Chevron Left
返回到 Chinese Culture and Contemporary China

学生对 南京大学 提供的 Chinese Culture and Contemporary China 的评价和反馈

4.6
269 个评分
88 条评论

课程概述

This course of Chinese Culture and Contemporary China will explore the foundations of Chinese civilization and the dimensions of Chinese culture. It will pay particular attention to the relationship between Chinese culture and the present-day life of the Chinese people and to the different elements of the culture which are under the present social structures, belief systems, literature, arts, customs, etc. The course aims at providing students with a deeper knowledge of Chinese culture, thus enabling them to better understand China. The course will cover the following main areas of topics: (1) the foundations of Chinese civilization: its geography, language, and history; (2) the core concepts in Chinese philosophies and religions: Confucianism, Taoism, and Buddhism; (3), literature and arts, including Chinese calligraphy, painting, Tang poetry, and classical fiction; (4) society and life, including education, the role of women, Chinese food, and traditional holidays; (5) travel and landscapes, including well-known Chinese cities, mountains, ethnic regions and customs; (6) Chinese media, culture and sports, including TV and movies, fashion, Chinese gongfu and taiji. In addition, students will be expected to participate in a buddy program beyond curriculum if they have a chance to come to Nanjing. Ideally they will be paired up: an international student with a Nanjing University student to allow students to learn firsthand about Chinese customs, culture, and language. Students will be required to complete various projects and homework assignments as well, which will encourage them to use Nanjing University and the city of Nanjing as a laboratory to apply what they learn during their stay at Nanjing University....

热门审阅

L

Jun 10, 2020

This course can help those who are learning Chinese language. As if one wants to understands the native speakers he needs to know about their culture and history.\n\nthank you for this amazing course.

VS

Jun 09, 2020

Lovely Course on Chinese Culture, Tradition, and Values. Well-presented and wonderfully put to appeal to the audience readers. Recommended to anyone who is interested in knowing Chinese culture.

筛选依据:

26 - Chinese Culture and Contemporary China 的 50 个评论(共 89 个)

创建者 Alfredo M

Dec 30, 2018

Entretaining and very informative for we that want to know Chinese culture better. It open doors to an huge world poorly known by occidentals, in a amazingly profound and philosophical way.

创建者 Alfia W

Aug 10, 2017

This course will give you a succinct and enjoyable overview of some essential elements of Chinese culture. I very much enjoyed all of the professors' presentations.

创建者 MELYSSA A S L

Sep 06, 2020

Great course. It deepens into the Chinese culture as I have not learned in my Chinese culture classes. I learned a lot from it. Special thanks to the teachers.

创建者 Christopher B

Jul 21, 2020

A very enjoyable and informative introduction to Chinese culture. An overview but an encouragement to learn more about this amazing country and its people.

创建者 Chiara F

Apr 04, 2020

I have been studying Chinese since 2012, but I still did not know many things about this beautiful culture. Very well done, clear and interesting.

创建者 GU Z Q

Nov 10, 2018

My name is Elsa and I am a Shanghaiese. This course helps me know more essence of grand Chinese culture. So proud to be Chinese people. Thanks.

创建者 Jessica I

Aug 17, 2020

An easy to understand and insightful look into Chinese culture. It goes beyond the basics of what you would learn from living in the country.

创建者 Wonchibeni P

Sep 04, 2020

A brief, interesting, and insightful course! Apt for anyone who is curious and looking for an introductory piece of knowledge about China.

创建者 Leo C

May 11, 2019

Fascinating! Truly incredible! So much interesting culture that is hidden behind cultural barriers. The instructors are fabulous!

创建者 Ashley H

Jul 01, 2019

Fun course for someone like myself- who is a total novice when it comes to Chinese Culture. It's made me want to keep learning.

创建者 Ilse N D P G

Apr 28, 2020

Very informative and well-explained. It made me learn a lot about Chinese culture without making matters overly complicated.

创建者 Jimmy S

May 30, 2017

Very informative, and easy to keep up with. The professors do a wonderful job of explaining course and subject materials.

创建者 Harini S P

Jul 25, 2020

It was so good and interesting to learn. The chapters are picked as the most fascinating topics and explained simply.

创建者 Xavier K

Jul 10, 2020

Top course. Really liked the teachers and though I was already very interested in Chinese culture, now I love it!

创建者 Baglan D

Jan 04, 2017

Short and very surface level, this course offers many general pointers for people interested in Chinese culture.

创建者 mouza a

May 06, 2020

المحاضر شرحه واضح ومريح لتوصيل المعلومة والموضوع كان رائع لانه امنيتي ان اعرف كل شي عن ثقافة الصين العظيمة

创建者 Jekaterina

Aug 10, 2017

It was very interesting. Thank you. China is my dream country and now I know little bit more about it. ;)

创建者 Lina S

Aug 17, 2020

Todo tema explicado ess facil de entender dado a que las personas a cargo hacen muy bien su trabajo.

创建者 Gustavo M A G

Aug 21, 2020

It's a very good introduction course. If you are curious about the Chinese culture you'll enjoy it.

创建者 Jonathan G

Feb 27, 2018

fantastic course. I learned a lot. Although it would've helped to learn more about martial arts.

创建者 Eleni K

Sep 15, 2020

Amazing class, really informative on the basics of chinese culture! Loved the instructors, too.

创建者 Angelina W

Oct 15, 2018

Wonderful break down of Chinese culture with comprehensible explanations and examples.

创建者 Lê T M T

Feb 25, 2020

A very good course for people to gain basic knowledge about China culture.

创建者 Kathy C U

Jan 18, 2020

This course helps me to learn a lot about Chinese culture. Two thumbs-up!

创建者 Natalia M V

Jul 18, 2020

Very good course. Although, I wish the subtitles were even more precise.