Chevron Left
返回到 Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process 的评价和反馈

4.7
6,478 个评分
646 条评论

课程概述

This course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud using proven design patterns. It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine or Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine courses and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in either of those courses. Through a combination of presentations, design activities, and hands-on labs, participants learn to define and balance business and technical requirements to design Google Cloud deployments that are highly reliable, highly available, secure, and cost-effective....

热门审阅

MB
Sep 10, 2020

Thanks Phillip! Excellent feed back after practice, always show new way how!\n\nReally good material, is a real open door for a Google concepts! Is a way to start to thinking in Google Cloud Architect

RI
Aug 27, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

筛选依据:

26 - Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process 的 50 个评论(共 645 个)

创建者 Dennis v d P

Jul 5, 2018

Good pace, a lot of topics covered but in a good structure, also by relating it to an example application. I especially enjoyed the enthusiasm and wittiness of Jason Baker, making the video lectures entertaining and pleasant.

创建者 Chris R

Jun 6, 2018

This is a very fast paced course covering all much of the SRE concepts and is a perfect follow on for the other 5 courses in the architecture series. This consumed a lot of my time in the two week period, but worth the work.

创建者 Jonathan H

Apr 5, 2020

Great course to make you think and integrate all of the learnings to date in the architecture track. This class makes me think as a cloud architect that I need to also take the developer track to really get my skills down.

创建者 Praveen

Nov 29, 2018

Course Content is excellent. Suggestion: Audio volume on most of the lectures by the older gentlemen (not Jasen Baker) is very feeble .. had to listen at the highest volume setting. Other than that everything else is A OK.

创建者 Francisco T

May 6, 2020

Perfect to learn how to make your designs complete with some examples and very nice reviews. I'm so glad I took this course because besides of being very practical, it touches almost every aspect in a real life project.

创建者 Rafal R

Sep 22, 2019

with all the previous training background this is the best exercise to experience from a single VM to a full production solution with security, monitoring, logging, load balancing, auditing/messaging... really awesome

创建者 Dmytro A

May 3, 2019

This course mostly concentrate in theoretical knowledge of planning, deploy and maintain system. It is really help to understand the basic principle of building defended and fault tolerant infrastructure.

Thanks!

创建者 Hasan M

Apr 20, 2019

Amazing course on design and process considerations for developing full-stack applications on GCP. A great finale to an amazing roster of courses under the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization!

创建者 Giovanni E L G

Dec 24, 2019

It is nice to have this knowledge, these are really a nice advice not only for cloud, it also apply for your professional live, there are a lot of good practice when you design and deploy production enviroments

创建者 Mikhail N

Aug 4, 2019

An interesting complex course, tells the features of building loaded applications, planning resources and costs, monitoring, deploying using the deployment manager, monitoring using the stack driver.

创建者 Zezhou J

Oct 26, 2018

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

创建者 Gary D D

Sep 21, 2019

Really good course.. I thought some of the labs were more geared to ops than design but I learned something from all of them. So alls good. Makes me want to learn more about SRE

创建者 Dimitar A

Jan 4, 2019

Very nice on the architecture discussion. A little not too-much on the lab side and on the continuous conversation about the logging and not other things but still very valuable.

创建者 Stella

Apr 2, 2020

This was a great learning experience from the App Logging Server Design Case Study to the GCP instructors and the flow of the material to wrap up the Design Lifecycle Process.

创建者 bart c

Feb 21, 2019

a VERY interesting and useful course I would advise all Cloud engineers/developers/architects to follow. best general overview with very practical use case demo application

创建者 Dan B

Feb 24, 2018

A very good course on Designing a Cloud infrastructure on top of Google Cloud and, as a bonus, includes best practice suggestions of Google engineers from their experience.

创建者 Toh K S

Feb 11, 2020

The course provide the principle of design and the process in architecturing in the Google Cloud. The principle can be easily applied to other Cloud Service Provider.

创建者 Rajat P T

Aug 31, 2020

A great course that helped me in understanding how to apply all the basic services offered by google cloud in designing a full fledged microservices based application.

创建者 Jenny A

Mar 30, 2019

All the lecturs has very specific concepts, and the curse ensure during enough interaction with all tools and concepts with the videos, quizes and cuestionaries.

创建者 Santino Z

Oct 17, 2021

5 stars mainly for the pattern used for the deployment procedure, dockers, etc. that are more or less standard (already used) apart of the specifics GCP commands

创建者 Amirtharaj M

Jan 8, 2021

Excellent Content! I took from ACE Online/Remote test yesterday and passed in my first attempt. Waiting for Google to confirm the certification and credentials.

创建者 Hamid E

Sep 17, 2019

This course help seeing the bigger picture of cloud solution in GCP. And offer many guidelines to follow to design and operate a reliable services in the cloud.

创建者 Carlos E B C

Dec 18, 2019

Great course. Some of these concepts where learnt in my organization after painful trying and error attempts over the years but here all is nicely organized.

创建者 Elizabeth N

Aug 20, 2021

L​ove the course material. I find the information very logical and presented in a "Step by Step" easy to follow manner. I look forward to the next course.

创建者 JOSE A F

Mar 17, 2019

the best experience getting familiar with GCP, there's nothing but gratitude to both google and coursera. it's been an amazing trip to google's cloud offer