Chevron Left
返回到 Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

学生对 日内瓦大学 提供的 Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,461 个评分
359 条评论

课程概述

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

热门审阅

FR
Feb 24, 2020

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD
Jan 30, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

筛选依据:

126 - Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction 的 150 个评论(共 357 个)

创建者 ARIAS V N

Nov 23, 2020

I think is an excelent course.

I have one suggestion: to divide it in two levels, because it is long now.

创建者 Raghad o

Aug 18, 2019

نعم لقد كانت هذا الدورة التدريبية ناجحة جداً و مهمة ومفيدة يجب على كل شخص أن يعلم بها...

شكراً جزيلاً لكم

创建者 Cristian

Oct 7, 2018

Para ser un curso introductorio, está muy completo. Sumamente recomendable y serio con mucha información

创建者 Tina G

Sep 26, 2020

This course had amazing topics for who like children's rights or who want to know more about this area.

创建者 Deepjyoti G

Jun 30, 2020

It was an awesome experience to gain knowledge through this online platform of Coursera! Thanks a lot!

创建者 Dr R K

May 5, 2020

i recommend the same to law professors and students. wonderful instructors and nice material. Thanks

创建者 amarjeet k S

Feb 15, 2017

A wonderful course indeed. I had a lot to learn. Thank you so much. You are doing such a nice job.

创建者 Helena S

Jul 14, 2020

It was a very comprehensive course, enabling me to acquire an overall view of children's rights!

创建者 Nishantha W

Jan 21, 2020

The course was very helpful to improve my knowledge on child rights. Thanks University of Geneva

创建者 Aiza M K

Oct 28, 2020

Very informative and can be used to help, protect and advance children's rights. Thank you!!!!

创建者 Connie M

Jul 30, 2020

Very informative and great professors teach with detail and visual aids that are very helpful.

创建者 Tara V

Jun 13, 2018

This class was very difficult due to language difficulty but it was a great informative class.

创建者 Samira H

Oct 25, 2020

It was informative and helped to improve my knowledge on Human Rights in general.

Thank you!!!

创建者 Ewelina J

Jun 21, 2020

An extremely valuable course led by great teachers. I strongly recommend it to everyone.

创建者 Marwa k

Nov 15, 2020

Well organised, comprehensive, course . The expert presenters make it rich and easier

创建者 Milica S

Oct 21, 2020

Very useful, rare chance to hear from people directly involved in drafting the Conve

创建者 Елена Е

Jun 7, 2020

Hard-hitting reporting Thanks a lot.

I've got too much to think about right now.

创建者 ANJU. K

Jun 4, 2020

very good videos, appreciate the whole team to give me a chance to participate it.

创建者 Arlene P

Apr 13, 2018

I really enjoyed this course , learnt lots that I will add to my book of knowledge

创建者 Deneille G

Nov 12, 2020

I enjoyed studying for this course. The lectures were well presented. Thank you.

创建者 Mitali m

May 13, 2020

Very nice course with a lot of latest content and data, veru easy to understand

创建者 Valerie A N

May 13, 2017

Very informative and very essential to both men & women, young & old. Thank you!

创建者 Md F R

Nov 27, 2018

A simple course with lot of information in relation to children's human rights!

创建者 Juha-Matti L

Sep 1, 2018

Very educational and definitely gave me a solid platform to go on from. Thanks!

创建者 Epiphane A

Jun 7, 2017

A must for everyone interested in Children's Right and Child Protection

Epiphane