cindy W

Jan 26, 2021

personally, I don't really like or agree with the unprofessional student to judge your work. it does have a basis. also, there is so much plagiarism. overall, the content is very useful.

创建者 Juliana d S F B C

Nov 2, 2019

I liked this course, I could learning new expressions, understand more about professional manners, and I am sure it will help me to be prepared to start a job in North America.

创建者 Sun J

Feb 5, 2017

The course was really good. They give you idea what's proper way to use business language. However, it's hard to get professional feedback from the peer-graded assignments.

创建者 Mauro P

Apr 6, 2020

Very good and complete course. I only suggest that the videos be shorter and the texts longer, in order to reinforce the theory before practice.

创建者 Mohammed A

Jul 9, 2020

it can improve you if you are at an intermediate level of English. However, for me it improve the emailing outline in a professional level

创建者 Montinee K

Jun 21, 2020

it's really good course, I learned many things. However, some of my assignments was reviewed by a person who even read my work and got 0.

创建者 Arushi A

Dec 25, 2020

This is a wonderful course. It gave me useful insights and helped improve my spoken as well as written business communication skills.

创建者 Yajayra S C

Mar 12, 2016

It's a very nice course for students who are just starting to enter the workforce and the vocabulary is very useful for everybody.

创建者 Abraham A M

Jul 17, 2020

you can´t be sure if ypu are doing well or not in the writting activities because other students are the ones who grades you

创建者 Pore J

Feb 27, 2016

It is one of the most useful course from Courser, and it significantly help me improve my business English skill.

创建者 Fatina

Dec 1, 2016

I think the course is very well organized and provides great ideas. I enjoyed doing the exercises and quizzes.

创建者 Nicole A

Mar 16, 2018

I found the information valuable. I would like to see more on conversation to someone I don't know very well.

创建者 Reza

May 5, 2020

it was so informative for me. however, i think it would be best to include more advanced words and phrases.

创建者 Nivetha

Apr 23, 2016

It's a very useful for all beginners and intermediate professionals.

Keeping Learning! Good luck to all.

创建者 maria l

Aug 25, 2019

love your course very informative than other boring courses . sweet lecturers .

keep up the good work

创建者 dolly_choohen@yahoo.com

Oct 27, 2020

helps to use right/correct words and pheases when communicating with others for a business meeting

创建者 Laila D

May 12, 2020

It was a good course. We should have the teacher reviewing the exercises and not only colleagues.