Chevron Left
返回到 Career planning: Your career, your life

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Career planning: Your career, your life 的评价和反馈

4.8
147 个评分
37 条评论

课程概述

Are you satisfied with your career? Where do you see yourself in the future? No matter where you are on your professional journey, careful planning will help you reach your goals. This course will help you adapt to rapidly evolving job markets by enhancing your self-knowledge and confidence to explore wider career opportunities. You will create a career development plan, encompassing your career goals, skills and knowledge development for your current and future jobs, and learn how to make the most of your strengths, talents, and experience. You’ll receive valuable guidance based on practical suggestions, theoretical models and current empirical evidence. Via structured learning activities you will gain an appreciation that career planning and management is an ongoing, rewarding process of assessing career identity, setting new learning goals and career visions, and celebrating accomplishments as you develop....

热门审阅

BD
Oct 18, 2020

The knowledge acquired in this course has given me great insights, it's really never too late to build a successful career path as long as one is ready to learn and adapt to changes in life

J
Nov 20, 2020

This course made me realize that having a successful career path is not linear. Instead, we should invest in broadening our skillset.

筛选依据:

1 - Career planning: Your career, your life 的 25 个评论(共 37 个)

创建者 Gilbert C

Jan 4, 2020

Good but very basic introduction to career planning you could get from most books on the market. It's a holistic course that incorporates modules on career planning, networking, applying for jobs and how to fit into work culture, which are all important to to getting and keeping a job. However, given the title I was hoping to get a more in-depth lesson at just the career planning stage. The course is also primarily built for corporate jobs, which may or may not be pertinent to you.

创建者 Ana B R

Mar 22, 2020

Very insightful, with up-to-date content and practical approach. I don't feel I spent time studying lot's of theory that I wouldn't use on real-work situation. On the contrary, while I was running through the course content, lot's of ideas pumped out my mind and I can't wait to start applying this new ideas.

创建者 Don M

Jul 1, 2021

M​ost career development courses seem to have an emphasise on resume writing and personal branding which requires you to know what you want. This course not only helps you figure that part out, it starts with the depth of what skills are needed in the world and why. Very insightful information!

创建者 Bernard D V

Mar 15, 2020

Some nice advices about career management, mostly within the corporate world. A lot of good recommendations and ideas. If you want to learn how to differentiate yourself with some simple advices (from job search to promotion in a workplace), this course is for you.

创建者 Onkar G

Jul 25, 2020

its a best course to me .learn to best career.we learn lot of valuable things.

创建者 SIRAJUM M

Aug 15, 2020

NOW I CAN CHOOSE GOOD CAREER FOR LIFE

创建者 S. A

Feb 19, 2021

A very informative and important life skill that's usually forgotten in our life .This course has helped me identify on how to build a successful career and how to evaluate myself in different fields in ones life

创建者 Belinda M D

Oct 19, 2020

The knowledge acquired in this course has given me great insights, it's really never too late to build a successful career path as long as one is ready to learn and adapt to changes in life

创建者 Jessa I

Nov 21, 2020

This course made me realize that having a successful career path is not linear. Instead, we should invest in broadening our skillset.

创建者 Heather A

Aug 19, 2020

The information was timely and valuable. It was presented in a way that made it easy for me to understand and complete.

创建者 Allison M

Dec 23, 2020

Very well organized, well presented, and tons of practical advice. One of the best courses I've taken.

创建者 Stephane E

Dec 9, 2020

Relevant course on Career development. I've obtain many actionable items from the course.

创建者 Tarun S

Feb 4, 2021

Great course. I found it very relevant for me. 4.3 was my favourite lecture

创建者 Gaurav G

Jul 1, 2020

Wonderful course.Very well taught and have up to the mark information.

创建者 Sabina G

Nov 4, 2021

Very professionally, clearly, and amiably given!!

创建者 YEO T L

Dec 29, 2020

GOOD PROGRAMS FOR NEW GRADUATES JOBS OR A CAREER

创建者 Mohannad A

May 30, 2020

This is a great course. Thank you very much

创建者 QAMURANE

Jun 26, 2020

I have learned so much during this course

创建者 Dr. S M

Jun 21, 2020

Great course. Amazing faculty

创建者 Francos G S A

Dec 27, 2020

wonderful new information

创建者 Snehal S T

Sep 20, 2020

Learning was very useful.

创建者 Lucille H

Aug 18, 2020

Very insightful guidance.

创建者 Md. A A R

Nov 19, 2020

Very Very Helpful Course

创建者 Lorena P

Sep 24, 2020

Excellent. Great course

创建者 Blanca S A

Sep 28, 2020

I lvoe this course!