Chevron Left
返回到 C++ For C Programmers, Part B

学生对 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 C++ For C Programmers, Part B 的评价和反馈

4.5
273 个评分
83 条评论

课程概述

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

热门审阅

CK

Jan 31, 2019

It was good to avoid redundantly learning what C language is. Graph theory and Monte-Carlo methodology were fun. I enjoyed listening history of computer science and programming languages.

AP

Aug 23, 2020

From History to Today's Programming World, every session lookout from Great perspective & passes through students that's really appreciate.

筛选依据:

1 - C++ For C Programmers, Part B 的 25 个评论(共 83 个)

创建者 fn

Jan 22, 2018

This course is garbage. It doesn't cover or test ANY important feature of C++! No derived classes, no namespaces, no discussion of the STL or special member functions, just for a start.

There is no possible way that passing the practice final exam can be considered a meaningful for understanding C++.

创建者 Oliver W

Dec 12, 2019

The lecture was good, the reviews of my work were pointless. I reviewed the work of six fellows and got one in return with a dull comment and no rationales at all. The same situation occurred in the second assignment - same reviewer and a useless comment again. So finally I got my grade from a single person with unknown qualification. Sorry, but I can‘t take Coursera serious anymore.

创建者 Aaron T

Jun 13, 2017

I was hoping for more coverage of the newer C++ features. Instead there's a heavy emphasis on AI techniques which was kind of cool, but not what I signed up for.

创建者 Dhruv S

Aug 22, 2019

I still don't believe that I am lucky enough to get the opportunity to learn so much about such a great language from one of the most knowledgeable professors i.e Ira Pohl. I have gotten so good with understanding the most complex of the constructs in c++ now and have built up an affinity for the language and one of its most disliked and almost not much known by most of the c++ users i.e graphs.

I have become 6 star problem solver on competitive programming platforms and have gained a lot of confidence and knowledge of its new features.

Would be Forever grateful to Cousera for this wonderful experience! Thank You!

创建者 Chang K

Feb 1, 2019

It was good to avoid redundantly learning what C language is. Graph theory and Monte-Carlo methodology were fun. I enjoyed listening history of computer science and programming languages.

创建者 Saurav R

Jun 23, 2020

this course gives brief explanation of modern c++ and gives best intro about how to use this C++ into factory and real world

创建者 Soroor E

Sep 9, 2019

I learned a lot doing the programming assignments. I also really enjoyed the calm and patient manner that the prof taught.

创建者 Dimas F

Jul 28, 2017

hard for me but worth it! absolutely. many new C++11 things. hope there is more to cover boost

创建者 Rahul k

Apr 30, 2019

yes the course was good for my understanding of C++

创建者 Yuhao J

Jun 27, 2017

The assignment is way too hard for a self-learn

创建者 Thiago P B

May 10, 2017

The course gives you a well-designed overview of the main features of C++11. Programming concepts are introduced in the context of an AI-based game of HEX which truly motivates the course for me!

Instructor seems well-versed in the course contents and presentation of the material is done in a rather logical way. I really enjoyed and learned a lot!

创建者 Jerry C

Jul 10, 2018

The peer-review homework is challenging and I really enjoy doing it. The course provided me a good foundation of C++ knowledge and skills and I think I'm ready to further explore the C++ universe. Thank you professor and thank you my classmates for providing such a good learning experience.

创建者 Prashant K

Jun 29, 2022

Though theory and teaching of concept like Alpha Beta and Min Max were lacking, the assignment and assignment directions and peer review were great. This AI Hex Game really builds confidence in yourself that you know C++. The specialization is great along with assignments. Thank you!

创建者 Ankit A

Apr 10, 2018

It s a good course for a C programmer to get started with C++. It gives you all the fundamentals which is required to carry out day to day development work and gives you aptitude to learn the remaining c++ via documentation or other resources.

创建者 Miguel F

Mar 16, 2022

Despite this course focuses a lot on implementing algorithms I liked a lot because of the challenge that the exercises represented and all the knowloedge that I acquired from the libraries and new features of C++

创建者 Ravitej G

Feb 2, 2021

Very informative course. Helps a lot to learn important c++ concepts, c++11 features and much more stuff.

Overall quite an exciting course !

Recommended !!

创建者 Anshumaan K P

Aug 23, 2020

From History to Today's Programming World, every session lookout from Great perspective & passes through students that's really appreciate.

创建者 Ramesh K

May 3, 2022

It's wonderful platform to learn. highly recommended for those people who are intrested to learn particular concept of c++ program.

创建者 Riemer G

Nov 25, 2021

Liked the split between looking at new features in C++ and working on a reasonable sized and reasonably complex assignment.

创建者 Harsh K

Mar 23, 2020

Course is well structured and have sharp learning curve. Sense of achievement after completing this course.

创建者 Dmitrii B

Feb 4, 2020

Good course for C ++ developers. I recommend this course as for beginners and experienced programmers.

创建者 Quentin V

Jan 9, 2018

The course is excellent. It is very well presented and polished. The projects are very interesting.

创建者 Fahimul K W

Jul 31, 2020

Very much helpful course for learning C++properly both of the part A and B are very much helpful.

创建者 Rutvij G K

Apr 4, 2019

Highly recommended for anyone wanting to learn some serious C++ and introductory AI!

创建者 Кириллов К А

May 31, 2020

Very good course. New C++11 features and useful Computer Science knowledges.