Chevron Left
返回到 C++ For C Programmers, Part A

学生对 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 C++ For C Programmers, Part A 的评价和反馈

4.4
667 个评分
155 个审阅

课程概述

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

热门审阅

RH

Oct 17, 2016

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

GD

Mar 23, 2016

A much needed course for all those students who have strong fundamentals in C Programming but lack the OOP skills in C++.\n\nStill there is a scope of improvement.

筛选依据:

1 - C++ For C Programmers, Part A 的 25 个评论(共 154 个)

创建者 Scott P

Sep 07, 2018

This is a terrible course. The lectures are devoid of meaningful information, redundant at times and do not really follow a logical progression. The first HW assignment is trivial, then the 2nd is extremely difficult and time consuming. The most difficult task is just trying to figure out what the HW is really asking.

My main reason for taking this course versus taking one of the many highly rated free courses was the graded homework. I was hoping to get meaningful feedback on my coding so I could improve. Well, the homework is peer graded and the feedback is not very beneficial.

In short, a complete and total waste of time and money.

创建者 Oguz K

Apr 28, 2019

Weak on C++, strong on graph theory.

创建者 Manoel R

Nov 05, 2017

Horrible. There just a little of C++ on this course. Even the slides has typos which are not acceptable for a course representing an university. The C++ code are very weak as well. You WILL NOT learn C++ with this course.

创建者 Ankit M

Apr 27, 2019

one of best course thanks for great learning

创建者 Anastasios V

Jun 16, 2018

The course is very good with many interesting assignments. The course requires some good knowledge of graph theory before you sign up for it.

创建者 Chuandong T

Dec 07, 2018

This is a GREAT course. First take, I never programed with C. I had sufficient experience with Python, R, Matlab etc. Even though the instructor continuously emphasize that attendants need at least 1 year experience in C (every time I heard it, I rolled my eyes), the assignments (Dijkstra and Jarnik-Prim) were not hardcore. The instructor also reviewed a LOT of contents from C, so I never felt disadvantaged. C++ is not a difficult language to learn (until now at least) and I felt joy. Even though I disagree with the order of some videos, they provide great assistance in finishing the homework. I spent almost 3 weekends and 2 nights of working days, so not that much time. I would like to thank the instructor for providing such a great opportunity on this platform.

创建者 Ahmed K

Jul 04, 2017

I like Prof. Ira a lot and wish to see more courses from him! I wish I was his student at SC. Best Regards to him and the Coursera team for the great work.

创建者 Vishal C

Apr 23, 2019

Part A is not that interesting for me as I already have some C++ exp. But Part B seems promising. Plus most of the time in the video I have to see profession's face rather than C++ code.

创建者 Kotipalli S S S P

Mar 15, 2019

Explanation is not up to the mark.Expecting more understandable lecture.

创建者 fn

Jan 22, 2018

This course is garbage. It doesn't cover or test ANY important feature of C++! No derived classes, no namespaces, no discussion of the STL or special member functions, just for a start.

There is no possible way that passing the practice final exam can be considered a meaningful for understanding C++.

创建者 Mohit A

Mar 22, 2016

I am highly disappointed with the policy of providing the homework only to the paid participants. It seems this is gearing towards another means of making bussiness when it comes to education.

I understand that grading and providing feedback requires effort and the fees charged is required to the cover those cost, but like before we must have an option to get access to the homework, allowing us to apply our learning while it maybe be acceptable not to have any feedback or certificate on the course completion.

Currently, the closed homework policy goes against the basic objectives of MOOC and I hope it is reconsidered.

创建者 H M I

Nov 30, 2018

Great

创建者 Natanael R B

Mar 28, 2019

Very good.

创建者 孟祥林

Apr 02, 2019

great

创建者 Hamid M B

Mar 12, 2019

One of the great courses I have taken from coursera.

创建者 AnandKumar

Jul 16, 2018

Excellent course

创建者 Saksham T

Jul 13, 2018

ITS A NICE COURSE, REALLY A GOOD COURSE BY LOOKING AT COURSE CONTENT IF YOU ARE THINKING THAT IT IS GOING TO BE BASED ON DATA STRUCTURES ONLY......NO ITS NOT LIKE THAT THIS COURSE COVERS ALL THE BASIC PARTS OF C++. AND MAKES YOUR BASIC STRONG AND GOOD ENOUGH FOR PROGRAMMING.

创建者 Richard C

Oct 14, 2016

Superb

创建者 Robert H

Oct 17, 2016

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

创建者 Neeraj S A

Sep 28, 2016

Very great course.Course is well taught and well organized ,It is not for beginners if you are programming at least from one year this is for you.

创建者 Nikifor N

Aug 20, 2016

This course assumes some basic knowledge in C. I really appreciate prof. Ira Pohl's approach to explain things in details and fill some gaps students might have rather that assuming everything is perfectly clear. Some might find the pace to be on the slow side but please understand it is intended for people with various background and experience. You will also appreciate the way prof. Pohl elaborates some of the fundamental algorithms and data structures in a very clear and well articulated manner.

创建者 sheena k v

Jun 23, 2017

Course is really very informative.The examples mentioned in the videos are really good.

创建者 Yan S

Jul 12, 2017

good course

创建者 Laila D

Apr 24, 2016

I would like thank Prof. Ira Pohl for the excellent lectures in the course

C++ for C programmers Part A. The build up of C++ using C as a

background gave me a good understanding of the various features

of C++ and how one can make use of these features to write

programs in a good idiomatic programming style. The lectures

presented with a blend of data structures and algorithms provided

much insight into programming in C++. Looking forward to the Part

B of the course.

创建者 Goutam D

Mar 23, 2016

A much needed course for all those students who have strong fundamentals in C Programming but lack the OOP skills in C++.

Still there is a scope of improvement.