Chevron Left
返回到 Citizenship and the Rule of Law

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Citizenship and the Rule of Law 的评价和反馈

4.8
182 个评分
36 条评论

课程概述

"Be you so high, the law is above you." This principle, part of the Rule of Law, has come to represent the powerful idea that even politicians and monarchs are bound by the law. However in an age of powerful corporations, international cyber-crime and popular support for authoritarian leaders, the Rule of Law is under threat worldwide. This course, run by the Bingham Centre of the British Institute of International and Comparative Law, will provide an introduction to headline issues around the Rule of Law. Each week we will tackle aspects of the Rule of Law and discuss how they are impacted by current events. The course will use video lectures, recommended reading, discussion questions and activities to enable you to develop your own perspective on the Rule of Law. Though this course sits at the intersection of law and politics, participants do not require any formal educational background in either of these subjects to join. The course will take place over 6 weeks with approximately 3 hours of content each week....

热门审阅

AT
Apr 11, 2020

It was an amazing learning experience. I enjoyed thoroughly. It was engaging and the professors were brilliant. The readings were very helpful.

KB
Aug 4, 2020

This course was very interesting. It made me have a higher awareness of the value of human rights and the importance of the rule of law.

筛选依据:

1 - Citizenship and the Rule of Law 的 25 个评论(共 37 个)

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 8, 2020

Very intense and focused course, not for the faint-hearted or the insincere. Some questions have more than one answer and this is not clear at first. I got locked out for 8 hours in Section 3 where this phenomenon first appeared in the corse. Very, Very Informative and enlightening.

创建者 ABHISHEK K

Sep 14, 2020

A MUST COURSE FOR EVERY PROFESSIONAL IN LAW FIELD....VERY INFORMATIVE HELPFUL AND AN EYE OPENER AS MANY CASES OF HUMAN RIGHTS VIOLATION LIKE BY GERMAN COMPANY KIK...OR BY SHELL ETC CAME TO OUR KNOWLEDGE THE WAY TO DEAL WITH THEM AND THE REMEDIES WHICH ONE CAN POSSIBLY GET

创建者 Anurag K T

Apr 12, 2020

It was an amazing learning experience. I enjoyed thoroughly. It was engaging and the professors were brilliant. The readings were very helpful.

创建者 Adv. A S

Apr 8, 2020

It was enlightening

创建者 Ebee A

Apr 29, 2020

A brilliantly curated course. I had access to some of the finest material on various issues which I wouldnt have even got a chance to enjoy if I didnt get enrolled in the course. A thank you, a very sincere one is in order to the faculty members who diligently picked the course and made it available to the user in a seamless fashion. Each lesson here was too captivating

创建者 Dr. A R S

Aug 4, 2020

The course provides an insight into the issues associated with the rule of law and how it is connected with citizenship. The course helps in connecting different aspects of law applicable to an individual both national and internationally. I enjoyed my learning. Thank you.

创建者 Holly H

Jun 21, 2020

such an interesting and in-depth course that summarises detailed law into understandable words that anyone can follow. I would really recommend this course to anyone looking to broaden their knowledge on the rule of law in multiple areas of law

创建者 Akash C

Jun 21, 2020

The course materials and readings were very interesting and informative. I congratulate the course team and University of London for providing such a wonderful course and also to myself for completing it.

创建者 KANDACE B

Aug 5, 2020

This course was very interesting. It made me have a higher awareness of the value of human rights and the importance of the rule of law.

创建者 Diego G

Aug 31, 2020

The content of the course is extremely interesting and while the readings can be a bit lengthy sometimes, it is strongly recommended

创建者 Chun Y C

May 10, 2020

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on Citizenship and the Rule of Law.

创建者 Mike C

Jul 28, 2020

Certainly an excellent legal education for the whole civic society delivered by a credible university!

创建者 Nosur u

Jul 2, 2020

Must interesting subject I must gained extra knowledge. So that I should give five stars.

创建者 Jasmine A B M A

Nov 24, 2020

Very informative. The reading materials are quite heavy and long but very good.

创建者 eilrich c

Jun 3, 2020

This course was slightly difficult but was very good to understand and easy

创建者 Md. S S

Sep 29, 2020

This course is so much compatible for the students of Legal Studies.

创建者 Rana M H

Sep 19, 2020

best way of learning

and our course was too best

创建者 Aomit S

Sep 2, 2020

This course is best to learn about rule of law.

创建者 Areej B

Nov 27, 2020

it was useful but a huge amount of information

创建者 Aruna B

Nov 21, 2020

It's never too late to learn something new.

创建者 Sakshi V

Jul 3, 2020

The Course content is extremely enriching!

创建者 Nausheen S S A 4

Sep 28, 2020

It was a very fun and learning experience

创建者 Пагава Т Л

Jul 28, 2020

Interesting course. I liked everything.

创建者 Hiu C K

Nov 2, 2020

Everyone should take this course.

创建者 Tej L

Sep 27, 2020

It was really grateful thank you