Chevron Left
返回到 Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,940 个评分
283 个审阅

课程概述

This online course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud Platform, using proven design patterns and principles derived from Google Site Reliability Engineering (SRE). It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in the other courses in the specialization. Through a combination of presentations, challenges, and hands-on labs, participants learn to design GCP deployments that are highly reliable and secure; and how to operate GCP deployments in a highly available and cost-effective manner. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Design for high availability, scalability, and maintainability. ● Assess tradeoffs and make sound choices among Google Cloud Platform products.. ● Integrate on-premises and cloud resources. ● Identify ways to optimize resources and minimize cost. ● Implement processes that minimize downtime, such as monitoring and alarming, unit and integration testing, production resilience testing, and incident post-mortem analysis. ● Implement policies that minimize security risks, such as auditing, separation of duties and least privilege. ● Implement technologies and processes that assure business continuity in the event of a disaster. Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization or equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment...

热门审阅

RI

Aug 28, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

ZJ

Oct 26, 2018

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

筛选依据:

76 - Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process 的 100 个评论(共 285 个)

创建者 Juan C

Aug 31, 2018

Here the most important because you review a project with specific functionality

创建者 Rodolfo V

Sep 01, 2018

Best course ever

创建者 Jakub A

Nov 05, 2018

This is the best course in whole series

创建者 Atichat P

Nov 04, 2018

Good

创建者 Dennis v d P

Jul 05, 2018

Good pace, a lot of topics covered but in a good structure, also by relating it to an example application. I especially enjoyed the enthusiasm and wittiness of Jason Baker, making the video lectures entertaining and pleasant.

创建者 Kenny C

May 16, 2018

This is my favorite course in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization because it's the most relevant, consistent and structured course among all 6 courses. The info, TOI and knowledge embedded thru out this course are great.

创建者 Kostyantyn R

Jun 13, 2018

You don't need other 5 -- this one is essential and sufficient!

创建者 Giuliano Cardoso R

Jan 25, 2018

What a great set of tips and ways to manage/handle a reliable environment. Very much recommended.

创建者 Oluwadamilola O

Jan 27, 2018

great course

创建者 Bala M K R

Mar 21, 2018

Good

创建者 Mauricio D J

Jan 10, 2018

Agradeço muito a coursera ao ter me apoiado nessa especialização e esperando que isso ajude na minha recolocação no mercado. Muito obrigado

创建者 Andrzej K

Jun 25, 2018

Not until I went through this course, I learned how boring the previous ones were.

创建者 Rodney P

Jan 29, 2018

great course..

创建者 Wen H

Jun 23, 2018

Great course! I liked it a lot and it made me eager to start using GCP.

创建者 Mateusz P

Jun 26, 2018

The course sums up the knowledge and best practices otherwise you'd need years to sort out on your own.

创建者 Meetkumar J P

Jan 13, 2018

Thank you..

创建者 Olav C

Mar 02, 2018

Very useful information

创建者 Evance Z T

May 22, 2018

This is the most important course of the specialization

创建者 Job A

Dec 17, 2017

good

创建者 ripudaman j

Jul 05, 2018

best course with real world example

创建者 Hardik A P

Apr 15, 2018

Even if you don't want to focus on google cloud, this course explains overall best cloud design practices and process very well and in depth. Along with lectures, actual application example takes us from monolithic single process to full micro-services based architecture. Very good course for cloud infra design and architecture.

创建者 Ronald G

Jun 03, 2018

great course

创建者 Carlos E L G

Jun 10, 2018

Very, very good course. Very professional and well aligned with the learning objectives.

创建者 Chris R

Jun 07, 2018

This is a very fast paced course covering all much of the SRE concepts and is a perfect follow on for the other 5 courses in the architecture series. This consumed a lot of my time in the two week period, but worth the work.

创建者 David K

Jun 20, 2018

clear and concise with real world examples that make knowledge aquisition simpler.