Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

学生对 开普敦大学 提供的 Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,152 个评分
653 条评论

课程概述

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

热门审阅

AM

Dec 16, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

Jul 29, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

筛选依据:

601 - Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics 的 625 个评论(共 648 个)

创建者 Dr. I A

Nov 24, 2017

This is a excellent first step in learning the basics of clinical research. I strongly recommend beginners like me to take this course before doing your own research work.

创建者 Rogers L L

Apr 09, 2020

Great material

I recommend to everyone in clinical research and doctors who a constant reading research articles, it a great way to understand how the results were obtain

创建者 Rephaim M

Apr 18, 2017

Good course, most of the concepts were taught well. It enabled me to develop a more intuitive understanding of clinical research and statistical concepts used

创建者 Karthik K

Aug 29, 2020

Its a good course for beginners, explained in a simple, understandable manner. The assignments and quiz exercises give authentic self feedback for learners.

创建者 Saimon S

Jul 29, 2020

I got lost in the non-parametric tests section (Mann-Whitney-U and the rest).

However, the p-value explanation was spot on. Thank you.

创建者 M. A R

May 28, 2020

It was really helpful to understand the clinical research in better way. The short length but succinct lectures were just amazing!

创建者 Andrea M

Aug 17, 2018

This course gives general informations about the medical statistics.

It's easy to follow and I found it very useful

创建者 Mohamed S A A

Mar 22, 2019

it is very helpful course can improve your knowledge in research process and also make you practice

创建者 Jelizaveta P

Mar 20, 2019

It was very informative. Made me understand some things deeper. Also motivated to read a bit more.

创建者 Fatima A

Jul 29, 2017

It is a great course. It provides all what you need in a nice simple way. I highly recommend it.

创建者 syed r y

Apr 08, 2018

very interesting and easy to understand course it made statistics really easy for me so far

创建者 Trinesh B

Apr 06, 2018

It is a good course to understand the basics of statistics in clinical research.

创建者 jeana w

Feb 12, 2020

Would be great if it can be credited and accredited. Useful for lactation cerps

创建者 Yamini K

Apr 07, 2017

The videos and key notes seem to be not in snc when it comes to some points .

创建者 Sanchita F

Jan 30, 2020

Really good overview, but perhaps lacks a bit more in depth info in places.

创建者 Abdelfatah E

Apr 04, 2020

I wander if survival analysis can be added in next attrition of the course

创建者 Clentin M

Sep 05, 2020

Very well presented, enjoyed the content and found it very stimulating.

创建者 Harold X

Dec 15, 2016

I increased my clinical backgroup through this course. Thank

创建者 Li J C

Jun 03, 2017

A good course to start learning statistics for beginners.

创建者 Sumit S

Jan 09, 2017

Very good course.Can be improved with more exercises.

创建者 Ibrahim D K

Aug 31, 2019

Great job. Of course, there is room for improvement

创建者 Vojtech N

Jun 23, 2016

Well understandable INTRODUCTION to med statistics.

创建者 Goh C

May 04, 2017

interesting but tough course.. lots of statistics.

创建者 Dr. S C

Sep 08, 2020

A good overview of medical statistics...

创建者 Giulia G

Mar 22, 2017

plus d'exercise à faire chaque semaine.