Chevron Left
返回到 Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,383 个评分
328 个审阅

课程概述

This online course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud Platform, using proven design patterns and principles derived from Google Site Reliability Engineering (SRE). It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine Specialization and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in the other courses in the specialization. Through a combination of presentations, challenges, and hands-on labs, participants learn to design GCP deployments that are highly reliable and secure; and how to operate GCP deployments in a highly available and cost-effective manner. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Design for high availability, scalability, and maintainability. ● Assess tradeoffs and make sound choices among Google Cloud Platform products.. ● Integrate on-premises and cloud resources. ● Identify ways to optimize resources and minimize cost. ● Implement processes that minimize downtime, such as monitoring and alarming, unit and integration testing, production resilience testing, and incident post-mortem analysis. ● Implement policies that minimize security risks, such as auditing, separation of duties and least privilege. ● Implement technologies and processes that assure business continuity in the event of a disaster. Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization or equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment COMPLETION CHALLENGE Complete any GCP specialization from November 5 - November 30, 2019 for an opportunity to receive a GCP t-shirt (while supplies last). Check Discussion Forums for details....

热门审阅

RI

Aug 28, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

ZJ

Oct 26, 2018

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

筛选依据:

251 - Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process 的 275 个评论(共 327 个)

创建者 Oskar E

Jan 23, 2019

Mostly good, but there was some issue with the first quicklabs. I wasn't able to get it to register 100% no matter what I tried.

创建者 Sridhar T

Dec 14, 2018

Reliability explained very well

创建者 Pavel L

Feb 21, 2019

Quit boring course, a lot of theory, too few practice.

创建者 Deen L

Feb 15, 2019

I wish there is no time limit or longer time limit to the labs so there is more time for students to tinker around GCP and explore

创建者 Sergio D

Mar 27, 2019

I should have 100% on this course, but first lab to access and end lab was not recognized by the system.

Graded External Tool: Graded External Tool

Qwiklabs – Access the Qwiklabs Environment

创建者 Luke I

Dec 19, 2018

Some content/labs were out of date, didnt like the switching of presenters constantly

创建者 Ted G

Dec 07, 2018

There is a lot of content to cover. It is high-level but it does give you somewhat of an idea on building Google based solutions.

创建者 Jeff M

Apr 02, 2019

Really enjoyed most of it, but tend to use the GUI more than the Console, so many of the labs wee not geared to the wy I configure resources

创建者 Muhammad A N

Feb 06, 2019

Good

创建者 Julian O

Apr 11, 2019

Not as well structured as previous courses in the specialization, but covers very helpful topics in an understandable manner.

创建者 Ying K N

Jul 15, 2018

Good

创建者 Tran T T D

Jul 12, 2018

good explanation but still quite simple

创建者 Paul A

Apr 02, 2018

Very good and covered lots of useful aspects.

however it did not include documents of the relavant information as per previous module to refer to following training.

创建者 vincent p

Jun 22, 2018

Quite complex matters, but necessary.

创建者 Hebert C

May 25, 2018

Very good tips and advices. Some labs needs some work as they have some bugs.

创建者 Hideki F

May 26, 2018

This was the most practical course of all the 6 courses in GCP Architect collection. However, the quality of videos seemed a bit awkward compared to others (mostly showing slides and not the speaker). And the last Lab was the worst in all 6 courses, due to the sample deployment being obsolete and unusable.

创建者 Kirill M

Jun 04, 2018

I'd prefer to combine some of the items into a one course and reduce the total number of courses in the specialization.

创建者 Naveen D

Jun 26, 2018

Jason is a quick talker.... since its online - I was able to rewind and fwd accordingly... but in real time it would difficult to follow him - with regards to subject knowledge - he has aced it nicely...

创建者 Aditya A

Sep 06, 2018

The overall course looks poorly stitched. Some labs did not work.

创建者 Yevhen M

Oct 19, 2018

Very quick speech from Jasen Baker

创建者 Stephen F

Oct 18, 2018

The most rigorous of the GCP Architecture Specialization offerings, this course will make you fill like a Cloud Engineer, if not a Cloud Architect.

There's still more to learn, but after finishing this course, I know where I need to go to find out.

创建者 Dharmesh P

Aug 10, 2018

This module is very important as they have taken example (i.e. photo service) and take us through different phases of design. i would suggest repeat this session twice. very good session.

创建者 Robert A

Aug 13, 2018

Clear content and approaches. The Qwiklab intros are required to teach new users but should not count for grading purposes as they do not provide product understanding value.

创建者 Subir S

Aug 30, 2018

A couple of times I couldn't complete the lab successfully as the Cloud Shell icon on the console remained disabled. Quite frustrating.

创建者 Johan B

Nov 14, 2018

The labs could be better