Chevron Left
返回到 Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

学生对 日内瓦大学 提供的 Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,585 个评分
385 条评论

课程概述

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

热门审阅

FR
Feb 24, 2020

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD
Jan 30, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

筛选依据:

126 - Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction 的 150 个评论(共 382 个)

创建者 Kochukrishna K V

May 10, 2020

This is a genuine course which provide a deep understanding about Child Rights at an international perception.

创建者 Omolola D

Oct 8, 2019

One of the best decisions I took this year! It has helped to advance my knowledge and career in Child Advocacy.

创建者 Laurie B d R

Dec 9, 2018

Great overview of the rights of the child around the world. It was great having an interdisciplinary approach!!

创建者 Madhavi A M

Sep 16, 2020

I found the course very interesting and learnt a lot of things. I really had an amazing learning experience.

创建者 Farhana S S

Jun 17, 2020

To know childrens right is compulsory for us & this course gives the opportunity to learn about child right.

创建者 Tiffany L Y

Apr 16, 2020

Não compraria novamente, pelo valor; pensei que fosse aprender mais. Mas para um curso gratuito é excelente

创建者 Ana M

Aug 25, 2019

A great course to undertake to broaden your knowledge and views if you are interested in children's rights.

创建者 Yoveth K G V

Nov 18, 2020

The information was complete and actual. The teachers were magnificent. The methodology was easy and fun .

创建者 Mehmet y G

Sep 18, 2020

Kurs çok güzeldi böyle bir imkan için herkese teşekkürler. Türkçe alt yazı bulunması apayrı müthiş bir şey

创建者 ARIAS V N

Nov 23, 2020

I think is an excelent course.

I have one suggestion: to divide it in two levels, because it is long now.

创建者 Raghad o

Aug 18, 2019

نعم لقد كانت هذا الدورة التدريبية ناجحة جداً و مهمة ومفيدة يجب على كل شخص أن يعلم بها...

شكراً جزيلاً لكم

创建者 Cristian

Oct 7, 2018

Para ser un curso introductorio, está muy completo. Sumamente recomendable y serio con mucha información

创建者 Tina G

Sep 26, 2020

This course had amazing topics for who like children's rights or who want to know more about this area.

创建者 Deepjyoti G

Jun 30, 2020

It was an awesome experience to gain knowledge through this online platform of Coursera! Thanks a lot!

创建者 Dr R K

May 5, 2020

i recommend the same to law professors and students. wonderful instructors and nice material. Thanks

创建者 amarjeet k S

Feb 15, 2017

A wonderful course indeed. I had a lot to learn. Thank you so much. You are doing such a nice job.

创建者 Helena S

Jul 14, 2020

It was a very comprehensive course, enabling me to acquire an overall view of children's rights!

创建者 Nishantha W

Jan 21, 2020

The course was very helpful to improve my knowledge on child rights. Thanks University of Geneva

创建者 Aiza M K

Oct 28, 2020

Very informative and can be used to help, protect and advance children's rights. Thank you!!!!

创建者 Connie M

Jul 30, 2020

Very informative and great professors teach with detail and visual aids that are very helpful.

创建者 Tara V

Jun 13, 2018

This class was very difficult due to language difficulty but it was a great informative class.

创建者 ATYEK C

Jan 29, 2021

THANK U SOO MUUST FOR SUPPORTING ME IN GAINING SKILL AND KNOWLAGE

IWILL BE PROTECTING CHILDREN

创建者 Morawo G K

Dec 7, 2020

So enlightening on Child right and also has a universal scope of view and experiences shared.

创建者 Samira H

Oct 25, 2020

It was informative and helped to improve my knowledge on Human Rights in general.

Thank you!!!

创建者 Ewelina J

Jun 21, 2020

An extremely valuable course led by great teachers. I strongly recommend it to everyone.