Chevron Left
返回到 Computer Vision Basics

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 Computer Vision Basics 的评价和反馈

4.2
1,744 个评分
496 条评论

课程概述

By the end of this course, learners will understand what computer vision is, as well as its mission of making computers see and interpret the world as humans do, by learning core concepts of the field and receiving an introduction to human vision capabilities. They are equipped to identify some key application areas of computer vision and understand the digital imaging process. The course covers crucial elements that enable computer vision: digital signal processing, neuroscience and artificial intelligence. Topics include color, light and image formation; early, mid- and high-level vision; and mathematics essential for computer vision. Learners will be able to apply mathematical techniques to complete computer vision tasks. This course is ideal for anyone curious about or interested in exploring the concepts of computer vision. It is also useful for those who desire a refresher course in mathematical concepts of computer vision. Learners should have basic programming skills and experience (understanding of for loops, if/else statements), specifically in MATLAB (Mathworks provides the basics here: https://www.mathworks.com/learn/tutorials/matlab-onramp.html). Learners should also be familiar with the following: basic linear algebra (matrix vector operations and notation), 3D co-ordinate systems and transformations, basic calculus (derivatives and integration) and basic probability (random variables). Material includes online lectures, videos, demos, hands-on exercises, project work, readings and discussions. Learners gain experience writing computer vision programs through online labs using MATLAB* and supporting toolboxes. * A free license to install MATLAB for the duration of the course is available from MathWorks....

热门审阅

AO

Apr 28, 2020

Lays a good foundation for Computer Vision. There should be more programming examples as some of the labs were beyond the scope of what was taught in the videos, especially the last one.

ZL

Jul 15, 2020

I enjoyed learning about Computer Vision . The course showed me a new horizon and motivate me to discover this filed more. Thank you to All the professors ,and thank you Coursera!

筛选依据:

76 - Computer Vision Basics 的 100 个评论(共 495 个)

创建者 Praveen R V

May 14, 2020

Good. I have learnt something new. Course content is extremely good. But, the learners have to know the basics of Matlab to complete the assignments.

创建者 shivani k

Jun 20, 2020

It is a very nice course and clears all basics about computer vision and images. Please tell me about the advanced practical part also. Thank you

创建者 Renata E

Jun 27, 2020

I have never known there is a field named computer vision before. This course broaden my knowledge in the field I am not used to before

创建者 Ibrahim A S

May 15, 2020

Awww, I had a great session with you people, everything is great, the videos are all in HD. Good explanation of each concept. Thank you

创建者 Pichate K

Apr 18, 2020

This course give me a good basic and keyword to next learning in computer vision. I suggest all beginner should be pass this course.

创建者 Rahul C

Jun 23, 2020

A very basic course, if you want to start out in Computer Vision this course provides a lot of insights and basics you should know.

创建者 Suyash S

Jun 1, 2020

It was an awesome and truly captivating course that gives a great overview of what we are about to witness in this exciting field.

创建者 Wanghley S M

Apr 27, 2020

Amazing course with good exercises and amazing professors. Some hard activities, but nothing that a hard study could not solve.

创建者 Shivangi L

Feb 16, 2021

The course was taught in a very indulging manner and the visual aids helped a lot to understand the concepts fundamentally.

创建者 NUR A U

Oct 25, 2020

it helped me a lot with this course on basic computer, and it helped me to understand and apply them. it is very rewarding.

创建者 Manuel A S A

May 3, 2020

The lectures was very interested and the final exercise in Matlab has some technical difficulties but is a great exercise.

创建者 Abhishek M

Jul 4, 2020

I have learned fundamental problems in image processing and, as well as their state-of-the-art solutions

computer vision

创建者 Reeba M K

Jul 3, 2020

I really found it good!!!

Concepts are explained very precisely and the way of communication was really enlightening.

创建者 Deepak S

Apr 11, 2020

This is the such a great experience of learning. coursera is really a good and great plateform to learn a new skill.

创建者 Sivapalanirajan

Jul 5, 2021

great experience with matlab code... really useful for image based data processing. fully satisfied with the course

创建者 ANKUR B

May 30, 2020

The course is very well planned. It covers all the contents that help to understand the concept of computer vision.

创建者 kuygoon

Jul 17, 2020

This is the complete of all computer vision. Have a lot of detailed in this courses about perspective and project

创建者 Parthkumar M

May 7, 2020

it was very nice course with understandable content and user friendly time duration of video with great exercise.

创建者 S M M H

Dec 6, 2020

I have learnt so many things in Matlab and computer vision from this course. Thanks to Coursera for this course.

创建者 César E H H

May 19, 2020

It is a great course of basic concepts and use of a tool like Matlab for image processing. I liked it a lot.

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 1, 2020

Video Lectures were informative.

Easy to understand and the concepts were crystal clear.

Thank you Coursera

创建者 Saddam k

Sep 18, 2020

It wasn't so easy to achieve but the video lectures helped me a lot to complete the assessments. Thanks

创建者 P. V R

Nov 6, 2020

IT WAS A NICE EXPERIENCE WHILE LEARNING THIS COURSE AND GAINED LOTS OF KNOWLEDGE ..FROM THIS COURSE .

创建者 Minindu S

Nov 5, 2020

A really interesting course got to know insights into image processing. and good practice sessions.

创建者 Muhammad Y

May 12, 2020

Thanks for providing me with such great oppurtunity and keeping me busy with such incredible work