Chevron Left
返回到 Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process 的评价和反馈

4.7
stars
3,821 个评分
373 条评论

课程概述

This online course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud Platform, using proven design patterns and principles derived from Google Site Reliability Engineering (SRE). It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine Specialization and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in the other courses in the specialization. Through a combination of presentations, challenges, and hands-on labs, participants learn to design GCP deployments that are highly reliable and secure; and how to operate GCP deployments in a highly available and cost-effective manner. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Design for high availability, scalability, and maintainability. ● Assess tradeoffs and make sound choices among Google Cloud Platform products.. ● Integrate on-premises and cloud resources. ● Identify ways to optimize resources and minimize cost. ● Implement processes that minimize downtime, such as monitoring and alarming, unit and integration testing, production resilience testing, and incident post-mortem analysis. ● Implement policies that minimize security risks, such as auditing, separation of duties and least privilege. ● Implement technologies and processes that assure business continuity in the event of a disaster. Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization or equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment...

热门审阅

RI

Aug 28, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

ZJ

Oct 26, 2018

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

筛选依据:

51 - Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process 的 75 个评论(共 371 个)

创建者 Karuna G

Oct 26, 2019

Overall assignment given were very good. The discussion panel was inniovative. Thanks for being with us always

创建者 Maxwell P

Dec 01, 2019

This is one of the best courses I've ever used. I learnt a lot out of it. Thank you Coursera | Google Team!

创建者 Anton B

Apr 16, 2019

Excelent course. Jason Baker is fantastic narrator. I wish there were more course materials recorded by him

创建者 Rabindra K B

Nov 29, 2018

"Thank You for providing this platform and hands on lab experience to learn the various concepts in GCP."

创建者 Mateusz P

Jun 26, 2018

The course sums up the knowledge and best practices otherwise you'd need years to sort out on your own.

创建者 Arthur v R

Oct 23, 2019

Nice to get to use what you've learned in the former courses. Awesome to learn about cloud design!

创建者 Víctor E G P

Oct 18, 2018

This is the course and Cloud Architect needs to understand a lot of the stuff at the other courses

创建者 Saravanakumar M

Jun 04, 2018

This has been a great course especially with the fantastic Lab facilities . Many Thanks for this .

创建者 Giuliano Cardoso R

Jan 25, 2018

What a great set of tips and ways to manage/handle a reliable environment. Very much recommended.

创建者 Manoj P

Dec 13, 2019

Very good course with relevant material for the GCP professional architect certification exam.

创建者 Eduar T

May 02, 2019

This is the best course about designing reliable applications and how to be ready for failure.

创建者 Carolina

Jul 31, 2019

A really nice course, it gives you a big picture of what you need to consider in your design.

创建者 Nelson H O R

Jul 23, 2019

Goood Course. Some topics are very difficult to understand if I don't have previous knowledge

创建者 Harold L M M

Jan 25, 2018

Greate course on SRE and GCP for Reliability Design of GCP Architectured Projects. Thank you!

创建者 TH

Oct 29, 2019

Good course as in this it will explain all the relevant tools and design for cloud builder

创建者 Duc T

Oct 07, 2019

This is the most informative course in the series. Thank you very much for preparing it!

创建者 Pradeep P

Oct 08, 2018

Really informative course and labs were very helpful to build detailed service concepts.

创建者 Carlos E L G

Jun 10, 2018

Very, very good course. Very professional and well aligned with the learning objectives.

创建者 Melanie H

Mar 09, 2018

Best resource I have found for templating a solution for a GCP production environment.

创建者 Rafik N

Sep 11, 2018

This course is the most important of all of the specialization. Highly recommended !

创建者 SALCEDO P G P

Dec 18, 2019

i love you google thanks for this opportunity, love you a lot. i send you a big hug

创建者 Muhammad I R

May 27, 2019

I learned a lot of things, thank you for putting this up, great content, great lab!

创建者 Samuel O

Jan 10, 2019

I had fun gathering practical experiences on how to optimally architect on the GCP.

创建者 Shabir J F

Jun 03, 2019

Well Explained Course to read and imbibe GCP Design as a whole in practice.

Thanks.

创建者 Andrzej K

Jun 25, 2018

Not until I went through this course, I learned how boring the previous ones were.