Chevron Left
返回到 Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,054 个评分
201 个审阅

课程概述

This online course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud Platform, using proven design patterns and principles derived from Google Site Reliability Engineering (SRE). It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in the other courses in the specialization. Through a combination of presentations, challenges, and hands-on labs, participants learn to design GCP deployments that are highly reliable and secure; and how to operate GCP deployments in a highly available and cost-effective manner. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Design for high availability, scalability, and maintainability. ● Assess tradeoffs and make sound choices among Google Cloud Platform products.. ● Integrate on-premises and cloud resources. ● Identify ways to optimize resources and minimize cost. ● Implement processes that minimize downtime, such as monitoring and alarming, unit and integration testing, production resilience testing, and incident post-mortem analysis. ● Implement policies that minimize security risks, such as auditing, separation of duties and least privilege. ● Implement technologies and processes that assure business continuity in the event of a disaster. Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization or equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment...

热门审阅

ZJ

Oct 26, 2018

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

NA

May 02, 2019

Fully satisfied with the contents and particularly with exhaustive lab activities. It allows you to free your hands over almost every aspect of GCP architecture and its components

筛选依据:

1 - Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process 的 25 个评论(共 209 个)

创建者 Shy T

Jun 17, 2019

Too much focus on SRE.

创建者 Ayuba Z A

Jun 15, 2019

I really enjoyed the course, detailed explanation

创建者 Adrian O

Jun 14, 2019

Great

创建者 Yen-An C

Jun 14, 2019

comprehensive but concise !

创建者 Andre B

Jun 11, 2019

Great Course, but Labs can be improved.

创建者 Abdul Z

Jun 10, 2019

Best course on GCP architecture so far

创建者 Jose A

Jun 10, 2019

Very good course content and coverage.

创建者 PATEL M B

Jun 08, 2019

it was hard

创建者 Tathagata P

Jun 07, 2019

Great content. But the speed is a little too fast to be able to grasp.

创建者 Jothilingam R

Jun 06, 2019

If courses 2 to 6 is more interactive like course 1 it will be great. Course 6 is very vague it should have been more interactive.

创建者 Shabir J F

Jun 03, 2019

Well Explained Course to read and imbibe GCP Design as a whole in practice.

Thanks.

创建者 Arun

Jun 02, 2019

Very well structured

创建者 Robin S

Jun 02, 2019

Nice practice scenarios. Would have been even better if more details were provided as part of solutions to challenges.

创建者 Sujay N s

Jun 02, 2019

Very good learning training including labs

创建者 Muhammad I R

May 27, 2019

I learned a lot of things, thank you for putting this up, great content, great lab!

创建者 David M

May 25, 2019

Worthless class for anyone who has experience as a software engineer or systems administrator. The labs are just making sure you can copy paste (since they don't want admins to learn how to code), and the only GCP-specific information is either advertising for Google or information we learned in previous lessons. I'm glad my company is paying me to do this, because otherwise it would've been a waste of my time.

创建者 Rohan G

May 23, 2019

very nice content

创建者 Phillip A

May 23, 2019

This was the most challenging course of the specialisation but also the most interesting and most rewarding, I feel like I learned a lot completing this.

创建者 Jack T

May 22, 2019

fun

创建者 Marcel A

May 20, 2019

Most informative and hands-on of all the GCP courses

创建者 Bruno T

May 08, 2019

For sure the best of the 6, the kind of class I wanted to have in college years

创建者 Satyaban P

May 07, 2019

Great course content

创建者 Aaron F

May 07, 2019

This is a very good on-demand course. I will continue to do on-demand courses.

创建者 Elias P

May 05, 2019

It was the best of the 6 courses! Thank you very much!

创建者 Dmytro A

May 03, 2019

This course mostly concentrate in theoretical knowledge of planning, deploy and maintain system. It is really help to understand the basic principle of building defended and fault tolerant infrastructure.

Thanks!